We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, yet convenient”
Review of CERISE Chatou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CERISE Chatou
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chatou
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Basic, yet convenient”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It is a very basic apart-hotel, yet clean and quiet at night. Staff is nice. convenient if you are visiting one of the tech corporations in Chatou, as it is door-by-door with Chatou's industrial park. Also for a tight-budget visit to Paris, if driving your own car. Getting to Paris downtown takes 15min with light traffic, and probably 45min on public transport.

No room service or restaurant, but they have the menus of many restaurants in town with free room delivery. Better to take the 10€ breakfast, as there's no place around open before 9AM.

Room Tip: Rooms are arranged in pairs to make two ambience apartments, with a smaller bedroom and a bigger liv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nestor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    19
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
5
11
1
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My husband and I travelled this year - May 2012 and stayed at Cerise Chatou for 3 nights. The room was clean, not too big, but good enough for 2 adults. The surrounding is quiet. The big problem - the hotel is quite a while away from the Paris city core. And the nearest train station is about 1.3 kms away. Not an ideal location. The staff at the front desk was conversant with English - no communication challenges.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Me G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Nice new building, clean, comfortable and not too far from La Défence.
I usually end up sleeping in a dingy 3-star hotel whenever I travel to Paris, but this one was a breath of fresh air - I'll be back!
It is also within walking distance to the RER.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cincom_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2007

We stayed in the hotel during our trip to Paris, and this time prefered to avoide heavy traffic and stay in the suburbs. We were a bit scared by the stoires about unsafe suburbs. But found the place very quiet, safe and comforting. In the evening it's nice to walk to the cafe near the bridge over Seine, famous for impressionists' history and nice view. The hotel is sited about half an hour of walk from railway station, from which you can get by RER to the center of Paris in about 20 minutes. If you travel by car it's worth visiting Saint Germain (with famous palace, gardens and view) in only 7 kilometers.
The hotel itself is new and well furnished. For 90 Euros we had a suite of two rather spacy rooms, with a small kitchen and bathroom. The staff is helpful. And (which is not typical for France) never pretending, that they don't speak English :) At small additional charge you can have a place in a garage which is very convenient.
The balcony is not big and overlooking a local cemetry. But we never felt discomfort about that, presuming that it's always better to stay in a hotel overloking a cemetry, than the opposite way arround :))))
In general perfect option of price/quality, especcialy if you travel by car. We were very glad with our choice.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank DimaPhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatou
1.3 mi away
Les Terres Blanches Hotel
1.6 mi away
Campanile Montesson - Le Vesinet
0.8 mi away
Auberge Les Trois Marches
Auberge Les Trois Marches
#1 of 1 in Le Vesinet
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
ibis budget Rueil Malmaison
#9 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain
Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Sai...
#1 of 1 in Carrieres-sur-Seine
93 reviews
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Louveciennes
B&B Hotel Louveciennes
#1 of 2 in Louveciennes
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CERISE Chatou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CERISE Chatou

Property: CERISE Chatou
Address: 2 Rue Marconi, 78400 Chatou, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Chatou
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chatou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Yvelines, on the banks of the Seine, the Residence CERISE Chatou offers 64 rooms and apartments, spread over 4 floors. A pleasant and practical place where according to your mood, you can work, dine or rest. CERISE Chatou is a modern and comfortable hotel complex near La Defense business district. You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, within walking distance, deliver sack lunch for sale at the desk, or to make you deliver your meal in room (more information at the reception) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your CERISE Chatou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing