We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Stella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stella Hotel
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two weeks and was really surprised by the size of our room (608) it could of slept 6 and the balcony was big enough to put a couple of sun loungers on. We did have a little ant problem which was dealt with very quickly (about 10 minutes). The bar offers some nice food and cheap beer and they also own the pefkos central restaurant which you also get a discount at. The jasmine bar just across the street is also worth a visit really good food and really good drinks. A taxi ride to lindos will take about 10 minutes and the taxi rank is right outside the gates and the beach is about a 5-10 walk. All in all I would stay here again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Aidel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed for a week got a good late deal have never fancied the Stella we have stayed at other places in Pefkos but I was pleasantly surprised the rooms are large and kept very clean we stayed in block 3 must admit it was a bit of an uphill struggle our room was opposite the bakery but on the plus side the sun was on it just first thing in the morning so it was reasonably cool although we did pay €60 for air con. The sheets and towels were changed twice in the week.
We didn't use the pool as the weather was too hot so headed for the beach, but it did look a little small for the amount of apartments.
They have a happy "hour" 6 till 8
All in all a perfectly acceptable stay.
But I did miss our normal place

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brumbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here in August 2012 and had a wonderful relaxing break. We were fortunate enough to be able to leave the kids at home with the mother in law. Ten days of sunbathing, kindle reading and swimming in peace. The Stella Hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of the lovely resort of Pefkos, a short stroll from a a variety of bars and restaurants, but it was never noisy. The beach is a ten minute walk away with a lovely calm sea suitable for swimming. A bit pebbly so either wear waterproof shoes or do as I did and launch myself from the waters edge into the waves. There is a bar next to the beach called Flyers which is lovely and the owner has a light aircraft which for a fee you can go for a flight with him around the coast to Lindos. It was great fun watching the plane taking off and landing.

The staff at Stella are great and Joy makes a mean cocktail. We got into the bad habit of having two each every evening during happy hour when it was 2 for 6 euros which was great value. On the subject of value the restaurant opposite Stella and I can't remember it's name (out the main entrance of Stella to the left across the road) did three courses for about 8 euro which was unbelievable value. We had a starter and a main course and then couldn't manage a dessert so finished off with huge brandys, included in the three course price. I have no idea how they made a profit.

The apartment was spacious with a big bathroom and balcony. It was kept spotlessly clean by the cleaning staff. Pool area was also very clean. Only grumble would be a lack of sun beds at times which was a shame as there was lots of room in the grounds to get more in.

There is a taxi rank outside the hotel and for a few euros you can get an air conditioned merc to take you to Lindos where you can visit the famous ruins and shop for souvenirs. Other trips we took with Thomas cook were Rhodes town at night, which was a tour of the walled town, a sit down meal and boat trip. The fact that it was late afternoon meant it was much cooler for sightseeing. We also did the jeep safari which was a great day out and a trip to Symi island which was lovely but took a long time to get there and back and with hindsight wouldn't have done because of this. We also did the boat trip from pefkos which you can book yourself - follow the signs from the beach. Need to book in advance as it is very popular and they limit numbers so the boat isn't crowded. The trip which includes a couple of drinks, stops near Lindos where the water is bright blue and you can jump in and go for a swim.

All in all we had a great holiday and met some lovely people. We will definitely be returning to the Stella soon.

Room Tip: Before you arrive, email Stella and ask for a second floor sea view. She will do her best to accomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaygirl2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

60 euros for air con was a bit steep & 20 euros for late checkout. Stan the cockroach lived under the sink for the week and ants in our room.. The door was twisted and stiff apart from that nice friendly staff cheap beer and bar open to 3-30am or when they wanted to close and very nice views. A nice sandy beach local 8 euros for 2 sunbeds and brolly. Local restaurant Lambis, Caprice bar and the one opposite were excellent. a well stocked shop outside cheap fags 4 euros a pack. ATM machines near and a taxi rank outside 8 euros to Lindos well worth a visit. Trip to Rhodes town was great for the wife hundreds of shops. a micro plane local for a flight around the area. well worth a stay we had a great time. AAAAAA++++++++++

Room Tip: we had room 619 huge shared balcony on top floor with lovely views. but a bit of a trek from main ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks from the 18th June. Location was great as its pretty central, our room was one of the furthest away from reception but was great as it was quiet in the evenings. The room was really clean and perfect for what we needed, spacious too. We had a huge shared veranda with a few other couples which was lovely too as we made a couple of lovely friends. As we booked direct our aircon and safety deposit box was included in our price as well as late check out so we had no added extra costs. Was great not having a TV for 2 weeks. Nice clean outside areas and well looked after. I have been to may hotels/apartments in Pefkos and this was lovely so another tick in the box for a place to stay again on a return visit. The only fault and it is a minor one is that the reception staff have to not only run reception but the bar also so when checking in it took a while for us to be seen as the lady was having to serve everyone at the bar. A few other times we had a long wait at reception before being seen because of this too. But the staff were lovely and very friendly and polite.

I am sure we will be back. :)

Room Tip: The newer block is quieter as it is further away from the pool area but I think the rooms are only t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disneys21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just got back after 14 nights here. Fantastic apartment, we e-mailed before we stayed and were given exactly what we asked for.
Good size, spotlessly clean. Cleaners did a great job.
Great reception and bar area, Joy was brilliant, so helpful when the local ATM ate my card. Food was good too.
The pool area was ok, if a little cramped for the amount of apartments, lots of sunbeds, but why oh why do hotels let people put towels down and not use them for hours! ( all BRITS, by the way).
I would thoroughly recommend this place.

Room Tip: if you want quiet, e-mail and ask! we had 616 and it was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keeperno13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited these apartments 4 years ago and I think we appreciated our holiday more this time than before. our one bedded apartment was very spacious and the bathroom was the best we've had in Greece. We needed air con so this added a large sum. We also paid for safe deposit box and late check out but I presume this would be similar elsewhere.
The beds are hard. A blanket under the sheet helps. I was glad I took some cereal bowls with me as there were only very shallow dishes. The frying pan was not non stick so if like me you are a rare one who does some cooking, it is wise to take a brillo pad. There were a couple of serving bowls I used in the microwave. There were three saucepans, grater, colander and plenty of plates, glasses and mugs.
We had several days when wifi was not available. At other times it was very hit and miss.
We enjoy the beach , so did not use the pool much but it was nice and warm.
Stella and Joy were helpful. We took advantage of the free ride to a restaurant in Lindos for an evening out and also took the glass bottomed boat to Lindos for two day time visits.
We had a most enjoyable trip ti Butterfly Valley and the unspoiled Island of Halki. We also did Rhodes by night. We found Lindos travel very helpful for arranging trips.
Stella Hotel is well placed for many restaurants and supermarkets and it is not too far from the sea. We did a lovely walk along the cliff road in the direction of Lindos. It was very quiet with beautiful views.
We ate in Zorba's which is very good value and enjoyed our meal at the Enigma, where food is beautifully served. We were recommended The Greek House, where we went on our last night but although we enjoyed the food and there was good service we thought it vastly over priced. although it is a a longer walk our favourite place in the area is Corallis . We sat overlooking the beach with wonderful views. It is good value with massive choice. We walked along the beaches, thomas beach, Plakia beach and then beyond this to get there and came back along the road. Plakia Beach is our favourite beach.
Stella is a good place to stay to go in any direction

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Amphitriti
Hotel Amphitriti
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Hotel

Address: Pefkos Main Road, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £42 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stella Hotel is in the center of the Pefkos resort. The hotel is a complex of 6 separate blocks and most rooms enjoy seaview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing