We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little Hotel”
Review of Pefkos Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pefkos Blue
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Fantastic little Hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

reat location at the top of the hill gives amazing views of Pefkos and the sea and keeps it nice and quiet. The pool arae is fantastic more 4* or 5 * and the bar is great with good reasonably priced food. Rooms are basic but very clean and spacious with working kettle, fridge and hob etc. We hired a car from Zeus who were very good and went to Lindos, Rhodes Town and Monolithisos...all are amazing especially dining in Lindos at night. Terpsis in Pefkos serve great food as do Valentinas in Lardos a local village a few miles away. We paid for the A/C at £50 pw and safe at £10 pw and needed the A/C as it was vey hot at times. Met some great people at the hotel....you know who you are, as there was a great chilled atmosphere.

We would definitely return as it was great to find a well maintained hotel with such beautiful and well maintained grounds, the flowers were amazing.

Free WIFI was a bit tempremental but they were chaging router as we left but even so this was a nice litte extra.

Enjoy

Room Tip: Upper floor or block 3 which is newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JA/IRBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    67
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
72
141
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Returned home on the 8th of june after 2 weeks in the Dimitris had a great time, best place we have stayed in pefkos. The studios are big very clean and the views are amazing, Stefanos & Kostas quiet lads but helpful when you need them to be the maid service was excellent plenty of clean towels etc. The bar area was very smart especially at night when the lights were on,bbq on sunday night good value good way to meet new friends and have a craic will definitley go back YAMMAS.
George & Heather Lowrey.

Room Tip: Ask for block three
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeLowrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comrie, Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

These apartments were clean and had everything we needed for our two week holiday. Yes, it is at the top of a hill, but we managed it several times a day without too much trouble, and it is worth it for the views you get. Also, being that bit out of the resort centre, and being a relatively small complex, meant it was fairly quiet, which suited us down to the ground.

The bar was a little more expensive than if you further into the resort, but very pleasant, and had a good selection of drinks available. We ate at the bar twice, and the food was reasonable.

We cooked a few meals in the apartment, and the 2-ring hob was sufficient. I would prefer to also have a grill, but I've yet to find one in any self catering apartments, so can't complain.

Air con and safe box are available at an extra charge, but we never felt the need (yes it's warm at night, but I just slept without any covers and was fine.

The staff were friendly enough, and it was never too difficult to find space by the pool.

We were able to walk to Lindos (about 3km) a few times, it didn't take too long (certainly less than an hour), and most of it is flat, so it is a feasible alternative to the bus or a taxi.

Overall, a very good base for our holiday, and we wouldn't hestitate to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qmpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2011

The studios were quite basic but clean , comfortable and all had stunning views of pefkos.Towels and bedding changed every two days.Beautiful well maintained gardens around the apartments.,,Very peaceful and relaxing.Just a short walk down the hill and you can find numerous bars and restaurants, we didn,t have one bad meal!The only negative is the walk back up the hill!! A fantastic place to stay, loved it!!

Room Tip: go for the second or third block of apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squint123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOUTH YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We went to the Dimitris for a weeks holiday on the 8th June and its been the most relaxing week we have ever had. The accommodation was very clean, modern & well maintained.The gardens around the grounds were really nice and well kept. There is no reception at the complex but you will find one of the owners working behind the bar. The bar area is the best of the complex it is very modern and clean with the best view of Pefkos (please see pics ive posted). Im sure there is free wireless internet in the bar aswell if you need to take any personal laptops with you. The food in the bar is excellent and would recommend giving it a try. There is a BBQ on a sunday night which is 9 euros per person and it is great value.The reps dont tell you about this because its nothing to do with them but its worth every penny. Every two weeks on a Friday there is a Greek night in Lardos which I would recommend going too, the locals block off the square with tables and chairs and they have a live band with tradition greek food and music with dancing its brill. There is a restaurant in Lardos called valentinas you must go to this if you want authentic greek food it is also well priced and the staff are great. The apartments are great for couples but i would not recommend for families as there is a really steep hill down into Pefkos which is a killer. Its not too bad going down but when coming back up it can be and there is no paths so you have to stay on the road. There is no entertainment at the complex for adults or children. I would highly recommend this complex for a laid back, relaxing holiday. The holiday was better than we were expecting and we would definately go back.
I would like to thank everyone who has posted on Tripadvisor, without your reviews I wouldnt have stayed at half of the nice places I have. Keep posting. Many Thanks

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAN118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The views are every bit as good as everyone says and the rooms are spacious and cleaned daily. the bar and pool are fantastic and so clean and the gardens are amazing. the only thing is the curtains and decor in the room has a couple of holes in but with everything else so amazing, you can totally live with that!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrissie022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
297 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Lovely apartments and in nice location,on top a steep hill, but you get used to it when you have done it a few times a day. There is a nice wallk into lindos takes 20 min.Lovely place but would not go again in october every place shutting down.Owners off the apartments were misrable and they had closed all up before we had left the place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.4 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Blue

Property: Pefkos Blue
Address: Pefki-Lindos, Pefkos, Greece (Formerly Dimitris Studios Apartments)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pefkos Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pefkos Blue (or Dimitris studios,as our visitors used to know us) is a beautiful property set within it's well tended gardens. The spacious apartments are well equipped with everything you may need, and the friendly hosts will ensure that you have a most enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pefkos Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimitris Studios Apartments Pefkos
Pefkos Blue Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing