We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amfitriti Hotel and Studios
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pefkos
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stella Hotel(Pefkos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
94
50
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
50
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightshort walkself cateringplenty of sunbedsbars and restaurantssmall planeglass bottom boatbed and breakfastbar prices a bitpool barrelaxing enjoyable holidayair conbig bedtraditional greek dancingwell run hotelroom locationhotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just confirming what everyone else is saying. We stayed bed and breakfast for two weeks in May and had a great holiday. Great staff. Great food. Lovely room with the added bonus of a fridge. Great pool area and bar. Excellent position being convenient for both the town and the beach. We ate at a different restaurant every night and they were all good. Our favourite was Nostalgia and we enjoyed the Music Quizzes at Bambooze Bar. I had a bad fall near the end of our holiday and the staff were brilliant, sorting everything out for us. We just need to go back now to finish our holiday. Can't wait!!

Room Tip: We were in room 205 overlooking the pool and the sea. Would certainly ask to stay there again. We didn't find it noisy from the bar as some suggested.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Pros
My hubby and I have just returned from our holiday. We had a double room with a fridge. Very friendly, clean hotel. Simple and basic, with a modern bar are, and a really clean pool and new loungers. Staff are really helpful and efficient as it is a family run hotel. Recommend the food as it is good value for money. It is the best location of Pefkos without a doubt. A short walk to the beach and a short hilly walk to the bars. Cleaners are also very friendly and work hard to keep the rooms clean with fresh towels and laundry. Basicly brilliant customer service and nothing is too much trouble. Recommend the Greek Night, as u get the chance to join in. We were there in a heat wave, 15/06/13 til 27/06/13. Also must do the glass bottom boat and Rhodes Town, book the latter from the agent in town next to Caprice bar. DO NOT get the cab there. hotel is really lovely and the staff are exceptional. Pick this place above all others, for food and service and claenliness. Also can keep on the room after 12 noon on departure day for an xtra 25 euros, but tell them days in advance.
Cons
Beds are all new as has been refurbished and they are very hard, like sleeping on concrete. Also the showers not very powerful, and seems to be a drainage problem, so we flooded the floor with the water from the shower tray most days. Also leaks under the shower. We did report the problem and it was rectified immediately. Hotel has allot of repeat business, so it is busy. However it can become draining when u keep hearing the same stories over and over from the regulars. A small plane takes off every day or every other day from opposite the hotel, and it can get dusty. 15 to 20 mins for 55 euros. Air con is pricey. 78 euros for 9 nights.

RHODES
In general i would say that the whole of Rhodes is not as beautiful as i was lead to believe, as less money is being spent on pest control, so lots of ants and cockroaches and the odd spider or two. It is quite messy walking in to town as the bottles thrown by tourists are not being cleared up. Also due to economy places have closed down and those that are open are very expensive, on par with English prices and above. So shop around. Coudn't afford to see allot of the attractions as the cost is just too high. Food and drink is pricey so some restaurants are offering a 3 course for 8.90 euros, but the food is poor quality. Beach is very gorgeous and cheap to get a lounger, with a lovely cafe near by. All in all i wouldnt return. oh and all animal lovers with be heartbroken due to all the cats left to roam, often in poor health. But the cats are all friendly.

Room Tip: For shade pick rooms at rear of hotel with a courtyard. They are also quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Left early last year due to my now fiancee falling seriously ill but received so much support from the staff!!. They were so lovely. Ultimately the food was amazing, pool was clean and the cleaners made sure everything was clean!!. I really want to go back this year to make up for the lost holiday but cant afford it as everyone must be booking. So sad i cant return to say thanks!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MunnsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

just returned from a ten night b&b stay.this is a great family run hotel-everybody was soo friendly also a great location between the beach and restaurants and was immaculately clean.the greek night was a good laughas well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheelagh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed one week in May on a self catering basis. We have limited mobility and chose this hotel because it was near the beach.In the event we hardly used the beach at all.
We telephoned in advance and Mary had sorted out a room which was ideal for us; thankyou Mary for that.
The pool water was clean, clear and a comfortable temperature; the company was lively and entertaining; so we found ourselves spending much of the mornings and mid afternoons around the pool. This is a small hotel and you get to know your fellow guests fairly well. On this occasion I guess we were fortunate.
I would have to agree with an earlier review that the bar area is somewhat "neon". It looks terrific when you walk back in at night with the underwater pool lights adding the effect, but not very greek" holiday so we ate out.
We had intended to try as many restaurants as we could. But on the advice of earlier contributors, we tried Roumeli No 4 first and were so impressed we visited on 6 of the 7 nights of the holiday. The food was superb, the prices unbeleivably low and the ambiance was wonderfully "greek".
Tips and observations.
We paced it at @400m to Marias supermarket and @250m to the beach steps. It's a fair distance to carry 6 bottle pack of water from Marias and there is a steep slope on the way down to the beach. I suspect we managed because we were enjoying ourselves so much.
We slept with the balcony door open for 5 nights. It was very pleasant except for the occasional mosquito. In the end we closed the door and sprayed. Very soon I expect everyone will be needing aircon.
The beds are hard or firm depending on how well you sleep. This time firm for me and hard for wife. The opposite of Tenerife in March but fair's fair!
There were ants around the pool. Not enough to be anything of a nuisance to us but I could understand why some have problems in downstairs rooms if they do not keep food shut away in the fridge.
The little airplane only took off once in the week but we did not see any problem with dust although the wind was blowing directly from it to the pool. Ask at Fliers bar (end of the runway) if you fancy a trip.
Will we be going back. Probably, my wife is still hoping for a trip in the little airplane.
Will add some photos when we get them all downloaded.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Flyingbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews