We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taz is the best!”
Review of Evi Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evi Studios
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Second visit to Pefkos but first time staying at Evi, the staff are amazing, very welcoming and great fun. Everything was brilliant apart from wifi not quite reaching the rooms.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank toshioooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was our first visit to Greece and having stayed at the Evi studio and apartments in Pefkos,it will not be our last ! We stayed for a week but wished it had been longer. Fab place to stay,lovely and clean and in a great location for everything.Great staff-nothing was too much trouble and they were very attentive. Great restaurants all within 5 minutes walk of Evi. Bus stops within 5 minutes walk to take you to Rhodes,Lindos,Lardos and many more. Rhodes and Lindos are a must see ! All in all a great holiday,could not fault ! Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANDYSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned from stay at the Evi Apartments and Med Bar, Pefkos.
Staff: Are absolutely brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, friendly, helpful and fun
Location: Brilliant 2 mins walk to beach and situated just outside the centre of the resort
Apartment: (2 bedroomed) Cleaned daily, spacious with plenty of cupboard and wardrobe room, beds were comfortable - aircon & safe available - kitchen was as usual fridge, kettle, toaster, sink and small hob. Shower over small bath. Mirrors in bedrooms and suitably placed sockets
Pool: Clean, friendly and big enough for fun - no issues with sun beds and having to get up early to get one.
Med Bar - Reasonably priced, lovely food and a variety of evening entertainment BBQ Night, 50/60/70/80's Night, Quiz Night.Shower facilities available in both mens and ladies toilets.
All areas including grounds are spotlessly clean.
Pefkos: Small but more than enought to keep everyone entertained both big and little, plenty of restaurants & bar some with indoor play areas for children. Pretty and clean beaches.

All in all a brilliant relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny1310_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Returned two weeks ago from our second visit at Evi Studios. We stayed for one week last year but booked for two weeks this visit. . We had a studio located on the ground floor again, but this year it had a view of the olive garden, it was quiet and cool and very safe! The studios are comfortable but small but the 'balcony' area made up for this, the kitchen area however was bijou, with just basics, but as we had no intention of cooking it was fine. The bathroom was very small, but as we had visited previously this was expected. It could be better though but I guess as the buildings are older now there won't be any changes to these facilities. The shower, albeit small is powerful and there was plenty of hot water. Purchasing air-conditioning is a must, and you need to cost this in to your holiday! It is a little irritating that it only works when your key fob is inserted for power! The cleaners kept the rooms clean throughout our stay but it would be better if the towels could be changed more frequently.

The pool area is lovely with lots of trees and flowers and good sunbeds. The Med bar serves really good breakfasts! There is entertainment in the bar some nights however we did not participate this year, as we are not into karaoke! and the quiz nights were a little repetitive. Taz however was again a charming and friendly host who was always willing to help etc. Sadly Eddie, Yannis and Tom were no longer working there and they brought a lot of fun and atmosphere to the bar last year. The studios are just at the edge of the village so they are nice and quiet and are not too far to walk to the main strip, where the main restaurants can be found. One of the best restaurants was to the left on the main road, Carrelli's - where the quality of the food was fantastic and not expensive. The waiters are fab and make you feel very welcome! Nostalgia, Dama Dama & many more were excellent restaurants.

We hired a jeep, and journey'd to Rhodes twice and explored the island to the south of Pefkos. We also had numerous trips to Lindos, 5 mins by car, and because we had transport were able to spend time in St Paul's Bay, with our lilos and snorkel's - it was really good during the first week when the other bay's were windy as it is so sheltered. the restaurant on the edge of the water is lovely but very expensive, however, it was worth hiring the jeep just to be able to spend some time there!. We were also able to park at the edge of Lindos village and meander around, at quieter times when the boat visitors had left.

I also visited Lindos some 40 years ago and it has changed very little, just more shops and restaurants! The walk to the acropolis is a must, with the views being fabulous, one piece of advice is to came back down on the donkey path, to avoid the crowds and the panicky Americans who walk 3 abreast!

We will return to Pefkos sometime in the next few years. Hil & Jeff

Room Tip: Request a room with sea view, the best are away from the bar but are usually doubles. The rooms dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwanseaHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Location is very good, beach lovely and sandy. Kitchen had no oven, no microwave, and no counter space for washing up and food preparation. Really not a kitchen at all, just two hot plates with a sink. Shower had no cool or warm water at normal pressure, only boiling hot. Air conditioning was expensive (258 euros for two weeks). We would not stay here again, but would find other accommodation in Pefkos, which was a super resort location on a beautiful part of the island.

Room Tip: Bar gets very noisy, so ask for a room away from the pool/bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jay351700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just got back from a week at the Evi Studios and they are fantastic. We arrived about midnight and Taz was still there to show you to your room and sort the air con (a must as temps in late 30's early 40's) and safe. We asked if he was still serving food, which we didn't expect at that time and he said yes. We had a studio located up the steps from the bar with a sea view, great position not too far to carry things to the pool. The studio was a decent size with 2 proper beds that were really comfy, not like the usual bunk type beds you get in Greece. The bathroom was very small but this is usual in Greece but the shower was powerful and there was plenty of hot water. The cleaners kept the rooms spotlessly clean throughout our stay.

The pool area is very nice with lots of trees and flowers and good sunbeds. The Med bar serves really good breakfasts and food. You can also buy 6 packs of water in the bar which saves you carrying them from the supermarket. There is entertainment in the bar some nights however cannot comment on this as we did not go as we tend to eat late in the evening. The studios are just at the edge of the village so they are nice and quiet and are not too far to walk to the main strip.

Pefkos resort it self is great, just enough bars and restaurants and a laid back feel. Our favourite restaurants were Flavia, Enigma and Nostalgia but there were many we did not try as only there for a week. Good cocktail bars were Zig Zag & Palm but the best bar is definitely the Rock Bar which plays rock music from the 60's to modern day. There is an open air bar/nightclub called Eclipse which seemed to be for the younger crowd.

We hired a car for 2 days and went all over the island, the south is very quiet with lovely long scenic roads. We went to the Seven Springs, Valley of the Butterflies, Rhodes Town and Ancient Kamiros all worth a visit. On the main road as you turn up to Ancient Kamiros are 2 beach bars with free sun beads, We ate at Porto Antico, the food was really good and you can sit looking out over sea.

We also did the VIP cruise through Thomson, this was a fabulous relaxing day with a bit of sailing then a stop for a swim, with just 12 people on the boat and lunch & all soft drinks provided, well worth 65 euro.

Just a mention for Niki the Thomson rep who was great, helpful and friendly. If you needed anything or advice she was available.

Once again thanks to Taz, Heather and all the staff at the Evi for making our holiday so enjoyable, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After reading all the positive reviews we decided to stay at Evi for a week. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed, pool lovely and food at pool bar really good. Especially the BBQ night. Lovely beach about 50 metres from our room with plenty of sun beds. Taz, Heather and the other staff couldn't have been nicer and, Taz especially, made our holiday. Not usually a fan of going back to the same place twice but would make an exception for here. Maybe not in July this time though as daytime temp was mid 40's. Fantastic location also, with plenty of bars and restaurants just down the road (about 100 metres). Was extremely sad to be going home.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey_Hoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
846 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#12 of 34 in Pefkos
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evi Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evi Studios

Address: Lardos Road, Pefkos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#8 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
pool, activities, multiple units, food served daily (not private rentals) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evi Studios Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing