We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have had a wonderful holiday and we will go back”
Review of Island Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Island Blue Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We have had a wonderful holiday and we will go back”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The staff at Island Blue all go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
The hotels in a good location,close to the beach and town.
This is the best hotel we have stayed in and we will go back.
Hotel gardens are a credit to the gardening staff,and the cleaning staff are little gems as are the bar and restaurant staff also,we cannot praise them enough.
Beautiful hotel with all the extras to have a wonderful holiday.
The management must be proud.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room,best we have had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doglover068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of the hotel. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    124
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
248
394
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is by far the nicest hotel/apartment we have ever stayed in. We took our 2 year old here for 2 weeks and were very impressed. The apartmennt was large, very modern and spotlessly clean. In fact, the whole complex was spotless.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.We did not bother with safety deposit box and had no worries about theft. Have never been back to the same place twice, preferring to travel to different places but would definately go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CLCNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great comments about the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Pefkos and look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future!
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

My daughter got married in St Pauls Bay and we stayed at the Island Blue Hotel. The apartments were lovely, with maid service every day. Everywhere was spotless including the many swimming pools! I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this resort and a particular great big thanks to Elia Restaurant on the resort for the fantastic reception. The food was excellent and the the tables were beautiful!!! For anyone getting married in Rhodes...it is like a fairy tale.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kh0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of the hotel. I am very happy that you all enjoyed your stay here with us at Island Blue Hotel. Your daughters wedding reception was a great success and the team are very happy that the day was perfect and also hope you enjoyed your birthday whist you were here.
We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future!
Best wishes and kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Have just returned from a week's visit to Island Blue. The room (which turned out to be a two bedroomed apartment instead of a double room - result!!) was excellent. The standard of cleanliness couldn't be faulted - not just our room, the whole complex. The beds were some of the most comfortable we've slept in. All the staff were incredibly cheerful and helpful - they went out of their way to make sure our stay was relaxing and completely stressless.

The large pool area is great, the pool barman takes pride in his work and keeping the place spotless. You will need to be up early to get your sun bed though! A drawback is that guests staying at Pefki Island and Lindia Thalassa can also use the Island Blue pool facilities. Maybe there should be some sort of restriction, say up until 10am, so that guests paying that bit more to stay at Island Blue get priority. Having said that, we didn't have a problem - our son-in-law laid out the towels!!

Buffet breakfast at the hotel was very good - wide selection every morning, replenished as required so didn't matter what time you turned up. Drinks and food at the pool bar were excellent. We didn't eat in the Elia restaurant, preferring to go into Pefkos town at night, but what we saw looked extremely good.

Just for information - the bathroom hairdryer was quite adequate, you don't need to take your own (I know some room hairdryers aren't up to much but this one was okay); there is a full size ironing board and steam iron in the room; flat screen TV with several English channels but no DVD or music system in the room.

All in all an excellent hotel that we can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jptrimley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Dear Guests
Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your review of the hotel, your comments are very much appreciated. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at island Blue hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best wishes and Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

i am just in the door from the airport and have to say the island blue hotel is one of the best hotels ive stayed in around europe tbh the rooms were to a very high and clean standard the pool was amazing not loud at all and this hotel is the best of the 5 other sister hotels around its location is a 5 mins walk from the bars and restaurants to choose from prices do vary so look about first but plenty to choose from , this was the first time away as a group and loved it the only thing that lets down greece is the airport if u have been b4 perpare for a wait choose they aint the quickest

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewart1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great revioew of the hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated. I am glad that your enjoyed your holiday and stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

third time in pefkos but first visit to island blue,. first class accomodation.spotless. staff very helpful and friendly. dama dama and corelli,s excellent restaurants with the nicest people. wee taverna just up from the beach across from kyma excellent for lunch, will be back to island blue next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the hotel and of Pefkos, your comments are very much appreciated.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!
Many thanks and kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Part of a large complex that includes two older developments all are of a standard I have never before seen on a Greek island.
The restaurant is very reasonable and breakfast will satisfy most European appetites.
No point in repeating everybody else's comments.
My only critique, Wifi in the reception at least really is a must for next year there is no excuse nowadays for guests to be huddled in a remote corner of the site stealing wifi from a neighbour!
I would prefer that not too many people read these reviews as I would like to be able to return again soon!
Well done to all of the staff they are there from 6:30am until Midnight doing a splendid job.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M25man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for such a great review of the Island Blue and its facilities, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The wifi is currently being installed around the complex.
We look forward to being able to welcome you and your family back to the hotel and to Pefkos in the near future!
Best wishes and kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.3 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Blue Hotel

Property: Island Blue Hotel
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...Spread over a 12000m2 area, this newly built (2009) complex has 34 self catering apartments & 52 guestrooms. Modern in design , the complex is adjacent to Pefki Islands Resort.Two expansive pools with separate children’s swimming pools & free sun beds are available, along with pool bar, billiards, game room, playground, snack bar, restaurant & a nearby super market.A brand new restaurant and Lounge Bar named ELIA is now open on our new complex ISLAND BLUE HOTEL. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.You can make reservations or arrangements for all your special occasions at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Blue Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing