We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sooo nice, charming and quintessential!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landhaus Koller

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landhaus Koller
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gosau
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sooo nice, charming and quintessential!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Not much to add to the other reviews- mrs. Killer was very helpful with additional hotel advice and sightseeing. They speak great English and the service was great! Definitely recommend- note that almost all of salzkammergut is a bit more expensive- this place is actually worth it:)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this comfortable, small hotel that is located in a beautiful setting. It is charmingly traditional and extremely well maintained by owners who are engaging, efficient, helpful, obviously proud of their hotel and dedicated to ensuring their guests enjoy their stay. Our room was spacious, well appointed, comfortable, very clean, and had an absolutely fantastic view of both the lovely grounds and the distant rugged mountains. The dining room was very pleasant and the quality and presentation of the meals was great; vastly exceeding expectations for a hotel this size. The service, we were served by the owners, was great. On sunny days, especially afternoons, the pool area was very pleasant. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip and highly recommend this as one of our favorite country hotels.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool. Ours was on the 3rd floor and was spacious, with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Landhaus Koller is a nice family hotel. It has beautiful scenery in quiet surroundings. When the sun is shining, it is highly recommended to sit outside by the pool, with views on the Gosaukamm mountain, it really is breathtaking.

Breakfast and dinner is excellent and plentiful. They have an extensive winelist and we suggest to try at least a couple of the Austrian ones, they are worth a try. From 15-17 there is even a free buffet with cakes and tea.

We stayed in the Haus Krieglrieth, junior suite kalmberg, which is a short distance from the main building and literally next to the swimming pool. The suite was well sized and very comfortable.
The owners, walking around in their lederhosen and dirndl, are very friendly and knowledgeable.

The area is great too: wonderful alpine nature and walks, quaint towns such as Bad Ischl and Hallstatt and in general not overly touristy.

All in all, a very nice location to stay for a relaxing vacation with all the luxury and comfort you'd want in a holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabineNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband & I stayed here last week. The location is gorgeous and great for sightseeing and hiking. Traditional Austria hotel with charm and elegance. Excellent food and service. The owners are warm, friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyW1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Beautiful location, classic grand old mid 19-hundreds villa converted into a 44-bed, cozy and classy hotel, run by the family for 2 generations. I spent a week over pentecoast 2012 with my 5 and 7-year old girls. Their top 3: (i) the oversize trampoline and playground (ii) the fine cuisine (iii) the solar heated pool. My top 3: (i) The talks with Gottfried Koller, the owner, on how to maintain an extraordinary property in such superb shape (ii) the wonderful Austrian dresses worn by the staff (I completed my own set in nearby Bad Ischl, where Lodenfrey runs a factory outlet - great prices (iii) the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. If you want to experience the essence of the old Austria, which still exists, - spend a couple of nights at Landhaus Koller.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eckart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

The location is almost perfect. Staff charming, helpful and attentive. Food excellent.
Pool big enough for more than just one family. We surely will come back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABC2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

What an impressive small family run historic hotel! The food, service, ambiance, and willingness to please is tremendous. The owners and their establishment made our experience hiking in that region memorable. They were extremely knowledgeable about the trails, the preferred routes, the buses to take, and offered some great alternatives. Their staff is highly trained and extremely personable. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. Much of the original woodwork remains and is intact, adding a definate air of elegance. You could decide to eat outside on tables set on the lawn, on the veranda or inside the formal dining room. Wherever you ate, the view of the mountains was spectacular. Every day you saw them picking fresh herbs for the evening meal and there was always a wonderful wine selection reasonably priced. Our best breakfasts and dinners were at this hotel--far surpassing hotels costing twice their rate in towns close by. They pride themselves as a hotel for families staying for a week or 2 at a time. Consequently, there were always children about, but they were always so well behaved and actually added a fun atmosphere to the place. Whether you have children, single traveling alone, or a couple, no matter your age, you will LOVE this place!!! We dream of returning to experience their wintertime hospitality and skiing pleasures.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antiquerAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosau
5.9 mi away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sommerhof
Hotel Sommerhof
#3 of 5 in Gosau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brandwirt Gasthof
Brandwirt Gasthof
#4 of 5 in Gosau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vitalhotel Gosau
Vitalhotel Gosau
#5 of 5 in Gosau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
5.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
#2 of 4 in Hallstatt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
5.9 mi away
Seewirt Zauner
Seewirt Zauner
#3 of 4 in Hallstatt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Koller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Koller

Property: Landhaus Koller
Address: Pass-Gschuett-Str. 23 | Oberösterreich Salzkammergut, Gosau 4824, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Gosau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Gosau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhaus Koller 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Landhaus Koller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing