We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amfitriti Hotel and Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Pefkos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We have just returned from a simply perfect week at the Amfitriti. A lot of people return back to the Amfitriti because they like it so much and we can see why. The location is quiet and secluded but at the same time within a couple of minutes walk from the main strip and the beach. The accommodation was clean, spacious and well equipped with a daily maid service. The pool area was fantastic, it was clean with plenty of sun beds and a sensational pool bar which served a vast choice of beautiful food all day at very reasonable prices. By night the pool bar was brought to life by Valetina who was a fantastic host and served amazing cocktails (especially mojitos). If you are lucky enough to visit the Amfitriti ensure that you attend their Greek night, which was by far the best one we have ever attended and the best night of our holiday. And you must take the 3 bay cruise on the glass bottom boat - amazing! The only negative thing was that we only went for 1 week, we'll definitely be going back, but for 2 weeks next time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damehephs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    48
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
101
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Agree with most of the positive comments in the previous reviews. We stayed sc. in a good, large 2 bedroomed apartment, no noise at night, even though near to the bar.
I liked the attractive and comfortable undercover sitting area by the pool snackbar,ideal for when it gets too hot.
Only 3 small negatives with the hotel - We wern't too impressed with the snackbar food . I didn't think the cleaner did a particularly good job on our room. Some of the guests we talked to, who had rooms at the back of the hotel, found it abit whiffy at times, presumably from the sewerage tank there. We only noticed it 3 times ,on our patio, in the 2 weeks we were there. Don;t want to be too critical, because we did like the hotel, and would consider going back there .
Pefkos itself is a good, quiet resort, the best restaurant being the Delizia, 5mins away, at the top of the road from the Amfitriti,[one of the nearest].

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregseygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Last year I wrote a negative review of some studios in Crete. The Amfitriti studios were excellent. Comfortable, clean, quiet, with all amenities close by.

Room Tip: Studios are a little small so if you need a bit more space book a 1bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveBEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Third time in pefkos first time at amfitriti would definately return.Arrived early hours of morning staff very helpfull studio on ground floor right next to swimming pool.spotlessly clean plenty of room for 3 adults and for hanging clothes,even had a bath !! Quiet location 2 or 3 minute walk to the beach where their were plenty of sunbeds.Short walk up narrow road to main road for all the bars and restaurants.I tended to get up most mornngs at about 830am to get sunbeds around thr pool but plenty were always available throughout the day.The mood around the pool was always quiet and chilled however the school holidays hadnt started.Great sized pool better than most we saw in the resort although you can seem to use any of the pools provided you buy your food and drinks their.Staff very friendly family run business so keeping guests happy seemed important to them.Big tv at poolside bar some sports and music channels available .We just missed the greek night which seems to run every other week !! Returned to the resort after couple of years as our 18 year old daughter wanted to see the eclipse bar which is quite immpressive,good welcome at pekos by night and dimitri in the rock bar! All in all fully recommend the amphitriti and talking to other people around the pool area didnt hear anything negative which is unusual some people just like to go on holidays and moan.!

Room Tip: pool bar stayed open as long as guests wanted to drink their but noise was kept to minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dait1592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We travelled with Thomson holidays and cant praise the whole experience enough. From the efficiency at both airports to the transfers everything ran to time and everyone was friendly. A car was waiting at drop off point in Pefkos at 11 o clock at night and we were whisked to hotel, first impression very clean and reception efficient. The room was clean and the bathroom very roomy, hot water when ever we tried the shower, very unusual. Although the cooking facilities are basic you can make snacks etc., which is really all you need to do. The hotel was quiet at night no noise from other hotels so we slept well even though it was hot. Maid service was very good. It was so hot while we were there that we only travelled as far as Lindos by taxi but it was well worth the effort, so many lovely little shops and restuarants. The hotel is close to the beach and Maria s supermarket, the owner of which is lovely and the little bar opposite who actually asked to put our shopping in his fridge till we were ready to leave. The Artemis and the Flavia were both good restuarants could never get a table at Dama Dama so it must be good, and a lovely cake shop up past Nostalgia. Would certainly recommend Pefkos and the Amfitriti.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elvis504160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldbury, west midlands
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Well, where do I start? Know this is a bit late, but here goes. Firstly, the one terrible review on here is somewhat a bit iffy. One contribution and been to Pefkos lots of times. Why not a good review of other places? Erm, makes me think! Anyway, arrived 29/09/10. Mary the receptionist picked us up in her car, outside Caprice bar. (Road too narrow for coaches). Otherwise it's only a five minute walk. On arrival, roundabout 4.00pm, shown to our room straight away. Everything in order. King sized bed, wow, dressing table with large mirror and enough power points. Kettle and toaster, rings for saucepans. Didn't intend to cook anything though. Had toast for breakfast or cereal. Read other reviews about the bathroom but found it to be okay. Hand held shower, which if negotiated correctly was fine. Always had loo rolls. Sheets changed every other day, as was the towels and they were always WHITE AND FLUFFY!! Safe in the wardrobe. Balcony overlooked the mountains and was always peaceful, day and night.
Pool was pleasant and pool bar prices were not overly expensive. Owners were not overly friendly but there if you needed them. We spent most of our days at the beach, which isn't that big but nice and tidy. Beach 5 minutes walk down the road. Bars and tavernas 5 minutes walk up the road. Two beds and parasol were €8.00 per day. Had lunch at Flyers bar most days. Steve the barman at Amfitriti was a great guy and made me my own cocktail which was lovely. Not sure whether he'll be there this season though. Pefkos is a purpose built resort but lovely nonetheless. Some lovely tavernas. Spitaki, Nikolas, Anixis and Coralli were our faves. (Coralli is a little walk out of Pefkos, towards Lardos). Jasmine bar was our drinking place before our evening meal. It was always full with a nice atmosphere. Large Mythos €2.50 or large Alfa €2.00. Glass bottomed boat trip is a must. Pefkos to Lindos return €18 each person. Leaves Pefkos at 11.00am, returns 4.00pm. The captain is really amusing and the trip is worth the money. Hired a car for two days for €50. Went to Asklipio, Prasonissi, where the Aegean and the Med meet which was really impressive. Sianna, which is a nice village, with a few tavernas and church. Rhodes town is not to be missed. Found a free parking space by the harbour. Some lovely eateries, but beware by the square. They'll try to get you in and charge you the earth for the privelege. Having said that, had a lovely Greek salad not far from the square which was very reasonably priced. Some very nice shops but won't leave you alone once you're inside. I was looking for a handbag, but didn't buy because of the hassle. Leave me alone and could have had a sale. A lot of beggars as well, although did fall for a little cheeky faced one! Back to Pefkos. Oasis bar, heading towards the beach held quizzes most nights. A really good laugh or really tedious, depending on the quizmaster, but good all the same! Pefkos by Night was another good place, where they held tribute acts. The Beatles were quite good, as were the Supremes! You'll know what I mean if you go. This is where the bus stop is to go into Lindos. €1.50 per person each way. Now what can I say about the place? Fell in love with it. Just a beautiful village. Lots of shops and tavernas, as well as plenty of bars. Yannis bar €3.50 large Mythos. Had 2 each. Only charged for 1 each. Staff too busy talking. Said nothing! Went again couple of days later and took ages to be served, so didn't feel guilty. Good place to people watch. Go to Billy's bar. Only €2.00 for large Mythos. No people watching, but lovely couple who owned it. Bought a handbag. No hassle. Went to Mythos taverna and had a lovely meal. Rooftop with beautiful views of the Acropolis (photos to follow, hopefully). Two main meals and litre of house white, €28. Not bad at all. Went to Stephanys, which was another lovely meal. Don't visit Lindos between 10am and 4pm. This is where all the cruise people come to visit. After 4.00pm it's perfect. Up to the Acropolis it's €5.00 on the donkey taxi. Or you can walk.

Just one more thing. There are two ATM's in Pefkos. We only got the one to work once. Either no money or out of order. Went to Lindos to get money. ATM by the donkey station. Never failed to work.

This was by far the best holiday ever and can't wait to go back. Thinking of staying in Lindos next year. All in all. Would we go back? You bet!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank doris45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover Kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Stayed at the Amfitriti in August 2010. The rooms were spacious and clean, plenty of towels (at one point we had 3 clean towels each!) and fresh bedding every 3rd or 4th day. The self catering facilities are typically greek but adequate. The staff were polite and helpful. Only one small downside and that is the fact that the apartment we stayed in had two large patio doors - one on each bedroom - and one tiny window in the bathroom which opened about an inch! so there was never any chance of sleeping with the doors open and no chance of any sleep without paying for the air conditioning as the temperatures when we went were reaching the high 40's! But this said it wouldn't stop us from returning. The bathroom was huge by greek standards and even had a bath! The pool area was fantastic for kids and there were plenty of sun beds and lots of reasonably priced ice cream at the bar! There is a courtesy room available for shower and changing before you flight if you are on a late flight home and this was all very clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KarenLsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amphitriti
Hotel Amphitriti
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
910 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pastida
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amfitriti Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfitriti Hotel and Studios

Property: Amfitriti Hotel and Studios
Address: Paralia Pefki, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amfitriti Hotel and Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Amfitriti Hotel And Studios Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing