We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Review of Stella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stella Hotel
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We were aprehensive before arrival due to some of the previous reviews but very pleasantly surprised on arrival as this is one of the nicest places we have stayed in Greece for overall value. We looked but were unable to find any fault. It is possible that it is different in peak season but having just returned after 1 weeks holiday in May it was not by any means overcrowded, we always got a sunlounger with no problems however there will always be certain guests who act like Germans and insist on leaving towels on sunbeds from early morning until they can be bothered to get up at lunchtime. Rooms are basic but clean and room service comes every day apart from Sunday which for Greece is good. Bar prices for drinks and snacks are very reasonable especiially if you take advantage of Happy Hour and Nightcap special offers. Most of the local restaurants are very good apart from the 7.90 Euro's, 3 course kebab shop styled restaurants accross the road. We would definately recommend that you visit Stella's restaurant in Lindos as this was excellent. If you wish to go just inform reception and they arrange for you to be driven to Lindos and escorted to the restaurant for free. The restaurant itself has a great rooftop terrace with amazing views of the acropolis, the food is excellent and we got a free karaf of wine. The only downside is the shops in Lindos seemed to close quite early so most were closing after we had finished our meal by about 9pm and you have to find your own way back to Pefkos by taxi which will cost you 8 Euro's, but it is still definately worth doing.

Room Tip: If you can handle the steps ask for a higher floor room as the views can be amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed here from 2nd to the 9th May, 2012 - with my wife and we have agreed (with 6 other visitors) to definitely meet up - same place, same time next year!
This small, exceptionally clean, friendly and welcoming gem of a hotel is situated at the bottom of the hill as you enter the enchanting village of Pefkos, Rhodes, Greece.
The rooms are adequate (we upgraded to a separate bedroom - highly recommended) and had a great view of the town and sea.
Stella & her team could not be more helpful if they tried, the rooms, reception, pool area and grounds were as good as they could possibly be for a 3 star Greek Resort - EXCELLENT!
I could "wax lyrical" all day, but in summary - GO THERE - IT IS FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY and the best place we have ever visited for a relaxing holiday.
Local supermarkets are limited, but sufficient and the only downside to Stella's Empire is the Shop - the one at the top of the hill has better choice, is less expensive and has a gorgeous church at the entrance - worth a visit in it's own right.
Eating out in Pefkos is great - except for Roumeli No4 - 3 courses for 7:90Euros - PLEASE DO NOT EAT HERE! The very best place to eat is Enigma - only a little more expensive, but EXCELLENT!

Room Tip: Rooms on the "front" have the best view and there is a newly acquired annex - a little far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Booked a cheap deal through Airtours which seemed such a good offer that I was nagged with doubts about what sort of accommodation the Stella apartments would be. Should not have worried because the accommodation was fine. Good clean and spacious apartment that was cleaned every day. Good view from the balcony. Good pool with plenty of space for sunbeds. The small bar does a happy hour 1800-2000 daily with drinks half price, it's also an excellent spot for catching the setting sun. Friendly and efficient staff. Supermarkets adjacent and 100m away, ditto car hire. Beaches 5 or 10 minutes stroll. Agios Thomas beach was the one with most sand. Bus stop 5 minutes walk. Numerous bars and restaurants very close.

Room Tip: Avoid the one apartment block that faces the rear of another block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizrobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed at the Stella in April 2012, Good value for money holiday, stayed SC with a decent selection of cooking utensils, room cleaned everyday to a good standard, rooms very big, although beds kept on coming apart!!, Stella is in a good location about a fifteen minute walk to the beach which is very quiet and pretty secluded (enough for some natural sunbathing).
If visiting Rhodes please hire a car and visit the extremely pretty Lindos and Rhodes medieval town, really worth a visit. Overall a good value stay, could have some more entertainment at the Stella in the night especially, would not recommend for teenagers, but maybe because we stayed out of season.

Room Tip: High floor improves view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gedxfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The Stella Hotel exceeded our expectation. we had booked a cheap holiday and were surprised on arrival by the spacious, comfortable and modern room. All the staff were friendly, helpful and appeared to be very happy. The rooms were very clean, beds slightly hard, cleaning was done every 2-3 days and linen was changed at the same time. The balcony was in full sun all day so could be very hot in high season, this was also cleaned with the room. Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have any difficulty with stairs make sure you let them know first, as many of the rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahZ1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had some trouble with our rooms on arrival because our requests got mixed up, but after that it was okay. Our room was nice, clean and what I expected. The pool area was...nice.. although the tiles are very slippy, so you have to be careful when you have been swimming. The food in the bar was very nice, we eat there for dinner almost every day. The problem I had with this hotel was the Germans. They let their kids run round and swim the pool...naked! the only item of clothing they had on was a sun hat! I mean seriously, they should have had a word!

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room. My sister and niece were staying on the ground floor and they said they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TinaLTCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed at the Stella Hotel in October for one week. This was a return visit as we had stayed there in May 2010 for two weeks. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Was given a lower floor room on arrival. Beautiful room but we prefer to be on an upper floor, so asked Stella and she transferred us to an upper floor room without any problem. We arrived at the hotel at about 4.30 in the morning instead of 3.30 in the afternoon due to the Greek strike, Someone was there to meet us and direct us to our room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stella. Everything was clean and plenty of fresh towels and bedding were supplied.Enjoyed a coffee in the bar made by Joy who we found to be very pleasant.Had a slight problem with the shower, after we reported it, it was about 10 minutes before the maintenance man arrived to repair it , so top marks there. Stella is in a central position in the village.Don`t
be put of by the description that it is up a hill. There is only a small rise up the road to the entrance and most of it is on the flat. Some good tavernas. Nikolas and Anixis are two excellent ones.Lindos is a short bus ride away and Rhodes Town is worth a visit. If we go back to Pefkos, would stay at Stellas again

Room Tip: Top floor rooms in the newest block have a panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Audrey8003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.1 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Pefkos Blue
Pefkos Blue
#13 of 34 in Pefkos
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thalia Hotel
Thalia Hotel
#16 of 34 in Pefkos
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#6 of 34 in Pefkos
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Hotel

Address: Pefkos Main Road, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £40 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stella Hotel is in the center of the Pefkos resort. The hotel is a complex of 6 separate blocks and most rooms enjoy seaview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing