We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus!”
Review of Chapelhill Croft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chapelhill Croft
Ranked #1 of 6 Keith B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our two nights here made our visit to the Whisky Trail area of Scotland even more memorable. Eileen and Paul are very friendly and happy to help--including lending wellies if you'd like to explore the farm. Breakfast was a treat: full cooked breakfast if you'd like, or a grand assortment of cereals, juice, homemade jams, fresh fruit, toast and all the coffee or tea you can drink. We booked dinner with them on the first night of our stay; it was the best meal of our trip! Everything fresh, well presented and topped off by homemade ice cream, eggs courtesy of their hens. No wine or beer, but bring your own and they'll be happy to provide the glasses. We also enjoyed meeting the other guests at the breakfast table, which is often one of the best features of staying and B&Bs.

Room Tip: The downstairs bedroom has en suite facilities.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vilaineriverwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F, Owner at Chapelhill Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. When we make it over the channel next time we will try to look you up.
P & E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Chapelhill Croft
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you're visiting Keith, the Chapelhill Croft is definitely where you need to stay. The location is absolutely fabulous, tucked away on top of a small hill and only about 4 miles from the city centre! Taxi's are easily available so transportation is not a problem. Paul and Eileen were truly amazing hosts and were always there to help us out. The breakfast served was delectable and seriously top notch!! We had a great room and everything was just perfect! Would definitely go back one day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jagwanirahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F, Owner at Chapelhill Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks guys. Regards to London and Mumbai. Maybe in two years we will see you for a curry in India.
P & E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

House is set in a beautiful location. Superb accommodation, food is all sourced locally and Eileen is a wonderful cook. Paul and Eileen were wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for a great stay we look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Please ignore the rating for swimming pool and childrens activities as they are not appliable I tick...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinBrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F, Owner at Chapelhill Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks. Enjoy your studies in London.
P & E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This croft is just a few miles from Keith (10 to 15 minutes at most) and is a little oasis of peace and hospitality. I was only up here for one night while but was pleased I found this lovely B&B. Paul and Eileen made me so welcome. I had a comfortable and spotlessly clean room, and the views at breakfast were only rivaled by the lovely food. Their own fresh eggs plus home made bread and home made jam.

If you want Marriott standards (posh rooms and mediocre everything else) don't come here but if you want a charming and individual place to lay your head, I'd really recommend you come here.

Thank you Paul and Eileen - it was a pleasure to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooney-Swindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F, Owner at Chapelhill Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Cheers for a nice review.
P & E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We needed a b & b close to some contract work. Generally, we only need a bed for the night and a shower. Chapelhill however exceeded our expectations. Eileen and Paul give you a warm welcome, a great breakfast and (for me) more importantly good coffee. The standard of accommodation is great and the whole place is spotless! They take card payments now too and I can honestly say I would go back there for a recreational stay. 10 out of 10...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen F, Owner at Chapelhill Croft, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thanks Gareth J,
Glad you enjoyed the coffee and thank you for your review. See you again?
Eileen and Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I was looking for a quiet and cheap B & B while working in rural Aberdeenshire. What I found was an oasis far from the madding crowd. Great hosts, great views and great facilities. After the most fantastic stay and breakfast I felt embarrassed to pay so little.

Room Tip: book any room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardWScottf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Usually stay in a hotel in Keith when in this area, but it was full this trip.
I Google'd a little further afield, and came across this B&B.
If I didn't have a good satnav, I know I would not have found it!,
I was informed at the time of booking that they only take cash, so had to make sure I had £78 left in my wallet.
Make sure you ask for a room with an on-suite that has a shower, as mine only had a bath.
A TV in the room would also have been nice.

Room Tip: As said a shower would have been nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keith
12.0 mi away
Eastbank Hotel
Eastbank Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rothes
63 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothes
203 reviews
16.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
246 reviews
8.3 mi away
Cullen Bay Hotel
Cullen Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cullen
367 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Mill House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapelhill Croft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapelhill Croft

Address: Crossroads, Keith AB55 6LQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Keith
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Keith
Price Range: £64 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Chapelhill Croft which is situated in a rural location 6 miles from Keith. After a good night's sleep you will be offered a choice of breakfast, which will include freshly prepared fruit salad, smoked salmon and traditional Scottish breakfast. You will find plenty to see and do in this unspoiled area including visiting the coast, hills, castles and of course the Speyside Malt Whisky Distilleries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Chapelhill Croft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapelhill Croft Keith, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing