We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Location & Friendly Owners :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Finca Los Pinos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rotova
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Finca Los Pinos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rotova
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful Location & Friendly Owners :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Arrived at Finca Los Pinos at the end of our first day walking the Ruta de los Monasterios GR236. It had been a very hot day, so the cool and shady location in the pine woods was very welcoming. Peter & Evelyn were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. They even drove us into Rotova so we could get some food for dinner, which was very much appreciated. Lying on the bed in the evening listening to all the birds out in the trees was heaven. Breakfast on the terrace in the morning was lovely. We could have easily stayed there all week :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

A wonderful refuge from the hussle of nearby Gandia, run by a fabulous and generous couple. Breakfast was generous and freshly cooked to order. We upgraded to a junior suite and it was well worth it - balcony with views overlooking the river with ibis, dragon flies and birds, comfortable bedroom and sitting room, great bathroom and good kitchen for basic meals. Pool is nice, with patio areas with sun beds and covered seating area out of the sun. Garden has shaded and open areas. The owners are very welcoming - we arrived on a motor bike and had sometimes been met with a little reserve, but not here. They could not have been more friendly and helpful. If you are touring on a bike, this finca is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Junior suite well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orba, Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

A weekend in this Hotel (Finca) was given to me by my partner. I had no idea where we were going, except that it was inland about 15 minutes from the coast. We drew up to the gates and the gates were opened for us. There was plenty of parking under the pines. We were met by the friendly owners and shown to our room. We walked into a building at the side of their living area and down a long passage way to the room at the end. They told us that as there was no one else there we could have a suite. The building felt a little cold as it was evening but they put on the central heating and it soon warmed up. The building is a little old but they have made the most of it with pictures and bright furnishings. The patio doors looked over a small river and orange groves which was very pleasant. We were able to sit on the balcony and watch the birds which was very peaceful. We were told of a lovely little restaurant in a nearby village and we had a very good meal there in very nice surroundings. We slept well as there was no noise, just a little wind. They made us very welcome for breakfast and we were able to have a cooked breakfast which was very tasty. Wifi reached our room but did not have much strength as they had had a storm there a week or so earlier which had destroyed a lot of their computer equipment and they had a flood in their own rooms which had caused them lots of problems. All in all it was a lovely weekend and we walked up the local mountain to the castle on the top. Beautiful area. We would recommend this hotel and we hope to visit them again

Room Tip: The suite we were given was lovely because of the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Codayma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

If peace and tranquillity are what you're after then this is the place for you. Picturesque and relaxing the surroundings are beautiful. Owners are very nice, and on hand with advise and recommendations. A car is necessary because of the location, but the main town of Gandia is only a 10-15 min drive. Very clean and good value for money.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank juzza135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotova
14.2 mi away
La Maga Rooms
La Maga Rooms
#2 of 3 in Xativa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
17.6 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel La Gastrocasa
Hotel La Gastrocasa
#1 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Oliva Nova Golf Beach & Golf Hotel
13.0 mi away
Alahuar Hotel
Alahuar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Benimaurell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
8.1 mi away
Granja San Miguel
Granja San Miguel
#1 of 1 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Los Pinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Los Pinos

Property: Finca Los Pinos
Address: Partida Borro s/n, 46725 Rotova, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Rotova
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rotova
Hotel Class:1 star — Finca Los Pinos 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the pleasant climate of the Costa de Valencia, away from the tourist centres, whilst only 10 km from the Mediterranean Coast. Finca Los Pinos is located in a quiet unspoilt valley amidst orange trees and surrounded by the Vernissa river and mountain scenery of the La Safor region, south of the Province of Valencia. Finca Los Pinos is a small family owned hotel, ideal for active holidays and individual tourism or simply to relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Finca Los Pinos Spain/Rotova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing