We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finas Hotel Apartments
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

nice apartments with fantastic views the staff are friendly and helpful met some lovely people many who return year after year will definitely go back the pool is lovely and clean and there is plenty of sunbeds

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 134kimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finas H, Public Relations Manager at Finas Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review.

It makes our day to hear that out guests have a good holiday whilst staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    225
    96
    64
    59
See reviews for
240
336
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were recommended these apartments by friends who have been many times and were not disappointed - will definitely go back. The holiday for 4 people in 2 rooms cost just over £900! After visiting Greece many times, we know what sort of accommodation to expect. This (in my opinion) was better than Matina Apartments where we stayed last year - the view is amazing and we had a huge balcony which we sat on each evening enjoying the view with a can of Mythos. Yes it is a walk from the beach and town but nothing too steep. The rooms are fine, very clean and new towels every day. Yes you have to pay for air con (a must!) but this is something we've come to expect on holiday. We didn't use the kitchen facilities (other than making a cup of coffee & fridge) as its so cheap to eat out. The staff and fellow holiday makers were all really friendly and there was no need to reserve sunbeds :) The supermarket next door is excellent and same prices as further down. They do lovely filled rolls for 1.45 euro (feta and tomato my fav) and the staff are so nice. Pefkos itself is a favourite of ours - love the place. There's a really nice bar just opened at the bottom on the hill called Angel. Never had a bad meal in Pefkos and singling one our would be hard - however Artemis and Flavia next door to the Pharmacy were super nice.
we hired a moped (well 125cc) but you must have a full bike license. This was great fun and just went down to the south to where the seas meet (about 45 mins) then stopped at a gorgeous fish restaurant on the way back. Ended up on a lovely beach and then trip into Lindos. Think it was 25 euro to hire and well worth it. Also you MUST go on the glass bottom boat trip (we went on the 3 bays cruise at 1pm) 20 euro each and brilliant fun - I wont say too much more just find out for yourselves.

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor room sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finas H, Public Relations Manager at Finas Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a lovely review.

We are so pleased that your friend's recommendation paid off for you.

We look forward to meeting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just back from another fabulous fortnight at the Finas. We have stayed here 7 times before and always look forward to coming back. The best things about the Finas are the Staff and Holidaymakers, it is always so friendly and relaxing, with many Guests like us returning time after time. The setting is beautiful with wonderful gardens which are very well looked after, panoramic views across Pefkos bay and great food in the Taverna, lovely pool and the best bar in Pefkos. . Pefkos itself is a hidden gem and it is worth exploring the resort to find favourite beaches, restaurants, bars, and entertainment. Greek night, Karaoke and Bingo/quiz night are weekly events at Finas and are great fun. We always leave having made friends. Special mention for Rachel and Aris who work extremely hard to make it so good. Try the Finas for yourself. Mike and Jackie Reid

Room Tip: Studio rooms are large enough for 2 and at the front of the Finas, most of these have wonderful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1greyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finas H, Public Relations Manager at Finas Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi You Two!!

Thanks a lot for taking the time to do a review. We are so glad to see you here year after year still enjoying yourselves as much as ever (if not more).

We will continue to work hard at making sure you and all the other guests keep enjoying their stay and the food and entertainment will continue to be the best in Pefkos :D....See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We've just returned from a very enjoyable week at the Finas Hotel & Apartments. This was our first time at this hotel and before we travelled we joined the hotel's Facebook page as requested a room with high floor and sea view. When we checked-in in the early hours and were directed to our room (no 126) we were delighted with the position. On the second floor with a good sized balcony facing the sea this room was perfect for us.
The studio was clean and a good size with ample storage space, and surprisingly in the bathroom the shower was a shower over bath which is often not the case in Greek apartments! Also, toilet rolls were always replenished which is sometimes not the case either in other hotels.
The kitchenette had everything you really need to make light lunches etc and also had a roller blind to cover the area if needed. The fridge and freezer were both clean with ice cube tray which came in very useful for our drinks on the balcony!
The beds were comfy, but i would recommened paying extra for the air con (50 euros per week) as its too hot without it. Although sometimes the air con made the room very cool and it was hard to get the right balance. There was a bulb missing in the light fixing above our mirror in the bedroom but this didnt affect us as we just used the bathroom mirror.
The rooms are set out in nice gardens with small trees scattered around and theres a supermarket next door with really friendly staff. The pool area can be a little cramped and is set on three levels but there's plently of shade if you like to stay out of the sun.
The pool bar boasts friendly staff and a range of snacks and drinks. On a personal note i usually like to have a big bottle of Alfa beer or Mythos whilst im by the pool as i think it stays cooler and fresher but these werent available, only draught Mythos or small bottles of Amstel/Heineken.
We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant in the evening, although we did attend the Greek night (12 euros) at the hotel which I would highly recommend!! A fantastic evening of lovely Greek food and traditional dancing with a lot of crowd participation! :)
The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the beach and there is a bus stop to Lindos/Lardos/Rhodes Town etc directly across the road. The main restaurants & bars are about 10 mins walk away so you're not directly in the centre of everything, but still close enough to enjoy everything Pefkos has to offer.
If there was any criticism it would be there is no courtesy room/shower room to freshen up if you're on a late flight after lunch time checkout. (You can however pay to keep your room on). Oh aswell, the less said about the Olympic Holidays rep the better! Obviously thats completely out of the hotels hands though.

Overall we really enjoyed our holiday at the Finas and would stay here again next time we return to Pefkos :) .

Room Tip: Join The Finas Hotel group on Facebook and let Rachael know any requests you have and she will try h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finas H, Public Relations Manager at Finas Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for you review.

It's great to hear you had such a good holiday with us last week. We do our best to make sure everything is just perfect for your holiday. The cleaners also try and let us know if any light bulbs are missing if they notice it, a pity you hadn't mentioned it to reception. Glad that you also enjoyed the Greek night, we have a range of entertainment each week at the hotel to suit everyone.

Unfortuantely the hotel is full and so we cannot offer a courtesy room but as you mentioned you can extend the time in your own room at a competitive preice all all self catering hotels do in high season.

Hope to see you again in the future. The Finas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A lovely place to stay as the rooms are clean and well looked after. The staff are great very helpful when you have a problem. They serve very good food at a good price. The grounds and pool area are well looked after. I think returning twice speaks for itself. Would love to go back but not just yet as I would like to see other places first.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 327Harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finas H, Public Relations Manager at Finas Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review.

We are so pleased to hear you would return once again to the hotel.

We also think our food is lovely (without being bias ;) ) and we try to keep the area as lovely as possible.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I travel on my own so need a good place where I feel comfortable. The Finas and their staff are great and extremely friendly. You need air con in reception as I nearly died waiting Wednesday afternoon to wait for the coach to go home. I also left my cardigan there! I was in room 103 which is on the main road and lower level. At first view I wasn't sure but it kept my room really cool. We had very hot weather so the air con is a must. It costs 50 euros a week. The safe boxes 15 euros a week or 25 for two weeks. The gardens are beautiful and well kept. Never saw the peacock but heard him. Massive pool and well loved by the residents. Bus stop just over the road. Not much noise from the road either. Rooms basic but has everything you need especially if your intention is to cook! Bar area full of fun but I feel sorry for people who have rooms around the bar area as it never. Loses until the last person has gone. I wasn't sure about Pefkos itself. It is a very long walk to a beach and the village was more commercial than traditional which I prefer but that is my choice. Very hilly to some apartments so if you have difficulties you shouldn't book here. Some great tavernas going left out of the complex.

Room Tip: Difficult this as the two blocks on the main road are more quiet and the ones higher up will have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finas H, Public Relations Manager at Finas Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi Angela!!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your holiday. We are glad you felt fine here travelling alone.

We are pleased to hear you had plenty of hot water in your room and that your room stayed cool for you.

We don't often have any noise problems with people close to the bar as most of them ask to have a room there and once the doors are closed it doesn't bother them at all.

Yes Pefkos is rather hilly but if guests have walking difficulties they can request a lower level room.

Thanks for your comments Angela and hope to see you again.

The Finas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

just got back from these delightful apartments on Saturday evening. Great location, lovely owners, and reception and shop staff, always a smile on their faces. We had a great maid, very bubbly and did a great job of cleaning our apartments, and sheets changed twice in the week, and apartment cleaned every day but the Sunday, ( well earned day off). There were 6 of us in our group, so had 3 apartments, and Rachael, went out of her way to make sure we got upper floor apartments, and together in same block, despite having lots of requests from other people. We had a fabulous view from all our balconies, and the apartments were light bright and spacious, no negatives at all, and the pool bar and pool were a delight to be round, always plenty of atmosphere. If you have any problems (which we didn't) the Staff are only to happy to resolve it.The Finas is located just out of the main part of Pefkos, making it ideal if you want to be away from it all a bit more, and though its up a slight hill, it's no problem to get to, and the bus stop is almost opposite where you can get buses to Rodos Town, and all places between, and even as far down as Prassonissi in the south, with the bus leaving at 10.40 and coming back at either 13.00 or 16.00hrs, also regular services to Gennadi and places in between. There are also 3 lovely tavernas nearby that serve great food, aswell as ones in main part of the village, and Kavos beach is just a 10 minute walk. We will certainly come back here to the Finas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pefkosouzopower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finas H, Public Relations Manager at Finas Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hi all!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I am glad you were happy with the rooms and your stay at the hotel. Lovely to meet you all and we hope you will come visit us again in the future.

Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finas Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finas Hotel Apartments

Property: Finas Hotel Apartments
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Finas Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Finas Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finas Hotel Pefkos
Finas Hotel Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing