We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Stella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stella Hotel
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks from the 18th June. Location was great as its pretty central, our room was one of the furthest away from reception but was great as it was quiet in the evenings. The room was really clean and perfect for what we needed, spacious too. We had a huge shared veranda with a few other couples which was lovely too as we made a couple of lovely friends. As we booked direct our aircon and safety deposit box was included in our price as well as late check out so we had no added extra costs. Was great not having a TV for 2 weeks. Nice clean outside areas and well looked after. I have been to may hotels/apartments in Pefkos and this was lovely so another tick in the box for a place to stay again on a return visit. The only fault and it is a minor one is that the reception staff have to not only run reception but the bar also so when checking in it took a while for us to be seen as the lady was having to serve everyone at the bar. A few other times we had a long wait at reception before being seen because of this too. But the staff were lovely and very friendly and polite.

I am sure we will be back. :)

Room Tip: The newer block is quieter as it is further away from the pool area but I think the rooms are only t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneys21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    174
    65
    20
    5
See reviews for
151
238
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just got back after 14 nights here. Fantastic apartment, we e-mailed before we stayed and were given exactly what we asked for.
Good size, spotlessly clean. Cleaners did a great job.
Great reception and bar area, Joy was brilliant, so helpful when the local ATM ate my card. Food was good too.
The pool area was ok, if a little cramped for the amount of apartments, lots of sunbeds, but why oh why do hotels let people put towels down and not use them for hours! ( all BRITS, by the way).
I would thoroughly recommend this place.

Room Tip: if you want quiet, e-mail and ask! we had 616 and it was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keeperno13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited these apartments 4 years ago and I think we appreciated our holiday more this time than before. our one bedded apartment was very spacious and the bathroom was the best we've had in Greece. We needed air con so this added a large sum. We also paid for safe deposit box and late check out but I presume this would be similar elsewhere.
The beds are hard. A blanket under the sheet helps. I was glad I took some cereal bowls with me as there were only very shallow dishes. The frying pan was not non stick so if like me you are a rare one who does some cooking, it is wise to take a brillo pad. There were a couple of serving bowls I used in the microwave. There were three saucepans, grater, colander and plenty of plates, glasses and mugs.
We had several days when wifi was not available. At other times it was very hit and miss.
We enjoy the beach , so did not use the pool much but it was nice and warm.
Stella and Joy were helpful. We took advantage of the free ride to a restaurant in Lindos for an evening out and also took the glass bottomed boat to Lindos for two day time visits.
We had a most enjoyable trip ti Butterfly Valley and the unspoiled Island of Halki. We also did Rhodes by night. We found Lindos travel very helpful for arranging trips.
Stella Hotel is well placed for many restaurants and supermarkets and it is not too far from the sea. We did a lovely walk along the cliff road in the direction of Lindos. It was very quiet with beautiful views.
We ate in Zorba's which is very good value and enjoyed our meal at the Enigma, where food is beautifully served. We were recommended The Greek House, where we went on our last night but although we enjoyed the food and there was good service we thought it vastly over priced. although it is a a longer walk our favourite place in the area is Corallis . We sat overlooking the beach with wonderful views. It is good value with massive choice. We walked along the beaches, thomas beach, Plakia beach and then beyond this to get there and came back along the road. Plakia Beach is our favourite beach.
Stella is a good place to stay to go in any direction

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed at the stella for the last 2weeks of June. Very speedy check in. We were in room 703 on the ground by the pool which I didn't want initially but it worked out really well for nipping back and fore for water etc. room was huge . Excellent location. Just 2 mon walk from all the restaurants and bars etc. lovly meals out, George's, Artemis, the Indian at the bottom of the street is stunning. Beach is a 5-10 min walk from hotel. Lindos is 7 mins in taxi one way and lardons is 7 mins the other way. We had a roof top meal in lindos. Excellent . Never have to get up early to put towels down. You can always get a sun bed any time of the day. Bonus! Overall fantastic ho. And would return. Big mention to the bar cavo pekos.. They have the coldest lager in town and the best cocktails. Lovly people who own the bar, Martina and Andreas. Also the Greek people are so lovly and don't harass you when looking at menus outside etc.

Room Tip: Ground floor room 703
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The stella apartments are good value for money. We stayed on 18th June and had a nice room with a sea view on request. The rooms are spacious and have all you need except a TELLY!!!!! Especially upsetting when the word cup is on. There are also several hidden costs so be prepared to lose 100 euros on arriving 60- air con 20- safety deposit 20- 6pm checkout on last day (all flights are like after 8pm). Ps you can also purchase a TELLY apparently, however I just sulked.
The hotel itself is nice plenty of sun beds at all hours and a nice plunge pool. It's right on the strip so is close to the beach and some fabulous restraunts with breathtaking views.
So all in all a lovely place to stay, wifi works sometimes in the lobby, but overall it's clean and tidy and everything you really need for a self catering apartment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooksie239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here on the 17th May for a week after getting a good deal with thomas cook.

The week we stayed was not too busy and the weather was perfect, but could be a little chilly on the first few nights.we had a spacious one bedroom apartment over looking the pool and the sea. It had everything we needed but the beds were very hard. After a few nights I put a blanket under the sheet but made no difference so didn't get a good nights sleep.

The pool area was ok but some of the sun lounges needed a good clean,also the tables at the side of them.
Also the wifi is poor you have to sit by reception and it's hit and miss.
We went to the happy hour but only went once as you can get better drinks in Pefkos.

Would I stay again? Yes if we can get another deal but wouldn't pay the full price to go here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in a very nice and spacious apartment on the second floor. The kitchenette was reasonable supplied. A nice big bathroom and balcony. Towels changed every two days. An apartment cleaned every day. Very nice decor. The beds were very hard. We are used to slepp on a hard mattress but they were extremly hard. There are quite many mosquitos so be aware. It's a shame about the air con subcharge - 10 euros per night. It's should be free of charge. Very good location - close to the supermarkets, bakery, restaurants and bus stops. We had a late check out - 20 euros and we left the room at 6pm. Overall we had a lovey stay at Stella.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
883 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Hotel

Property: Stella Hotel
Address: Pefkos Main Road, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#11 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stella Hotel is in the center of the Pefkos resort. The hotel is a complex of 6 separate blocks and most rooms enjoy seaview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing