We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely way to end your tour of Krka Park”
Review of Zlatne skoljke

Zlatne skoljke
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Skradin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Restaurant ZLATNE SKOLJKE was opened in the year 1974 and it is the oldest restaurant in Skradin opened all year round. In it's longtime tradition the restaurant gives extreme gastronomic pleasure. With fresh seafood on every day basis it is in the top of Croatian catering. Although the restaurant offers selected high quality specialties, this gourmet sanctuary can take pride in rich variety of meat dishes. With tasty food certainly goes good wine, even most demanding guests will be satisfied with extremely various wine list with top quality wines of established Croatian wineries, as well as worldwide. Recommendation for the right wine will be given by sommelier Marija Petrovic. We are looking forward to meet you!
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I would like to add my recomandation to this lovely resturant. From the moment you enter you feel the special atmosphere. The owners are very friendly and certainly know their job. The food is excelent, the service is spoiling (no bones left in the fish...) and the whole experience is rewarding. Prepare for a more-expencive-than-others resturant, but worth the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zlatneskoljke, Owner at Zlatne skoljke, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your time in Skradin and on Krka waterfalls.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We had fish soup, and Salpa fish. Food was fantastic and service even better. The place is very atmospheric and romantic. One thing that was surprising is that in toilet they have all sorts of wet tissues and even few sort of deodorant spray for refreshments. All in all I recomend this fantastic little restoran. A+

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank azburkabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zlatneskoljke, Owner at Zlatne skoljke, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are doing our best to please our guests in every way we can :)
Regards from Skradin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Set in a cosy courtyard the restaurant has a romantic, intimate and elegant atmosphere. However, it is as adequate for a family visit as for a dinner for two, and the prices are not higher than in other fish restaurants in Skradin. We were welcomed by very polite and friendly staff, which also speaks several European langauages. The food was fresh and tasty, especially the daily recommendations of the house: they namely prepare old local specialities which are normally not found in an average restaurant. I had an eel stew ('brudet') which I had never tasted before. Going into that 'aventure' paid off - it was the gastronomic highlight of our stay. Altogether, everything we ordered was really enjoyable and we had a wonderful evening.
Additionally, a big thank you to the staff for pampering our 9 year-old son. The kitchen ladies were genuinely kind and caring towards him and he left the restaurant with several souvenir sea shells and an extra bruschetta!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank banii2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zlatneskoljke, Owner at Zlatne skoljke, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you, thank you…
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed in our restaurant.
We are making an extra mile for our guests, big ones as well as these small ones, and it is not a trouble to pamper them, give a shell as a souvenir, extra bruschetta or something that could make your time more comfortable and enjoying.
We also have boxes with toys to buy some time for parents to have relaxing dinner as much as possible.
Best regards from Skradin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

You have to make some effort to find this restaurant, but it is worth it. Fresh fish, nice owners, good vino. What else do you want. And if bruschetta is not free, ASK FOR IT because it is d e l i c e o u s. It is part of the meal. Ask for local "travarica" brandy, too. Good choice of fish and well prepared. Inside is AC-d but not to the point you want to go out to worm up. It is not fancy restaurant, it is one where you eat what is cooked for you on sight. Wait for the food and enjoy it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HoweDZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zlatneskoljke, Owner at Zlatne skoljke, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for the review and we are so glad you had good time with us.
Bruschetta is always here as a introduction to great meal.
Hope to see you again in our restaurant.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I had the garlic soup which was great. Delicious and very creative.
however, the experience was ruined when the waitress brought over Bruchette which we didn't order and thought was complimentary. It turned out that when I asked, it was not free and they just brought it over so they could charge us for it later.
Later when we finished the meal, they brought over candied almonds which we did not order and I asked her to take them away because I didn't want to get charged for them. She replied "Don't panic. On the house."
I thought this was rude considering, she tried to scam us earlier.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Badger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zlatneskoljke, Manager at Zlatne skoljke, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your review but we are sorry that you didn't enjoyed it fully in Zlatne skoljke.
Couvert (in which are included bruschette) is not included in the price, and it is common in restaurants in Croatia. We are sorry for the misunderstanding and hope that it didn't ruined your overall impressions.
We do try to do best for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zlatne skoljke also viewed

Skradin, Sibenik-Knin County
Skradin, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Skradin, Sibenik-Knin County
Skradin, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Skradin, Sibenik-Knin County
Skradin, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Zlatne skoljke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing