We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent trip, great resort and accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella Hotel
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent trip, great resort and accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Couldn't fault the Stella Hotel...nice and quiet but easy reach of beach and town centre with its main street of good restaurants. We had a one bed apartment that was spacious and comfortable, with a great view. Nice and clean accommodation and friendly staff. Don't expect pounding music and entertainment...this is as Greek as it gets with the independence of self catering and the services of good cleaning staff and friendly assistance if you need it. Our holiday rep was very good, there if you needed him. Car hire cheap and the restaurants reasonably priced and of good standard...we liked Roumelis and Enigma, the former offering good value typical Greek cuisine (set menu 8.90 Euros) and the latter, gourmet Greek in upmarket surroundings for a fair price. Visit the music bar called Pefkos by Night for great cocktails and friendly atmosphere. Have a Greek breakfast at Pefkos Harmony on the main street, which is a variation of a full English. Lindos is a must go trip, and Lee Beach a great place to swim. Will definitely return to the resort and to Stella Hotel...thank you to all the staff for excellent, basic, clean and well equipped apartments...we loved our holiday. Good service wherever we went. :-)

Room Tip: We liked a high room but there are a lot of steps if you have walking difficulties
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Posh N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    171
    60
    18
    5
See reviews for
143
231
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We booked a "bargain Break" with Thomas Cook and the whole holiday cost less than the advertised flights from the UK..so we were not expecting much.On arrival we were allocated to a room in block 3 that faced a battered caravan,a rockface and was next to a busy road corner.As we went for a drink I very politely asked the receptionist if there was any chance of an apartment with a better view.One hour later we were given the keys to a second floor room in block 4.It was like going from "cell block H" to "the Ritz" ( well not quite..but you see what I mean!! ).From that moment on we had a wonderful holiday.Huge praise for Nina our cleaner who did a tremendous job.Lovely complex,well situated and friendly for all sorts of groups.Terrific value for money.Great staff.An excellent base for exploring Rhodes.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to have a sunny balcony.Our first allocation was 319..dark and depressing outlook on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had booked studio apartments which were of excellent standard, very clean and views overlooking Pefkos, nothing is too much bother for Stella & her staff.

The location is excellent on the main road with all the bars and restaurants to choose from.Will most definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perfectholidays_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, Cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just got back from Pefkos on 16th October for the 6th year running, staying at the Stella for the second time. We had a studio apartment on 1st floor. It was very clean and very spacious. Plenty of crockery and cutlery, the bathroom had bath and shower, which was brilliant. The rooms where cleaned everyday except Sunday and clean bedding and towels every 2 days. The bar/pool area was always kept clean by Joy the English lady who has worked at the Stella for 9 years. The happy hour, between 6pm and 8pm was great for a few drinks (2.50 euro's for 2 wines) before heading out to the local restaurants. The Stella is very handy, just walk out of the front gates and your in the middle of the village, so really central for everything. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the far block are 1 bed apartments, and have a pool and sea view, plus the sun is on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just retd from 2 wks staying at the Stella, where we have stayed many years. An ideal location with excellent facilities, staff that go out of their way to be helpful. Our room 323 had a wonderful view and able to watch the sunset each evening. The studio and bathroom were large and well appointed. Plenty of sunbeds, and tho later in the season to what we usually go, the weather was perfect. Just what the doctor ordered for a relaxing holiday to recharge our batteries. Thank you to all at Stella.

Room Tip: If you dont mind climbing 3 flights of stairs, then room 323 offers an amazing view and sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsGoldenOldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Went for a weeks holiday to the stella apartments 12th - 19th October 2013, and what a pleasent surprise, clean but basic apartments' beds are a bit on the hard side. Room was really spacious room 308 we were in, if anyone else stays in this room, please look after the 2 beautiful cats that live there, we named them simba and pumba.
Poolside was great, always able to get a sun lounger, bar area excellent too. Pool itself was nice although could do with a clean in the tiles in the edging of the pool and floor.
Location itself was excellent, central to everything, zorbas restaurant was the best restaurant we went to, 3 course meal for €8.90 and food was delicious and service fab!
Lee Beach was stunning, crystal clear water, great for snorkelling, and Lee Beach Restaurant a lovely place with a view to have a snack and drink.
I would give stella a 5 star rating but due to a bit of a dirty pool (tiles) not the water, i shall give you a 4 and a half....loved the place :) caz and neal runcorn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in the Stella in October 2013 and could not fault the hotel. The room we were allocated had an amazing view across Pefkos and we watched the sun go down every evening from the balcony!

The room itself was spacious and clean and although the beds were fairly hard that suited us just fine.

If staying at the hotel then do take advantage of the offer of a free taxi to the Lindos restaurant which is owned by Stella herself, you get a free carafe of local wine which in itself is worth the trip and the food is very very good!

All in all a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.4 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Hotel

Property: Stella Hotel
Address: Pefkos Main Road, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stella Hotel is in the center of the Pefkos resort. The hotel is a complex of 6 separate blocks and most rooms enjoy seaview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing