We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A great stay - would come back"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coliseum Studios & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just returned last night from our 2 week stay at the Coliseum apts in Pefkos , a place we love and have been back to 3 times now and will be returning to again.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Coliseum . Paul the owner is very friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The staff who run the pool bar are also very friendly and accommodating .
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis , and Paul said from day one that we could have anything for breakfast off the menu ( ie if you get up nearer brunch time it's not a problem !)
The rooms are typical basic Greek accommodation , but great for a base . We had the two bed apartment with small kitchenette and bathroom - decor a little tired , and the bathroom could do with a little updating , but it does what it says on the tin and we had no complaints - the Coliseum has been around for a long time and was prob one of the original Pefkos accommodations as the resort started to expand - so this was to be expected. The balconies on all the rooms which I could see in our block where big wrap around L shaped (so that you could follow the sun throughout the day from your morning cuppa to early eve G&T)
There is a lovely relaxing vibe around the pool area which is huge , and with the Coliseum having just. 3 small blocks of apts/studios never seemed overcrowded so added to the chilled feel of the place.
We've enjoyed all 3 of the different accommodations in Pefkos , but I would say that we are more likely to return to the Coliseum out of all the ones we've stayed at.
It's in a great location just minutes away from all the main bars and restaurants without feeling too noisy and just a five min walk to the beach.
Missing the place already !

Room Tip: Pool/sea facing are better as other rooms in the 2 bed apts face the back of adjacent Chinese restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shalovesny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was our second stay at The Coliseum Apartments and once again we had a great holiday. Yes the accommodation is basic but Linda the cleaning lady is an absolute angel, nothing is too much trouble and she keeps your room nice and clean. Jo and Lucy are always around to help with any questions or requests that you might have and we found both ladies most courteous. The pool is lovely and the food that can be purchased during the day is both delicious and very good value for money. The Coliseum is perfectly located for the beach which is just two minutes away and is also just minutes away from lots of very good restaurants. All in all we think it is a perfect place to stay and cannot recommend it highly enough.
Paul the owner of The Coliseum is always around especially in the evenings and is brilliant company. Thank you Paul, great stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but if you want a cooler room pick number 12. A/C is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had initially booked Karpathios Studios for a 2 night stay but our room was double booked so we were told to come to Coliseum Studios.

Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly and we were provided with very friendly service. The accommodation was basic but was clean and excellent value. The pool is large and clean as can be seen by the photos. Air conditioning was additional but given we were in the middle of summer this is recommended for comfort.

Coliseum Studios is located perfectly between bars and restaurants and is only a short walk away from the beach. Despite the close proximity to various bars, the music was not noticeable once inside.

Overall, we had a lovely stay and would recommend Coliseum Studios.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wingy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Ignore negative reviews. Acommodation is basic but it has everything you need. It's clean, cheap, has a fantastic pool, is a short walk from everything you could possibly want. Staff are friendly and helpful & we liked it so much we've booked another 2 weeks in September. That speaks for itself. Can't wait to go back! Best value for money holiday we've had in years.

Room Tip: You might want to take a hairdryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ginger-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Just returned from a 12 night holiday. Don't bother worrying about the negative reviews. Apartment was clean, bedding changed 3 times and towels often whilst we were there. Apartment cleaned regularly throughout our stay. Staff are nice and friendly especially Linda. Food at the pool bar was lovely and quite cheap. Pool and gardens are amazing and you can get a sunbed at any time of the day. Our 2 bedroom apartment had a balcony which was the whole length of the apartment and round the side as well. It is close to wonderful restaurant and bars.
As long as you remember that you are in Greece in 3 star accommodation and go to have a brilliant time without trying to look for faults you will have a wonderful time. By the way the pool is cleaned and they do tidy around the pool.

Room Tip: Room 3 or 6 have have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We've visited Pefkos a few times, but this will be our third time staying in Colisuem. It is clean,cenral to the village & in beautiful surroundings. In my opinion, the best bars & restaurants are on the doorstep & one of the very best restaurants - without a doubt - is Coliseum.

Irene Matheson & John Wallace

Room Tip: Upper Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oneirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Hi I have been recommend these apartments but I am finding it impossible to find an e-mail or address for these apartments. I am due to arrive very late evening and I need to let the owners know :)
Thanks in advance

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dalette74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.1 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
790 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coliseum Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coliseum Studios & Apartments

Address: Pefkos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Price Range: £19 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coliseum Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coliseum Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coliseum Studios & Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Coliseum Studios And Apartments
Coliseum Studios & Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing