We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amfitriti, Absolutely.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amfitriti Hotel and Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Pefkos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Well, where do I start? Know this is a bit late, but here goes. Firstly, the one terrible review on here is somewhat a bit iffy. One contribution and been to Pefkos lots of times. Why not a good review of other places? Erm, makes me think! Anyway, arrived 29/09/10. Mary the receptionist picked us up in her car, outside Caprice bar. (Road too narrow for coaches). Otherwise it's only a five minute walk. On arrival, roundabout 4.00pm, shown to our room straight away. Everything in order. King sized bed, wow, dressing table with large mirror and enough power points. Kettle and toaster, rings for saucepans. Didn't intend to cook anything though. Had toast for breakfast or cereal. Read other reviews about the bathroom but found it to be okay. Hand held shower, which if negotiated correctly was fine. Always had loo rolls. Sheets changed every other day, as was the towels and they were always WHITE AND FLUFFY!! Safe in the wardrobe. Balcony overlooked the mountains and was always peaceful, day and night.
Pool was pleasant and pool bar prices were not overly expensive. Owners were not overly friendly but there if you needed them. We spent most of our days at the beach, which isn't that big but nice and tidy. Beach 5 minutes walk down the road. Bars and tavernas 5 minutes walk up the road. Two beds and parasol were €8.00 per day. Had lunch at Flyers bar most days. Steve the barman at Amfitriti was a great guy and made me my own cocktail which was lovely. Not sure whether he'll be there this season though. Pefkos is a purpose built resort but lovely nonetheless. Some lovely tavernas. Spitaki, Nikolas, Anixis and Coralli were our faves. (Coralli is a little walk out of Pefkos, towards Lardos). Jasmine bar was our drinking place before our evening meal. It was always full with a nice atmosphere. Large Mythos €2.50 or large Alfa €2.00. Glass bottomed boat trip is a must. Pefkos to Lindos return €18 each person. Leaves Pefkos at 11.00am, returns 4.00pm. The captain is really amusing and the trip is worth the money. Hired a car for two days for €50. Went to Asklipio, Prasonissi, where the Aegean and the Med meet which was really impressive. Sianna, which is a nice village, with a few tavernas and church. Rhodes town is not to be missed. Found a free parking space by the harbour. Some lovely eateries, but beware by the square. They'll try to get you in and charge you the earth for the privelege. Having said that, had a lovely Greek salad not far from the square which was very reasonably priced. Some very nice shops but won't leave you alone once you're inside. I was looking for a handbag, but didn't buy because of the hassle. Leave me alone and could have had a sale. A lot of beggars as well, although did fall for a little cheeky faced one! Back to Pefkos. Oasis bar, heading towards the beach held quizzes most nights. A really good laugh or really tedious, depending on the quizmaster, but good all the same! Pefkos by Night was another good place, where they held tribute acts. The Beatles were quite good, as were the Supremes! You'll know what I mean if you go. This is where the bus stop is to go into Lindos. €1.50 per person each way. Now what can I say about the place? Fell in love with it. Just a beautiful village. Lots of shops and tavernas, as well as plenty of bars. Yannis bar €3.50 large Mythos. Had 2 each. Only charged for 1 each. Staff too busy talking. Said nothing! Went again couple of days later and took ages to be served, so didn't feel guilty. Good place to people watch. Go to Billy's bar. Only €2.00 for large Mythos. No people watching, but lovely couple who owned it. Bought a handbag. No hassle. Went to Mythos taverna and had a lovely meal. Rooftop with beautiful views of the Acropolis (photos to follow, hopefully). Two main meals and litre of house white, €28. Not bad at all. Went to Stephanys, which was another lovely meal. Don't visit Lindos between 10am and 4pm. This is where all the cruise people come to visit. After 4.00pm it's perfect. Up to the Acropolis it's €5.00 on the donkey taxi. Or you can walk.

Just one more thing. There are two ATM's in Pefkos. We only got the one to work once. Either no money or out of order. Went to Lindos to get money. ATM by the donkey station. Never failed to work.

This was by far the best holiday ever and can't wait to go back. Thinking of staying in Lindos next year. All in all. Would we go back? You bet!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank doris45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2011

Stayed at the Amfitriti in August 2010. The rooms were spacious and clean, plenty of towels (at one point we had 3 clean towels each!) and fresh bedding every 3rd or 4th day. The self catering facilities are typically greek but adequate. The staff were polite and helpful. Only one small downside and that is the fact that the apartment we stayed in had two large patio doors - one on each bedroom - and one tiny window in the bathroom which opened about an inch! so there was never any chance of sleeping with the doors open and no chance of any sleep without paying for the air conditioning as the temperatures when we went were reaching the high 40's! But this said it wouldn't stop us from returning. The bathroom was huge by greek standards and even had a bath! The pool area was fantastic for kids and there were plenty of sun beds and lots of reasonably priced ice cream at the bar! There is a courtesy room available for shower and changing before you flight if you are on a late flight home and this was all very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KarenLsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Amfitriti is absolutely great. This family run hotel is spotless clean, food is lovely, the family and staff cannot do enough to make your holiday enjoyable. We have stayed here three times and go back again this year. We've been going to Pefkos twice a year since 1994 and would recommend Amfitriti to anyone who's looking for a great holiday location. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marjenhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Stayed at the Amfitriti Hotel And Studios in July for two weeks it was that good we went back in October!! Rooms very clean towels changed regularly as were bed sheets the cleaners were in everyday except Sunday!! Great for familys as well as couples great pool and bar area plenty of sunbeds for eveyone. The staff couldnt have been more helpful nothing was too much trouble for them a must try from the pool bar Chicken Gyros only one word to describe them Amazing!! Only a two minute walk to beach and the glass bottom boat we also hired a small fishing boat for a few hours although we didnt catch anything was great fun! Loads of bars shops and restaurants just a 5 minute walk away from hotel a must try is corallis just outside Pefkos on the Lardos road food brilliant value for money the chocolate brownie is a must try!! Overall one of the best holidays we have been on!! Would recommend to everyone! Thanx to Kate Eric Dimitra and Mary for a very fantastic holiday!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotlandVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Spent a week here (not the first time) - entire hotel spotlessly clean, rooms a bit basic but towels etc changed daily. Every single staff member was friendly and we were made to feel entirely welcome. Breakfast was "continental" but on a couple of mornings we had a welcome bonus of boiled eggs. Bar prices were reasonable and the service great. Lunch time snacks were also reasonably priced and there was a good selection of food. Sun loungers, although showing signs of wear and tear were plentiful but........ all round the pool are large parasols, all in the permanently raised position and cannot be lowered with the result that sunbathing entailed constantly changing position in order to follow what little sunshine managed to filter down between those parasols. There was one small open (parasol free) area but to get a lounger there you had to be up before 8am, otherwise forget it.
Having said that, the good far outweighed the bad, so our thanks to Eric, Mary, Dimitra, Steve and all the others for looking after us so well. Hope to see you all again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gordon98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

For a self catering place in Greece this a very good hotel and base. We used the hotel as a basefor a trip to Lindos, Kalathos and to Rhodes Town in our week stay here.

The Room.
Typical of a self cating place in Greece. The room's double bed was comfortable, faily tough matress. A scond lot of pillows can be found in the wardrobes. There were three units on the wall with all of the plates and glasses. The sink and draining board ran directly on to the 2 hob cooker top. Underneath this were two more cupboards and a fridge with a freeze box. There was a kettle and toaster (on the negative not much space to prepare anything...even a sandwich). Our balcony was small, after the airer was there and bistro table there was not much more space. The bathroom had a shower with no curtain and the shower head had no hanger (typical of SC in Greece) but the whole room was designed as a wet room even though there was a shower tray. Cleaned every day except Sunday and linen changes 3 times in our weeks stay.

Location.
Far enough away from the main strip to not hear anything but close enough to walk. There is a law in Pefkos no bar can play music after midnight several try their luck. The beach is really close so if you are looking for a beach / pool holiday this is a great location. PLEASE NOTE your transfer will drop you off at the Caprice bar as the bus can not make it however the owners and management do come and pick you up.

Loads of places to eat and on the main street, our favourite was Tsambikos taverna for its great views and amazing food. Zorbas was the best value place we found with a 3 course meal costing 8 euros plus drinks.

Pool.
At the begining of our stay it was easy to get a sun bed. Towards the end this became more and more difficult. The pool wasnt cleaned every night so had one or two things floating in it.

Pool bar.
Some great cocktails and a really good barman in the evenings. The food here was also very good. The portions were good and it was reasonable.

Trips.
Glass bottom boat to Lindos was great. Loved the stop and jump in but for us it was a little too long in Lindos because after St. Pauls bay, acropolis and ampitheatre you are only left with shopping or the beach.
Rhodes town (light of the lanterns) was a great trip. We really enjoyed it and our guide was realy knowledgable.

The bad reviews on here are clearly due to the begining of season, because it was great when we went!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N3IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I was concerned about the allegedly unfriendly family, the grey smelly towels, the rubbish shower, etc, etc.......but it was booked so no choice to unbook........and I can only say they must have been very unlucky.... The family are smiling, friendly - 90% of guests were revisits from 3 to 15 times! so something is right! I loved every second. We went self acc with firstchoice. Good well equipped apartment with kettle, toaster, utensils, two rings, large bathroom nicely tiled with WHITE SOFT regularly changed towels. Ground floor terrace with clothes drier and pegs. The situation is perfect, quiet area, ten minutes slow stroll to beach, ten minutes SS to 'the strip' Lovely pool area but went to beach most days. 2 beds and brolly 8 euros. Turquoise sea, very clean and lovely sand. Nice Lee beach bar just off beach. There are many restaurants - can't recommend, each to their own - i will just say we walked past romelos4 all week thinking quality must be cr*p as 7.90 euro for 3 courses??? well we did go in.... amazing! correct sized portions, 84 choices, steaks melted like butter. Quality service and the manager was totally on the ball. If you do go, hope you also enjoy. We spent nearly every meal at Meltemi restaurant - beach road. Lovely open airy place, great characters, Costos, Stelios and Olly. and most importantly brilliant food......Not cheap as chips, but not too costly about 18-24 euros for two meals, two drinks. The gyros at Alexanders next to t shirt shop, nice service, clean place and tasty food 3 euros for gyro wrap - Have to agree with almost everyone else, lots of good well stocked supermarkets, mingos were cheapest for cigs to take back. Maria's - lovely owner, thanikos and really super personal service.
I loved the glass bottom boat trip to Lindos, 18 euro return pp, not so keen on Lindos - very hilly, beach a good uphill walk from old town. Touristy, hot hot in day-time not for me, if I ever went back it would be by bus in the evening. Will do day-trip to Simi next time. Am I going back? you bet! will I be booking to stay anywhere else? not a chance! Perfect in Pefkos. Thanks to Eric, Katerina, Keira and Dimitris and Steve? you're the best bar manager, cocktail maker shaker on the island - Love ya! We met many lovely people at the Amfitriti which only served to make it a super stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0 mi away
Hotel Amphitriti
Hotel Amphitriti
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
943 reviews
0.6 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
844 reviews
20.6 mi away
Sun Palace Hotel
Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 70 in Faliraki
1,710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amfitriti Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfitriti Hotel and Studios

Address: Paralia Pefki, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pefkos
Hotel Class:3 star — Amfitriti Hotel and Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Amfitriti Hotel And Studios Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing