We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
682
148
27
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
148
27
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy greek night pool bar blue pool wedding parties lovely hotel next year stayed bed and breakfast elia bar buffet style pefki islands rooms are modern full size fridge air con adult pool iron and ironing board walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We arrived at the Island Blue on 3rd August 2011 at 10pm to be greeted by Christos and his buggy !! we and our cases were driven to the room which was magnificent. Clean, tidy with a fabulous pool view.The Elia resturant is excellent and we were half board.It was still serving food as they have two change over days wednesdays and saturdays , so a nice meal was had when we arrived. Breakfast is a buffet style with everything you could imagine and serves until 10:30am. The rooms are immaculate and cleaned everyday. The staff are friendly and concientious The weather was in the 40's so the airconditioning in the room was a godsend. The Island Blue pool was big and relaxing , however you do need to reserve sun beds early. It would be good if the hotel allocated 2 beds to each room number first then this might help. Just a suggestion!!
we went for a meal at La Piazza in Perfkos, next door to the eclipse club. A beautiful meal and one I would recommend. i would suggest bed and breakfast as an option as the half board ties you to the hotel, although the food is lovely and well worth a visit.
The Greek night is excellent A must!!. The beach can be found after a short walk passed the supermarket and well worth a visit. we went early evening as it was just so hot!! The resort of perfkos is small but a few good bars can be found especially the ZIG ZAG Bar, well worth a visit , excellent cocktails and friendly staff.
Thank you to all staff at Island Blue for making our honeymoon very special and keep up the standards. the little touches mean so much.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Dear the newly weds!
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay here with us at the Island Blue. I am very happy that you had a great honeymoon here in Pefkos and hope that it was a memorable stay for you.
Wishing you all the best for your future happiness as man and wife and hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Just come back this morning staying 10 days at the Island Blue and had used Trip Advisor before so wanted to pass on our comments.

The hotel is set in a beautiful location, evertything is in walking distance (beach, restaurants, bars, supermarkets etc). We were fortunate in having a room that walked out on to the pool (some other ground floor rooms involve clambering over a wall and walking through vegetation). The room itself was large, cleanand having a fridge and air con included a definite bonus. The issue with sun beds depends on your fellow Brits. If you were not particularly fussy often beds were available at least up to 9 or 9.30. What was frustrating was seeing beds 'reserved' and then remaining unused for hours (and in some cases the whole day). The hotel's polite requestson reserving beds unfortunately not always heeded by some of our fellow compatriots who remain oblivious.
Staff are friendly and hard working and nothing is too much trouble. The Greek night (Sunday's) is good value (€16 for adults for our 15 year old we paid €8, I think younger kids may be free?) with more than enough food to go around (it is buffet style mixture of starters, main and desert) and this appears to be very popular so best to book early. the only downside is that coming in from Gatwick meant that we didn't get to our room until 5 am whilst check out time is 12 noon on day of departure. You can ask to extend until 18.00 (subject to availability), however you have to pay an extra €38 (to cover the costs of the cleaners staying late). Still worth doing so. Finally TV's come with some English channels so you are able to stay in touch with events at home and the hotel bar has Sky sports.

Lindos is a must (if you go nowhere else) and either a short bus trip (note the bus stop is opposite end of town) or if you are a family of four a taxi costs around €8.

We hired a car for 1 day to take in Rhodes town as neither bus nor taxi or organised excursion worked for us. We could also stop off and find other beaches and try restaurants further afield. Our preferred restaurant based on quality/price/view combined was Nikolas Taverna, but if looking for a cheaper alternative, the neighbouring Anixis was also good value. If you want to splash out then you must go to Philosophia has surely the best view although this is reflected in the cost, but the food is also good.

A word of warning if you have teenagers, they will get served alcohol in the towns bars!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InternationalGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Dear Guests
I thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay here with us at Island Blue, your comments are very much appreciated.
I am glad you enjoyed your holiday and very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Four of us stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment. it was very spacious and had the advantage of a second bathroom. It was modern and clean and the maid service was second to none. The pool area is eexcellent and even in the height of Summer had available sunbeds. The whole place had a lovely calm, friendly and pleasant atmosphere. We were on a bed and breakfast basis and breakfast was taken at the Elias Restaurant. There was a selection of hot and cold food, and there was always a great selection regardless of the time we took breakfast. We had dinner one night in the restaurant, it was lovely and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and efficient. I would also recommend the Greek night held at the restaurant, it is excellent value for money at 16 Euros per adult, 8 Euros for children. It was a very entertaining evening.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audreyf261063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Guests
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the hotel and your holiday, your comments are very much appreciated and will be passed onto the staff.
I am very happy that your enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We have just had two weeks in a spacious apartment in the Island Blue Hotel in Pefkos, it definately met and exceeded all of the excellent reviews. Spotlessly clean and great staff, fabulous views from the Ellia pool and restaurant and within short walking distance of the centre of the resort. We will come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your holiday here with us at Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you enkoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have just got home from our honeymoon at Island Blue Hotel Pefkos. We had a wonderful time. The whole resort, pool areas, reception and rooms were spotlessly clean. The air conditioning was a must as the temperature was reaching 40 + degrees !!!!The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice, well presented and cooked well. The beach is very narrowI ! Island Blue is the better of the several hotels that make up the resort village. I would definately go back to Island Blue and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlisonJJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your greta review of your stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. Congratulations on your recent wedding and many thanks for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews