We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best b&b experience we have had so far!”
Review of Chapelhill Croft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chapelhill Croft
Ranked #1 of 7 Keith B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I live in US and this was my first time in a Scottish bnb with my parents who came to visit Scotland from India. Eileen and Paul are a wonderful couple and did everything they could do make us feel like home. And trust me, we actually did! The location and posting are accurate and they have very comfortable and warm bedrooms. They also let us access the shared living room which had a nice Scottish fireplace and comfy couches to sit back and relax.

Eileen and Paul went to an extent to customize the breakfast per our suggestions. They are visiting India by the end of this year and we are looking forward to host them if it fits well in their itinerary. :)

I have a lot of other things to share but can't write everything here. All in all, it is a brilliant deal and I highly highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruvil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

My sister and I were on a trip to find our roots. Paul and Eileen were very helpful hosts. They provided an authentic Scottish breakfast with many choices. I had my first "fried bread" at Chapelhill Croft. The fruit salad was outstanding, as were the homemade jams. The twin beds were very comfortable and the room was nice and clean and quiet. Of course the sounds of the sheep and the birds were part of the ambience, but a very welcome sound. The washroom was down the stairs and was shared with one other guest. I was thrilled to be able to get into the sheep pasture and enjoy that experience as well. We actually did find the house where our great x3 grandfather lived! An all around great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi_G2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F, Owner at Chapelhill Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time you are tracing your ancestors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Would just like to say our enjoyable our stay was at chapelhill Croft, Paul and Eileen made me and my fathers stay most enjoyable, they made us very welcome after our long trip from Yorkshire, and we had no problems at all with the accommodation, or the food. They were very pleasant and friendly throughout our stay and i would highly recommend anyone who is visiting the area to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F, Owner at Chapelhill Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thanks for your kind review.
See you next year for the golf. P and E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Me,my boyfriend and his father decided to stop there during our trip in this wonderful part of Scotland.It was Jonh's first time in a typical scottish b&b and he said that the experience was unique! This b&b is really a great place to stay to discover the nature and the landscape of the area and to experience the genuine sense of hospitality typical of the people of this amazing country. Many thanks to Eileen and Paul for looking so great after us!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F, Owner at Chapelhill Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

It was a pleasure to meet the three of you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had no problem at all finding our B&B with the instructions given on their website and were very happy to be in such a lovely and quiet place. Eileen and Paul are genuinely friendly and helpful. The welcomed us with a nice cup of tea and a little chat, we felt at home. They gave us lots of useful advices and thanks to them we spent a very nice evening by the sea. Our twin bedroom was small but very sweet, comfortable and spotless clean with complementary tea and coffee. The breakfast was also perfect with choice of more things we could eat. Including home made marmalade and jam! It was served in the living room with a beautiful view. Wifi is available in the room. We warmly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F, Owner at Chapelhill Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Merci beaucoup V and S. Regards P and E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

A return visit for a senior coulple who enjoyed their first visit in 2010. Eileen and Paul are such a welcoming couple providing a friendly, warm and comfortable home to stay.
All facilities are spotlessly clean and all one needs. The property is on a hilside, providing enchanting views of the valley and seasonal farming activities from your breakfast table.
Home cooking is Eileen's forte, with many personal touches.
Help is always on hand should one require any assistance.
We have no hesitation in recommending a stay with Eileen and Paul, for all the peace and quiet, and the convenience of many a day trip exploration in all directions.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and adequate. We enjoyed the double ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandjenny6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F, Owner at Chapelhill Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

We're glad you came back to visit us from Oz.
Just like old times.
Will email soon, Best wishes
Paul and Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We planned to go on a camping trip through Scotland, but it seemed that the weather didn’t really like us this time ;-). So when we finally decided to abandon the tent and look for a B&B nearby we were a little frustrated and dispirited. But from the moment we entered Chapelhill Croft everything changed for the better - a warm welcome, hot tea and a cosy bed for the night.

The B&B as such is small but cosy, the bedrooms (we stayed in two of them) are spotless, the bath seems brand new and everything comes at a reasonable rate. However, what makes the difference in this B&B are the owners. Paul and Eileen are very friendly people, who make you feel very welcome right from the first moment on - and this even although we had (naïve as we were) neither booked, nor even phoned and so just turned up around 8 pm (Paul you are great!).

To us, our stay at the Chapelhill Croft was the emotional turning point of what could have been quite a sad holiday. Thanks again to Paul and Eileen – we will definitely come back!

… and to all of you globetrotters out there: check this one out - you won’t regret it ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderspatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F, Owner at Chapelhill Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

We're really pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us.
It will be good to see you again next time you are in Scotland in the rain!
Paul and Eileen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keith
11 mi away
Castleview Bed & Breakfast
3.2 mi away
The Fife Arms Hotel
The Fife Arms Hotel
#6 of 7 in Keith
31 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Meikle Cantlay
#5 of 7 in Keith
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices

Been to Chapelhill Croft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapelhill Croft

Address: Crossroads, Keith AB55 6LQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Keith
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Keith
Price Range: £67 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Chapelhill Croft which is situated in a rural location 6 miles from Keith. After a good night's sleep you will be offered a choice of breakfast, which will include freshly prepared fruit salad, smoked salmon and traditional Scottish breakfast. You will find plenty to see and do in this unspoiled area including visiting the coast, hills, castles and of course the Speyside Malt Whisky Distilleries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chapelhill Croft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapelhill Croft Keith, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing