We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely accommodation.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amfitriti Hotel and Studios
Ranked #2 of 7 Pefkos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at the Amfitriti for 2 weeks in August. This was our first time here. Our self catering studio was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious. There was plenty of storage space and a powerful shower. Our room was on the first floor and had beautiful countryside views which could be enjoyed from the private balcony. We were very pleased that we had not been given a ground floor room as these had terraces which were quite open and did not offer much privacy. The air con was quite expensive at 9 euros per day, although essential in August. We used the safety deposit box in the room, although we considered this quite expensive at 20 euros per week, on top of which there was a refundable key deposit of 15 euros. The pool/bar area was lovely, very clean and with plenty of sun loungers. The beach at Pefkos was very busy so we preferred to relax by the pool at Amfitriti. We have been to several Greek Islands before and normally pick quiet resorts. We found Pefkos in August a little too busy for us personally. There are a lot of restaurants, bars etc. On the whole restaurant prices were cheaper here than we have found in other Greek Islands. Roumeli No 4 was very good. It offers 3 courses for 8.90 Euros which was incredible value, excellent choice and lovely food. We hired a car for 6 days and saw a lot of the island and discovered some lovely quieter beaches. We had a great holiday and would definitely recommend the Amfitiriti.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have balconies offering more privacy and lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sar-16-ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    43
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
97
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in August. We booked a self catering apartment and the room itself was okay and was always spotlessly clean. The 2 ladies who do the cleaning were always cheery and hardworking. The main problem was with the self catering facilities. We have visited Greece many times so were aware of what to expect , but they were barely adequate. A kettle and toaster on a shelf ( one needed to be plugged in on the dressing table ) and 2 small rings set in the corner of the room. The rings seemed to work intermittently and there was nowhere to sit inside and eat as the metal furniture on our balcony was too hot to sit on which was a shame. Don't get me wrong we love the sun but in other apartments , facilities have been provided to eat indoors which is much more pleasant.
The pool is rather small and the sun loungers are in arranged in double rows around the pool making it feel very cramped ,so we opted for Plakia beach or the Coliseum pool instead, both are relatively close by and much more spacious !
The bar area was pleasant and served a good variety of snacks but we received an indifferent attitude from the staff possibly as we were not repeat customers. Many of the guests were, especially a large group who were at the hotel for the first week we were there.
In summary the rooms were clean and basic but air con here is expensive at 55 euros a week, however in August necessary for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TBOWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week stay with my son, brother and sister in law. The location is perfect, literally a 2 minute walk from the beach and the bars and restaurants, but far enough away from the noise. The people are very friendly and couldn't fault them at all. No matter what time of day we went to the pool there were always sunbeds available.

Now to the rooms. I had a room overlooking the courtyard at the back. The room itself was great, a decent sized bedroom, separate kitchen and a large bathroom. But my main complaint was in all the hotels abroad that I've stayed in, this was the first that didn't have blackout curtains. The sun came into our room at 6am and woke us every day which is not what I want on holiday. Air con is 9 euros a night so a considerable amount over 2 weeks.

Another thing to consider is if you are travelling from Manchester on the late Saturday night flight, you actually get 13 nights and not 14.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TraceyT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just returned from a lovely relaxing holiday, the hotel is great and in a fantastic location. Staff are so friendly and make you feel really welcome (especially the bar staff). Food was lovely and very reasonable. Loved monday traditional greek nights!

Thanks for a great holiday, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

this resort and this hotel is the ideal place to sit back and chill it has not been found by the marauding drunks and has plenty to do and eatand drink the only down fall is some of the local shopkeepers especially in the supermarket think that because we dont have the euro they can try it on and try to rip you off just be carefull with your change in the shop

Room Tip: none the location is spot on
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterbowman9254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Firstly the hotel is in a fantastic location, literally a minute walk from the beach and 5 minute walk from the main restaurants and shops. The staff are all great, it has a great bar serving good food and a good pool. Very relaxed feel, pretty quiet location away from other hotels. I would strongly recommend getting the air con as we stayed in the first week of july and was far too hot without it! The only bad thing was the cleanliness of the room, there was a stain on the edge of the bath that wasn't removed until I wiped it myself 3 days into the stay, and the floors weren't as clean as they could be, but im nitpicking here overall a great hotel and would recommend it to people of all ages.

Room Tip: Room numbers are confusing, e.g room 317 is ground floor and room 217 is the top floor and rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamiebryanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just confirming what everyone else is saying. We stayed bed and breakfast for two weeks in May and had a great holiday. Great staff. Great food. Lovely room with the added bonus of a fridge. Great pool area and bar. Excellent position being convenient for both the town and the beach. We ate at a different restaurant every night and they were all good. Our favourite was Nostalgia and we enjoyed the Music Quizzes at Bambooze Bar. I had a bad fall near the end of our holiday and the staff were brilliant, sorting everything out for us. We just need to go back now to finish our holiday. Can't wait!!

Room Tip: We were in room 205 overlooking the pool and the sea. Would certainly ask to stay there again. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.0 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.0 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.0 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amfitriti Hotel and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfitriti Hotel and Studios

Property: Amfitriti Hotel and Studios
Address: Paralia Pefki, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pefkos
Hotel Class:3 star — Amfitriti Hotel and Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Amfitriti Hotel And Studios Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing