We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A stopover to transit to Coolangatta Airport”
Review of La Costa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Costa Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Certificate of Excellence
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stopover to transit to Coolangatta Airport”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We needed to overnight prior to flying out of Coolangatta International Airport. This was a lovely bonus for us. The Motel is near the airport, and they even drove us over the next morning. They suggested we try the nearby Surfclub for a meal, which we did and it was lovely. Even though the motel looks 60's ish from the outside, it is modernly decorated inside the rooms. Clean and comfortable, we would stay there again. The owners are lovely also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rockyqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    100
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
117
198
59
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This motel is 5 mins walk to the airport and 2 mins walk to the beach and restaurants. Awesome for a weekend holiday getaway . enjoying the sunshine and beach. The room is very clean and looks very new.it has all the facilities you need. Kettle and hairdryer is a great bonus for me.snacks is very handy and sweet.small built in with mirror is good as well.the reception lady is very friendly to show you where to go and make booking for you if needed. Will definitely recommend

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The service and cleanliness of the room was absolutely tops.
We arrived about 9pm and inquired at the shuttle counter where the piblic phone was after exiting International arrival hall. When told we wanted to call La Costa the lady picked up the phone and called Dianne who said she would come and pick us up. All so easy. 5 star service!!

Room Tip: unit 4 is below owners unit so bit noisy with people walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrinceKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This motel was lovely. The rooms were very well furnished and most comfortable.

There is little if any noise from the airport.

The advertising is excellent. However as a result we had asked for a beach front room and there are none! It didn't spoil the stay but it was a disappointment

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsinchu, taiwan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

my flight arrived late around 21pm. this is a good location to stay before go to downtown. it's less than 1km from the Gold Coast airport. I can immediately head to bed after arrival. The beach is just 100m behind the motel. Next morning, I took a walk there, feel fresh. Then took the bus to surfer's paradise, very convenient. the bus stop is just 1 minute from the hotel. anyway, i love my staying in La Costa Motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I picked this because of its location and TripAdvisor rating, but I am used to being underwhelmed. I picked the upstairs apartment because of its description - newly refurbished with its own deck and ocean views. Neither TripAdvisor nor the description let me down. Even as a solo traveller, the cost was reasonable and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who is looking for the amenities and beauty of the Gold Coast but wants to avoid the bustle of Surfers' Paradise.
Proximity to the airport was excellent - I could see the planes but hardly heard them - and the staff were very welcoming. All in all, a great find

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the upstairs apartment. I found it faultless
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

La Costa is excellent! Tastefully designed room. We love the color very much. Diane and partner is friendly and lovely.

It is situated very near Gold Coast airport. Approx 3 min drive. Laid back area compared to Surfers for a change.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaAbdullahNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
10.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
14.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
12.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
12.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Motel

Property: La Costa Motel
Address: 127 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Costa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Gold Coast Airport. Free transfers to the airport - 24 hours. Retro style beachside accommodation with old fashioned hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Costa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Motel Bilinga, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing