We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good restaurant in beautiful village” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zlatne skoljke

Zlatne skoljke
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Skradin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Grill, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant ZLATNE SKOLJKE was opened in the year 1974 and it is the oldest restaurant in Skradin opened all year round. In it's longtime tradition the restaurant gives extreme gastronomic pleasure. With fresh seafood on every day basis it is in the top of Croatian catering. Although the restaurant offers selected high quality specialties, this gourmet sanctuary can take pride in rich variety of meat dishes. With tasty food certainly goes good wine, even most demanding guests will be satisfied with extremely various wine list with top quality wines of established Croatian wineries, as well as worldwide. Recommendation for the right wine will be given by sommelier Marija Petrovic. We are looking forward to meet you!
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“very good restaurant in beautiful village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

arriving with our sailing boat in Skradin, we were able to put the boat right in front of the restaurant. Excellent and fresh seafood, service was outstanding. Go for the local white wine. Restaurant is located in open courtyard. Owner speaks several languages. We will be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yvan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zlatneskoljke, Manager at Zlatne skoljke, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Skradin and that we had our part in your journey.
We are looking forward to have you back us our guests!
Regards,
Marija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    25
    15
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We sat outside in the courtyard, which was lovely. Great attentive service, great food... would highly recommend the salted fish which was fantastic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zlatneskoljke, Manager at Zlatne skoljke, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank You for lovely review.
We are so glad to have you as our guests.
Hope to see you again in Skradin!
All the best,
Marija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisak, Croatia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A+ for all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had one of the best meals in this restaurant - the food was perfect, the staff knows its job - they are so friendly and nice - they made our experience unforgetable. The food and drinks were perfect, the atmosphere is realy nice - I highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelalalaPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zlatneskoljke, Owner at Zlatne skoljke, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for the lovely review! We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your time with us. Best regards from Skradin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
184 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Cozy Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a wonderful lunch in Zlatne Skoljke after visiting the National Park. The wine was good and our food was excellent. Our service was extremely friendly and good and we all really enjoyed our meal. The stone walls and friendly atmosphere all made it very enjoyable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zlatneskoljke, Owner at Zlatne skoljke, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it.
Hope to see you again.
Regards from Skradin!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Green gnocchi with schrimps - probably the best meal I've ever had in my life! <3
Great service as well!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zlatneskoljke, Owner at Zlatne skoljke, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Great review :)
Thank you!
Regards from Skradin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zlatne skoljke also viewed

Skradin, Sibenik-Knin County
Skradin, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Skradin, Sibenik-Knin County
Skradin, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Zlatne skoljke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing