We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay.”
Review of Hotel Medina Salim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Medina Salim
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medinaceli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A really lovely little town with plenty of choices for evening meals, all within five minutes walk from the hotel. The room was superbly appointed, modern and very comfortable. Mini fridge and toiletries supplied.
Large modern bathroom. Breakfast had a good choice with scrambled egg and bacon if wanted.

Over an excellent stay

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Captkjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stumbled onto this great little city, which in itself is incredibly interesting, but much more were we pleased when we checked in at this great hotel. Great room, great views, great atmosphere, great price, and above all, friendly. The owner went out of his way to provide service. He is also the owner of a tavern in town which is equally great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a very exciting new addition to the historic village of Medinaceli - a small and classy hotel that sits alongside a Roman wall. Despite the ancient relics that make this village such a draw, the hotel owners chose to opt for a contemporary feel. With an expanse of shiny tiles, minimalist decor and a spa they've really pulled it off. We stayed for a week in a spacious, comfortable room with sensational views across the valley. All the rooms face this way. A trip to the village of Medinaceli is to go back in time, but by staying in this hotel you are guaranteed the very best in modern hotel accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Finding the Parador in Siguenza fully booked, we choose the Medina-Salim hotel in nearby Medinaceli. What a pleasant surprise we had when we arrived. The hotel is spacious and of a modern design incorporating parts of the old wall that surrounds the town. It has, I believe, 8 rooms. Our room was light, spacious,well equiped and had a majestic view over the country. A rich breakfast was served. The owner of the hotel runs a restaurant that is nearby where we had an excellent lunch and diner. The well restored town and surrounding country are very worth visiting. It has own secure outside parking.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

lovely hotel in quiet village, unfortunately when we visited in april nothing in the village was
open and the hotel could only provide cold food, nevertheless a lovely warm hotel, superb room and bathroom

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamsbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

In my way to the north of Spain, I came across this hotel in a little village by the A2 (highway Madrid-Barcelona). Very nice, comfortable and with good price. Also, Medinaceli is an amazing place to spend a couple of days visiting the village and surroundings. My advise is to stay is this place, with a booking in advance, just in case.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raulrogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eduardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medinaceli
0.1 mi away
Hostal Rural Bavieca Medinaceli
13.1 mi away
Parador de Siguenza
Parador de Siguenza
#2 of 5 in Siguenza
1,474 reviews
6.4 mi away
Castillo de Somaen
Castillo de Somaen
#1 of 1 in Somaen
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Ceramica
La Ceramica
#3 of 3 in Medinaceli
70 reviews
10 mi away
Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux
15.6 mi away
Salinas de Imon Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medina Salim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medina Salim

Address: Calle Barranco 15, 42240 Medinaceli, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Soria > Medinaceli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medinaceli
Price Range: £65 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medina Salim 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Medina Salim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing