We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, perfect, outstanding!”
Review of Pefkos Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pefkos Blue
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent, perfect, outstanding!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Really great place to stay. Great views, very nice pool and bar/restaurant area. All low key, no kareoke or nonsense like that. Room we stayed in on ground level was very spacious (4 beds) and included the basic kitchen amenities. Service was great. Breakfast good and abundant. Only slight issue I can think of is that they had WiFi stability issues.
Bottom light: one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in and at a reasonable price!
The location is great, 2 min by car to nearby Lindos and it's great beaches and old city. Pefkos is lively at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Recoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    66
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
71
137
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we stayed at pefkos blue only last week for 2 weeks and it was our first visit to rhodes.
we have been to other greek islands but pefkos is very beautiful with one thing the pefkos blue have to offer(amazing views of pefkos).
i would like to thank both stefanos and costas for there great work in making our holiday so relaxed.
the two brothers work very hard and the rooms,bar area,dining area and pool are kept very clean and tidy and the gardens well kept.
thanks to chef who made the most amazing milk pie and the food was excellent value.
we ate at pefkos blue several times and found eveything from greek classic dishes to very good starters and beautiful milk pie pudding.
both stefanos and costas make smashing cocktails at the bar and have a real good attitude towards the customers and made us feel like we left as friends not just customers.
the sunday BBQ is a must as it is served like an al a carte BBQ with fantastic cooked lamb and pork on an open spit and was great vaule with a wonderful greek salad as starters from only just 11 euros for lamb and 9 euros for pork.
pefkos blue is the best self catering apartments i have ever stayed in and please keep up all the hard work as it is a wonderful place.
the walk down is pleasent and the walk up the hill is steep but not as steep as i have read in some other comments.
i have never gone back to any hotel or apartments before as i prefer change.
what i will say is that both the maids,gardener along with stefanos and costas made us feel right at home so for the 1st time ever we are going back to the same place.
good places to eat are without doubt at the pefkos blue as the food was great.
thankyou stefanos and costas for making us feel so relaxed and we have booked up early june next year like i promised for 2 weeks.
brilliant holiday,beautful pefkos and get the fresh fruit off the man on the beach as it was only 2euros 50.
so untill next year to costas and stefanos YAMAS!!!!!!

chris&lisa.

Room Tip: all rooms have some sea view but for the real stunning views book with your tour operator and pay th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chrisnlisa_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed for a week with my boyfriend in June. We had visited once before 4 years ago and wanted to return as we had such a great time before.

Room: This time we were on a ground floor apartment, which was basic but clean and tidy. The apartment included a little kitchen area, (with plates, a hob, sink, etc), two single beds pushed together, sofa area, and bathroom with shower/bath and hairdryer. We found that we didn't need to get air-conditioning this time (maybe because it was only the first week of June), however, the last time we stayed we did need to buy it as it was too hot at night to sleep otherwise. We used a safe, which was 10 Euros for one week. Cleaners came everyday to make the beds (they changed sheets twice in the week) and empty bins etc.

Location: The views from the apartments are fantastic - the best in Pefkos. The apartments are situated on top of a hill so that you can see all of Pefkos below, which is beautiful. Of course, if you want to get down into the main town as we did in the evenings, you have to walk down that steep hill. We managed this fine but if you have any frail/elderly people staying, you would have to get a taxi down (not too expensive).
There is a bus station right next to the apartments, which we used on a number of occasions to get to Lindos (about 5 mins away, 1.5Euros) and Rhodes town (about 1 hour, 5Euros). The buses don't really run to a tight schedule, you just have to sit and wait for one to appear. I'd say they come about once every hour. If they are full though, you might have to get a taxi to Lindos (8Euros) as we did and then catch a bus from there, which comes more regularly.

Food/drink: We ate lunch at the apartments most days. The menu was basic (e.g., burgers, baguettes, or pasta) but very tasty and not too expensive. Drinks from the bar were average price. Breakfast was great. My boyfriend had the Greek breakfast, which included cereal, fruit, hams, cheese, yoghurt, eggs, croissants. I had a standard breakfast, which was eggs, bacon and muffins. For dinner, we ate elsewhere in the town, as they had a lot of good options to try. There is a little shop halfway down the hill that sells drinks and ice-creams cheaper than the apartments.

Pool: The pool was large and clear. The deep end was 2 meters and the shallow end was about 1 meter. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool, so no need to get up early to get one as you do in some places.

Overall, a comfortable and convenient place to stay in Pefkos and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 104 on the ground floor, which was close to the pool. All rooms seem to have sea views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bjlarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My family and I have just returned from a week at the Dimitris Apartments (21 - 28th May). We are regulars to Pefkos however this was our first time staying here, I just wish I had discovered it years ago!

The apartments are based in a superb location, nice and quiet, up a hill and away from the hustle and bustle, however only 10 minutes walk away from main Pefkos where all the bars/restaurants and beach are located. A great location, however may not suit everyone due to the hill...

Now lets talk about THE HILL! We are a fit family of 4, my husband and I are in our mid 30's and the children are 9 and 13. We managed to walk up and down this hill, sometimes twice a day, but it is a killer! going down is ok, you just need to keep tucked to the side of the road, but coming up is very hard. It only takes about 10 minutes to walk, but it is a workout in itself (we are happy with our new toned calf muscles though!). However we all agreed that we would not have been able to do it for 2 weeks and in the heat of August. It would be hard with small children and pushchairs. The taxi station is based at the bottom of the hill though and it cost's 4Euros to get back to the apartments. A very small price to pay for the stunning views and sunsets that you will get to see whilst staying here.

There are around 36 apartments, I believe most, maybe all? have a sea view which is totally stunning. All kept very clean and well maintained. Very basic but that is greek style. Quite large studio rooms with sufficient self catering facilities. Cleaned every day and towels and bedding changed regularly.

The pool area is stunning, and kept spotless. No trouble getting beds at anytime of the day, however this was in May. Modern pool bar, with relaxing music. Drinks a little pricey but I think the owners are gearing towards the contemporary feel rather than the local pub type bar. We never tried the food, but others recommended it. A fine dining style menu but prices not too bad. Well kept gardens and mountain goats which pop up every now and then!

The owners kept themselves to themselves but I got the impression they would assist ASAP if needed.

All in all I would 100% recommend the Dimitris Pefkos Blue. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, with amazing views, in a quiet peaceful complex, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I was lucky enough to spend 3 weeks at this stunning apartment, the location is outstanding and the location is fantastic. I've read a few negative reviews in relation to the brothers who own the hotel, however, I personally like their no pressure approach, you can feel completely relaxed without someone trying to sell you something.
My wife and kids loved the whole experience, my kids are 8 and 11.
I've rated the fitness centre as excellent, try running up and down the hill,,,,there's a few strava segments on offer if you're interested.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Dimitris Apartments (also known as Pefkos Blue) are one of the best holiday aparthotels I have ever been to. The location is excellent as it is on top of the hill and all rooms have nice terrace with the view on coast. The rooms equipment is good, swimming pool is large enough to swim and restaurant has both wonderful view and meals. Parking space is just a few steps from the hotel (car is a must). The location is also good starting point to visit south of Rhodos and it's very close to Lindos. Should you visit Lindos in the evening and drink some alcohol, the taxi fare is not so high. Pefkos itself has wonderful beaches and together with Lindos I consider this as best place in Rhodos as it's far from Faliraki and big tourist hotels around there...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tomas_K_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed back in September and had a lovely trip. We booked direct online so breakfast was included which was nice enough when we got up in time for it. The aircon was included too which I think was 10/15 Euro a day otherwise!
The apartment was spacious and had a nice terrace/balcony (we were ground floor) with a wide low wall overlooking a grass area. All the apartments face the sea so you are guaranteed a wonderful view until dark, and gorgeous sunsets!
-The only downside was a dog barking in the apartment above us which got a bit annoying.
The pool area is clean and well laid out, there is a good deep end and a kids bit. The bar/restaurant area is shaded with the same great views. Great lunches too! There is WiFi in the bar but it didn't reach our room.
The staff were polite and helpful and there are some friendly cats about. The BBQ on a Sunday was good value and very tasty, we went to it both weeks.
The hill was a bit of a killer (the debate continues!) especially in the heat of the day, there is a taxi rank at the bottom though we braved it most of the time despite the steepness and having to walk along the road edge(though we are young and fairly fit it was annoying, watch your calves!). The shop halfway down the hill was handy and well stocked - we cooked simple meals in the room a few times. There was a fridge which was good as it was very hot in Sept so we stocked upon drinks etc. There is no shop on site so we got water etc at the shop on the hill or when out. The restaurant next to the shop was great too, went there again on our last night.
We used resort hopper for transfers which worked well, just remember to check in with them for the return trip.
The bar Pefkos by night was cheap and cheerful with happy hours. Some were more pricey but there was lots of variety and different cuisines in Pefkos so just check out the menus. Most of the bars offered free WiFi if you sign up your email. The bars/ restaurants by the beach were really good. Saw a lot of kids areas around too. Pretty much all our meals were great. Lovely Greek food.
Overall a nice and safe resort. We ran out of things to do a bit with 2 weeks but we didn't rent a car or do loads of trips.
We did hire a speedboat from the end of the beach which was fun and romantic, think it was around 50 Euro for an hour but worth it. Would recommend the glass bottom boat trip too, entertaining and it was nice to go to the town with no roads and donkeys up the hill (sorry can't remember the name!) Very pretty. And there was a welcome swim stop on the return journey.
We also got the bus to Rhodes town from the stop on the main road near the hotel, bit of a journey but very reasonable and good to see the town, watch out for over priced food though.

We enjoyed both the accommodation and the resort, the view made up for the hill and there was quite a lot to see and do

Room Tip: We were in the third block furthest from the poolside so it was a little quieter :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgewina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Blue

Property: Pefkos Blue
Address: Pefki-Lindos, Pefkos, Greece (Formerly Dimitris Studios Apartments)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pefkos Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pefkos Blue (or Dimitris studios,as our visitors used to know us) is a beautiful property set within it's well tended gardens. The spacious apartments are well equipped with everything you may need, and the friendly hosts will ensure that you have a most enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pefkos Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimitris Studios Apartments Pefkos
Pefkos Blue Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing