We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Island Blue Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

A good choice for our first visit to Rhodes . The hotel is clean ,comfortable and well run with the largest guest rooms of any hotel we have stayed in.The fridge and air conditioning at no extra cost was a real bonus. All the staff were friendly and always had a smile for you. The food in Elia restaurant is excellent and well priced and the choice at breakfast is fantastic.The hotels Greek night is a must, a terrific fun night with a fabulous buffet. An evening not to be missed.
The Island blue has set a high standard and will be hard to beat.
Well done to everyone. Efharisto.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AyrshireJCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and comments about the hotel, they are very much appreciated.
I am happy that you had an excellent stay here with us and look forward to ebing able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    120
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
237
387
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mid-glam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed in the ISLAND BLUE hotel which is part of a three hotel complex,which gives you a choice of six pools,plenty of space to lay back,and good pool bar service (food and drinks ).It was on a bed and breakfast basis,which suited our needs,breakfast was buffet style and a good selection (continental and english).Its location is a 15 min walk from the small beach of Pefkos,also you pass the local bus stop which will take you to Rhodes town and the south of the island.We found that most food and drinks had increased in price,but there/s a big choice of bars and restauraunts.The staff at hotel were great,our room overlooked the large pool and on the second of three floors,there arern/t any lifts but access is easy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matchmakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much appreciated and will be passed onto the staff. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

To say this hotel is fantastic is an understatement! It is best described as being luxurious, friendly, clean, well located and above all great value for money! The rooms in the Island Blue are beautiful, the bathrooms are fantastic - I particularly enjoyed the huge walk in shower! The pool areas are very good too, one very quiet for utter relaxation and another a bit more lively with a conveniently close bar! There is no issue with sun-loungers, there are plenty to go around and I should say that they are the most comfortable I've come across. The breakfasts at Island Blue are good - plenty to choose from and the dining area is large and open! Fantastic location too - right on the beach and very close to the town which is lined with restaurants and bars. Night life is an option however don't be alarmed - Pefkos is also great for a pub quiz before heading back to Island Blue for a night cap on the balcony! And don’t worry, although Island Blue is a 5 minute walk from town - the noise from the buzzling bars won’t keep you awake at night. This holiday was the 7th holiday that my boyfriend and I have had together - we've never been to the same place twice........ We have booked this holiday again for 2011!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanney07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time tow rite your review of the Island Blue Hotel, your lovley comments are very much appreciated. I ma very happy that you ewnjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back this summer!
Many thanks and kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

The staff at Island Blue all go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
The hotels in a good location,close to the beach and town.
This is the best hotel we have stayed in and we will go back.
Hotel gardens are a credit to the gardening staff,and the cleaning staff are little gems as are the bar and restaurant staff also,we cannot praise them enough.
Beautiful hotel with all the extras to have a wonderful holiday.
The management must be proud.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room,best we have had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doglover068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of the hotel. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is by far the nicest hotel/apartment we have ever stayed in. We took our 2 year old here for 2 weeks and were very impressed. The apartmennt was large, very modern and spotlessly clean. In fact, the whole complex was spotless.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.We did not bother with safety deposit box and had no worries about theft. Have never been back to the same place twice, preferring to travel to different places but would definately go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CLCNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your great comments about the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Pefkos and look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future!
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

My daughter got married in St Pauls Bay and we stayed at the Island Blue Hotel. The apartments were lovely, with maid service every day. Everywhere was spotless including the many swimming pools! I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this resort and a particular great big thanks to Elia Restaurant on the resort for the fantastic reception. The food was excellent and the the tables were beautiful!!! For anyone getting married in Rhodes...it is like a fairy tale.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kh0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of the hotel. I am very happy that you all enjoyed your stay here with us at Island Blue Hotel. Your daughters wedding reception was a great success and the team are very happy that the day was perfect and also hope you enjoyed your birthday whist you were here.
We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future!
Best wishes and kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, Suffolk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Have just returned from a week's visit to Island Blue. The room (which turned out to be a two bedroomed apartment instead of a double room - result!!) was excellent. The standard of cleanliness couldn't be faulted - not just our room, the whole complex. The beds were some of the most comfortable we've slept in. All the staff were incredibly cheerful and helpful - they went out of their way to make sure our stay was relaxing and completely stressless.

The large pool area is great, the pool barman takes pride in his work and keeping the place spotless. You will need to be up early to get your sun bed though! A drawback is that guests staying at Pefki Island and Lindia Thalassa can also use the Island Blue pool facilities. Maybe there should be some sort of restriction, say up until 10am, so that guests paying that bit more to stay at Island Blue get priority. Having said that, we didn't have a problem - our son-in-law laid out the towels!!

Buffet breakfast at the hotel was very good - wide selection every morning, replenished as required so didn't matter what time you turned up. Drinks and food at the pool bar were excellent. We didn't eat in the Elia restaurant, preferring to go into Pefkos town at night, but what we saw looked extremely good.

Just for information - the bathroom hairdryer was quite adequate, you don't need to take your own (I know some room hairdryers aren't up to much but this one was okay); there is a full size ironing board and steam iron in the room; flat screen TV with several English channels but no DVD or music system in the room.

All in all an excellent hotel that we can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jptrimley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Dear Guests
Firstly many thanks for taking the time to write your review of the hotel, your comments are very much appreciated. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at island Blue hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best wishes and Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
1.3 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Blue Hotel

Property: Island Blue Hotel
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...Spread over a 12000m2 area, this newly built (2009) complex has 34 self catering apartments & 52 guestrooms. Modern in design , the complex is adjacent to Pefki Islands Resort.Two expansive pools with separate children’s swimming pools & free sun beds are available, along with pool bar, billiards, game room, playground, snack bar, restaurant & a nearby super market.A brand new restaurant and Lounge Bar named ELIA is now open on our new complex ISLAND BLUE HOTEL. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.You can make reservations or arrangements for all your special occasions at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Island Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Blue Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing