We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finas is great and we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finas Hotel Apartments
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
deal
1 review
“Finas is great and we will be back”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Have just got back from another great two weeks at the Finas, thanks to Aris Rachel, Campbell, Kelly and Kakos and everyone else. If you are going to read the reports about this hotel please take them with a pinch of salt. As with most places that you go to in greece the rooms are fairly basic, but i do not go on holiday to cook and watch tv!!

Karaoke nights are great fun with all the kids dancing on the bar afterwards, the friendly staff really make this holiday and is why we will be returning very soon. As for the receptionist Kelly sitting at the desk chain smoking( as mentioned by a previous report) this is rubbish Kelly always goes outside to smoke and always comes back in if someone needs her at reception, and all of the staff will help you as much as they possibly can.

All in all you will make your own decision based on other peoples opinions, however, if i had done this i would never have gone to the Finas and would of missed out on two great holidays and many more to come!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    224
    96
    64
    59
See reviews for
240
332
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

A good holiday is dependant, on your attitude towards various things, the people you meet and the hotel/resort that you hopefully would have researched before you went. Pencil into that the cost and your expectations and you shoudn't go wrong in my eyes? Well based on those words of wisdom we had a great time.

Our apartment (175) overlooking the pool was fine, clean and spacious enough for four. The noise at night from the bar was minimal with the doors shut although I probably kept people awake with my appalling singing on karaoke nights which is not normally my cup of tea but really enjoyed it.

If you engage the staff in a friendly manner then they respond likewise , its not rocket science! Never had a problem with any of them and Aris and Campbell are good humoured good guys. Remember they are helping to run a profit making business not a charity! I never felt ripped off at anytime.

I could nick pick about minor matters but the good outweighed the bad. Make an informed desicion based on all the reviews to decide whether this place is for you or not,even whether it comes in at a lower cost than others! We got value for money,I made the most of it and enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Cannot help here really. Luck of the draw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thespudsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We booked a late holiday , olympic via Thomas Cook, 3 days before departure.We had booked a studio. This was advertised as Double & Twin beds. This was ok as we have two lads 13/15. When we got in the room, the twin beds turned out to be a double sofa bed. Not ideal. We could not change or upgrade the room as they were full.
Typical greek self catering equipment, non existent. Not a problem for us as we had not intention of eating in the room. Bad points. The furnishings were well worn and it was very basic accommodation, but it was what we expected.
Food was not very good and the service was just as bad. In contrast the bar service was good as was the service, but the bar area is very crowded. Pool has several areas for sunbathing, the main pool and several terraces. You cannot get a poolside bed unless you get up at stupid o'clock. If you don't get round the pool the other areas are shaded for a lot of the day. The pool is a lot smaller than it looked in the pictures. The pool is also shared with the nearby Lia studios.
Aircon was very expensive 50eu for the week and the safe box, which is in a room off reception, 15eu. The most I have ever paid!
On checking in they took one passport, be warned they keep it for the week as a surety against damages or other charges. When my wife asked for it back she was told it would cost 50eu to get it back. Not happy about this, the only time any accommodation supplier has kept a passport they misplaced it and only found it as the taxi was waiting to pick us up for the airport. The Olympic reps were a waste of time, no concern about an unhappy customer, just wanted to fob her off, so that she could sell car hire to the muppets behind my wife who were muttering about it not being a problem for them. 58eu for a class A car for one day!! Mugs.

Good points, room was cleaned a couple of times during the week, bins emptied every day. Towels changed 3 times and bedding once. we were there for one week. Furniture had seen better days but it was reasonably comfortable. Hot water most of the time.
Complex is quite nice and and although it is on the outskirts of Pefkos, it is about a 10 minute walk to the better supermarkets and the restaurants. Beach is about 15-20 minutes away. Not much beach left but you can hire 2 beds, umbrella and table for 8eu per day. We found this better than trying to fight the early towel brigade round the pool. Sea was clear calm and shallow perfect for swimming.

There is a good range of places to eat with some good deals on set menus, 7.90eu for 3 courses with lots of options. The most we paid for a meal for 4 inc drinks was 66eu, much cheaper than Lanzarote ( May 2011)

Would we go back to Finas? yes as a cheap deal, apart from a few minor problems we enjoyed our stay. We would not pay anything close to brochure price.

Room Tip: Dont book an inland view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familygbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We are a mid 20's couple who holiday regularly and have experienced 5 star down to 2 star and have never been dissapointed so far. However the FINAS HELL HOLE has changed that!!!

On our first night we arrived at the hotel, first thoughts were ok to be fair untill we got into our room and noticed the first of many problems which we asked to be solved but immediately saw how terrible and rude both the receptionists were.

The people who were in there before us had kicked the door off (we knew this because the receptionist had the cheek to tell us, yet do nothing about it!) so the door lock was broken and our door would not lock! I went down to reception and mentioned it to the guy in reception, he then came up and was supposed to fix it, he never did and said "OH THIS IS OK ITS FINE IT WELL BE SAFE" !! NOT IN MY BOOKS!! Any way after the guy had gone back down me and my partner opened the balcony door to find out that was broken to!! So again i strolled down to reception!! Bearing in mind I had been up and travelling all morning noon and night and to get an attitude at reception (rolling of the eyes) this was the last thing we needed!! So again he came back up to have a loook and yet again did nothing about it but this time we were at least told some one would come up in the morning and fix every thing, so left it at that believing it would get sorted !! Did it ......... u must be joking!!

The air conditioning ...... went down to reception to pay for the air conditioning 50 euros! We were given the controls and went back to the room to un pack put air con on , and guess what.... that didnt work!! So went down to reception again to get spoken to in a disgusting manner, his words and i quote-"what do u want me to do about it!!" After this i just gave up i didnt want to make a seen overall i had just arrived on hoilday!

Luckily my partners parents were also staying in Pefkos,so due to such an unwelcoming atmosphere the next day we went straight to the Pefkos Beach Club Hotel which after even an hour we realised how fantastic it was!! We could not fault it any any way at all other then we should of stayed there!!

As the week went on we sat awaiting our cleaner...SHE NEVER ARRIVED!!! The whole holiday we did not have a cleaner at any time with no clean towels, no sweeping, no nothing!!

Lastly towards the end of the holiday (we had stayed away from the hell hole that is the FINAS as much as possible) as walking through the reception I fell down the stairs, banged my head and could have been seriously injured. The "professional" receptionist just stared whilst stood there chain smoking with no concern of the well being of her guest by not even attempting to ask if I was ok or apologise for the wet stairs that caused this!! ISurely not only is it a duty as a hotel representative, but as a human being to check that everything was ok??? NOT IN THE FINAS!!!

I cannot get across to anyone that is planning a holiday here how lovely Pefkos itself is. We regularly holiday and this was one of the best so far. People are so friendly (NOT IN THE FINAS) and there is something for everyone to do (including a fish pedicure which we both enjoyed) and it is aparent why people come back to Pefkos year after year!

The finas hotel is not fit for a dog, please dont ruin your Pefkos experience by staying at the FINAS. Stay away!! Dont do what we did and read the reviews and take a chance...it will ruin your holiday!

The final word, go to Pefkos and stay at the Pefkos Beach Hotel (or Pefki Islands which we visted one night!) Yes you pay slightly more but every penny is worth it. Have just got back home 20 mins ago and this is the first thing I have before I even made a cuppa as I do not want anyone to book the Finas! PLEASE PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THE HELL HOLE!!!!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Spent a week at the Finas retured 14th August... yes the maids are not the greatest but the roms are ok and kept fairly clean... location is perfect,, staff fantastic.. food is great... lovely local Tavernas to eat at.Anixis and Nicholas off to the left of the studios.... I read previous reviews and went worried..no need to be.. yes they are a bit dated but what does everyone expect for the price paid.. real good value for money and I would return any time.... Pefkos is fantastic.. not too loud and perfect for families and couples alike... just wish some people would just go to enjoy themselves.Greece is basic in any case..I don't go on hols to cook food... eat out the food is fantastic...live a little.....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brummiehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

It was our first girls holiday, and Pefkos was picked as a cheap, hot, but not too busy compremise with the parents. We only paid £300 each inc flights, which you could tell with the quality of the room.

When we arived, we were made to stand in reception in 35 degree+ heat for half an hour until everyone had checked in and got aircon sorted. Surly we could have been given a map or another member of staff helping? Aircon cost 50 euros and worth buying, fit that into your budget before you even leave. TAKE YOUR OWN PILLOW, I couldn't stress that enough. The bedding was very uncomfortable, and a good pillow would have made a big difference.

We only stayed for one week, and by the end we were glad we were leaving (the room not Pefkos!) as it was starting to get very grotty. Towels were changed 3 times as was the bedding, but no evidence of actual cleaning going on.
There were no cleaning products, or cloths in the rooms, so I would recomend taking a dish cloth and some fairy liquid just or some wipes just so you can try and clean up after your self. There is also no soap is provided in the bathroom. Food from supermarkets is very expensive, (other than fruit and water) so we took our own food for nibbles (breadsticks, malt loaf etc) which worked really well and saved us money. There is no cooking equipment, not even a wooden spoon. So the only meal I made was very basic and it was impossible to wash up after!
The food at the bar was one of the better places we ate during the week, although we had shocking rude service on the last day before our 1pm transfer, when we had to leave without food to catch our tranfer despite sitting down 2 hours earlier. A sad stressful end to the holiday!
Overal the staff were relatively friendly, although we didn't have to interact with them frequently. Cambell the bar man was lively and good banter, although not always 100% accurate on prices and orders so keep your wits about you when getting drinks.

The pool was nice, and a childrens pool meant that the main pool wasn't over run with stressed parents! Lots of familys and games in the pool as it was the only cool place. Great for familys, but if you want quite and grown up then Finas is not for you! To get a good (not broken) sun lounger took getting up early, but that is the same in every resort I've ever been in!
Pefkos is a beautiful area, the locals are very friendly and the weather was gorgeous. The beaches are busy, but very well kept and feel safe. It was nice as a teenage girl to not get the feeling of being harrased all the time. Tarpis was our best meal, not too expensive, amazing food, friendly staff and stunning baklava. Avoid the place next to the Chinnese with Greek collums (not the one which had steps going down) Can't remember its name.. It looked lovely, but food was awful stale bread, cold main etc.
Eclipse is well worth heading to, free entry and no age limit which was nice as families could head down for a drink after dinner. Mainly young people though, and the dancing bit in the middle had air con-genius! Staff at eclipse were brilliant and you felt very welcome untill the early hours.
I will be going back to Pefkos for sure, I wouldnt rush back the Finas, it should really be 2*.
Pefkos is such a beautiful place no matter how bad your hotel, you will have a stunning holiday. If you do go the Finas, keep an eye out for the Peacock it's stunning! Also try walking up the hill away from the main strip of Pekfos. We only did on the last night and wish we did earlier, stunning coves and beaches.
Go not expecting luxary, and explore and you will have a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flossyjossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Ive stayed here a few times now and have never had a problem. Rhodes is a gorgeous Island and Pefkos is quite quiet but you can have a good time until 12-1am!
Finas has a lovely pool with sunbeds around and also private sunbeds on the next level.
The food here is also very nice and the staff are very friendly. Remember Greece is basic...so dont expect flat screen tv's!! Rooms are clean and have just the right amount of space. Beds are comfortable and sheets changed every 2-3 days.
Had a great time here!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee_brooks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finas Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finas Hotel Apartments

Property: Finas Hotel Apartments
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Finas Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Finas Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finas Hotel Pefkos
Finas Hotel Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing