We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful memories, great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Manoir du Rodoir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If we hadn't booked, I might have thought I couldn't afford it when we saw the place - a lovely manor house tucked off the road, covered in Virginia Creeper. The owners were welcoming, without being fussy, the swimming pool was wonderful, surrounded by trees and screened off for security without spoiling the setting.. what else? The meal in the restaurant was lovely, well-prepared and with plenty to eat, nice touches like the bottles of water served in tinted bottles to add to the atmosphere. Children certainly made welcome without feeling as if they were pandered to.
Great packages throughout the year.
The rooms were great, not over-the-top with themes and décor, just relaxing with solid furniture and enough storage that you could easily stay a week. Well placed for exploring this area and you should definitely go to La Roche, it's beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheWritersRoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stopped off at this hotel at the end of our vacation prior to heading for the ferry trip home. After driving for four hours we were looking forward to a relaxing time by the pool before enjoying the Restaurant Cote Parc which is the hotel's restaurant. While we were disappointed to find that the pool only had three pairs of sunloungers and we couldnt avail of that facility we were however very impressed with the quality of the food in the restaurant. The service was very good and you felt that everyone really enjoyed what they were doing and couldnt do enough for you. Throught our short stay here we enjoyed a very friendly and helpful athmosphere although would have to say that our first impression of the hotel was a bit off putting. From the outside we were not sure whether the hotel was actually open and when we entered the lobby it was very dark and again gave the impression that perhaps we had picked the wrong hotel. Having said that, we did have a comfortable stay and the room was clean and inviting. However there was a complete lack of information in the room such as you would find elsewhere. There was no brief folder giving location details and hotel schedules and facilities available etc. The hotel was outside the town but still within walking distance (10 mins).
We felt that the room rate was a bit on the high side and more expensive than some of the other higher class hotels where we had stayed in. However overall we were impressed with the friendliness, service, food and comfort of the hotel generally.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C-121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

An overnight stop in a town we know quite well, and our first visit to this attractive hotel in a pleasant and peaceful location. Our room was well appointed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Dinner was excellent especially as we were the only guests dining that night and breakfast the following morning provided a wide range from which to choose. The proprietors were charming.

Room Tip: Not able to make a comparison
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 613DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Beautiful architecture and setting, with rooms that are extremely comfortable with spacious and newly updated en suites. The staff are helpful and the manager and his family are charming. We stayed two nights with a large group of people and ate at the hotel both nights. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the food was good considering the size of our party and having an aperitif on the terrace overlooking the river was most enjoyable. Can heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I recently spent 4 nights here and found the staff ( particularly the manager ) very helpful and friendly. Even charged my iPhone! as the plug was hard to fit into the socket. Lovely rooms, Good breakfast, Good location.
I would recommend this Hotel. Nearly as good as Chewtom Glen!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

found this to be a very pleasant and welcoming hotel . we stayed for 7 nights. found monsieur and madame to be exceptionally helpful and obliging -they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. the food was excellent-we dined in the hotel each evening. the chef is superb.our bedroom was very comfortable. the housekeeper really looked after us --when I had the misfortune to be really off colour ( ill) for one night and day.
thank you to all at the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DumbartonMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed for 4 nights, and would say that we had a very good experience. Owners and staff were very welcoming, obliging and friendly. We dined in the hotel on each evening and found the food very good - a superb chef. A very enjoyable stay and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel offer a good view of the garden and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rayann64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Roche-Bernard
3.3 mi away
Domaine de Bodeuc
Domaine de Bodeuc
#1 of 1 in Nivillac
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Deux Magots
Hotel Les Deux Magots
#2 of 3 in La Roche-Bernard
36 reviews
6 mi away
Domaine De La Bretesche
Domaine De La Bretesche
#1 of 2 in Missillac
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
La Gree Des Landes Eco Hotel Spa Yves Rocher
5.4 mi away
Hotel du Littoral
Hotel du Littoral
#1 of 1 in Camoel
38 reviews
9.8 mi away
Domaine de Rochevilaine
Domaine de Rochevilaine
#1 of 1 in Billiers
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir du Rodoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir du Rodoir

Address: 4 Le Rhodoir, 56130, La Roche-Bernard, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > La Roche-Bernard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Roche-Bernard
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manoir du Rodoir 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Manoir du Rodoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing