We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Finas Hotel Apartments
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

An ideal hotel. Big enough to have all the facilities (pool, bar, restaurant, play areas for the tots, games and internet access for the teens) but small enough to be very very friendly. Peaceful location, just away from the main strip, but only 10 mins walk from the resort and the beaches. Very clean, well-equipped studio with fabulous views! Lovely sparkling bathroom with loads of hot water (not always the case in Greece in May!) There is an onsite supermarket, but I ate in the restaurant every night (less than 9 euros for a very tasty three course meal). Rachael & Irini (daytimes) and Aris (evenings) are great hosts. I will definitely return to the Finas in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finas H, Public Relations Manager at Finas Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thanks for taking time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Finas Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Finas with my two young children.
The only negative thing was that a couple of the pillows were really lumpy but to be honest I didnt't think it was worth complaining about.
We were allocated accommodation on arrival at the airprt as I booked last minute and frankly we were really pleased with the Finas. Staff, pool, room and food....no complaints from us as were all great.
Pefkos is a great resort, Lee beach is less than a ten minute walk away and is great for children and the tavernas are just. a short walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4pickles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finas H, Public Relations Manager at Finas Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad that you and the children had an enjoyable holiday and hopefully will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Got given a dungeon room under a concrete staircase. Not even a proper terrace area.
Dirty bathroom, mouldy fridge.
Comfortable bed.
Asked to move but they were fully booked.
Reception and bar area grubby. Saunders packed around the pool.
Came back less than 24 hours after landing.
God bless Easyjet!!!
If you want real Greek hospitality, go to the Amfitriti Hotel in the same resort.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RumblesBird04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finas H, Public Relations Manager at Finas Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guests,

We feel disappointed that you felt so badly of your stay with us last year. We were unaware of you having to leave us early and have never come accross this sort of issue before.

If you had any issues with your room then these could have been resolved through the reception staff.

We take this comment on board and will use it to help us review our facilities.

The Finas Hotel and management want all of our guests to have a lovely holiday whilst staying with us.

Kind Regards, Finas Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we stayed here last year had my 40th birthday and our wedding anniversary too couldn't have chosen a better place booked again see you in a few weeks can't wait x the sea views are spectacular rooms very big and could fit a marquee on the balcony Rachel&aris who run finas are fabulous make you so so welcome Greece here we come think we like you 17 holiday in Greece ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennyrdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

have been to pefkos 8 times have stayed at the finas four times and will always try and book there have been there with friends and family and always had a cracking time, and going back there the end of may can,t wait me and my wife, the staff are all marvelous Arris and Rachel do all they can to make your stay as good as it could be and we have always enjoyed ourselves counting down the days Bill and Maureen Derby

Room Tip: never had a bad room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just booked for my 2014 holiday back to this accommodation with my boyfriend. We stayed last year (August) and LOVED it. So thought I'd come on here and write a review since we are so excited to be going back again. We are in our early 30s and found this the perfect spot for us to chill out, lovely views, nicely layed out studios, great food, great staff and great entertainment. We found the place so welcoming that we spent most of the week at the hotel rather than venturing elsewhere. The staff help you to mix with the other guests and its the perfect place to make new friends. Most days were either spent relaxing with a cocktail by the lovely pool/gardens or if we had the energy we would get ourselves down to the nearby beach. Nights were spent indulging in fab Greek food then having a laugh around the bar where you can either join in with the fun and games or relax by the peaceful waterfall. Can't wait to get back, see you all soon, all the best for the coming season, Craig and Khloe X

Room Tip: go and enjoy it, we did
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank khloe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed in September13, just as things started to get a bit quieter (all the kids back to school). Plenty of space around the pool during the day, with there just being enough people to chill and have a nice day around the pool. Pool bar great value for beers to chill out in the sun (and as the sun set) really relaxed atmosphere. We had lunch at the hotel a few days and lunch food lovely.
Evenings there was a great atmosphere around the bar. Entertainment only a few nights a week in September as it got quieter, but bar lively enough for the time of year. Pefkos a beautiful little town, with some great restaurants around. You don't have to walk too far to get a great value meal!
Evening meals at the hotel by the Greek chef George were excellent too, and good value.

I have read quiet a few reviews about the rooms. Have to say that we weren't too bad and nothing like what I have read. Rooms were basic (as Olympic say on their website) but they were clean. Maid came round every day and did a clean, not that it needed much. We weren't in the room too much other than sleep to make a mess tbh.. Too hot to stay in the room. Balcony was excellent, looked over the bay and town of pefkos.
Really can't complain one bit. Staff would go out of their way to help with anything if they could.

Room Tip: if only for a couple ask ahead for a room with a sea view near the front of the hotel. Views amazing...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finas Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finas Hotel Apartments

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#12 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £18 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Finas Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Finas Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finas Hotel Pefkos
Finas Hotel Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing