We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of La Costa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Costa Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wonderfully decorated room, friendly & helpful service and all you want in a motel room (with added bonus of a DVD player). Short walk to a lovely beach, and if you don't want to walk that far you can relax on the banana lounges out the front!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCostaMotel, Owner at La Costa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Heather E, I am so glad you loved this place. We love it too. I am glad you enjoyed the experience of our motel - the closeness to the beach and enjoying our lovely deckchairs outside your room. Hopefully, you walked along the boardwalk to the fabulous restaurants and cafes in Kirra. Look forward to having you back. Sincerely, Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed one night, just waiting for the flight on next day. The staffs were very helpful. The room is very clean, cozy, and lovely. It is just a minute walk to the beautiful Kirra Beach, and easy to find some restaurant surrounding. I also found The Subway restaurant across the motel ( in the airport food area ). The Gold Coast Airport is just a throw stone from the motel. We got a free transfer to the airport ( thank you so much, John ). La Costa Motel is a perfect place to stay while we wait for the next flight early in the next morning. I'm going to stay here on the next visit, not only one night. At least two nights, coz the jogging track near the beach is very challanging to step.

Room Tip: I stay in room 7. I think it's a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mBakLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Motel is just a stone's throw away from Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, Superbee Honeyworld, Elephant Rock (really awesome beach view here), and The Beach Shack cafe which is a little off the beaten path. It will take about 40-45 mins drive to reach Surfer Paradise however I would strongly recommend the stay here at La Costa - away from the bustling (and over commercialized) Surfers Paradise, Billinga is a perfect and beautiful place for stayover. As we were there on the ANZAC day, you can catch the dawn sunrise service (sea burial & pay tribute with the veterans) at Elephant Rock at Currumbin, Room is simple, no frills, yet very clean and comfortable. Above all, we have a wonderful host Diane, who is really friendly and helpful! CANT WAIT TO HEAD BACK TO GOLD COAST ALREADY.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StephanieTan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Unfortunately my wife and I were only able to stay one day, but La Costa is a great little motel with extremely well finished rooms and comfortable rooms. It is in a top location dust walking distance from Gold Coast Airport (if you have packed light) and just a stones through from Kirra beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DependableAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We only stayed one night, but you could easily stay here a couple of days. The rooms are wonderful and very clean. 100m to the beach and only a short walk to area with beach guards,15 minutes walk to restaurants and free transfer to airport make it a very convenient pace to stay. The rooms were equipped with a little tea kitchen and fridge that made it easy for a quick meal. The interconnecting rooms are perfect for a family of 5.

Room Tip: We had interconnecting rooms at ground floor which were great for a family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvR2-expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I spent a weekend in this hotel during my business trip and it was Simply fabolous!
Location just some meters by the beach, in a very silent street. The room was very cosy, super -clean and with all the comforts: microwave, tea and coffee, fridge etc.
Just 100 meters from the airport.
The owner was so kind and helpful and cared always at me.
I really reccomend this place to anyone is looking for a place to have a real relax in the Gold Coast zone. Also ideal for family.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

One of the few classic fibro motels remaining on the Coast, with a recent renovation, sympathetic to its history. Right across the road from Coolangatta airport, it is super convenient, but also a nice slice of the Gold Coast the way it used to be. Friendly staff, spic and span.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farkkkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
10.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
14.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
13.8 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 8 in Broadbeach
3,029 reviews
12.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,750 reviews
12.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Motel

Address: 127 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Price Range: £74 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Costa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Gold Coast Airport. Free transfers to the airport - 24 hours. Retro style beachside accommodation with old fashioned hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Costa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Motel Bilinga, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing