We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eagle's Nest Hotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stella View Studios(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Ziakis(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
George Beach Studios(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coralli Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
644
142
24
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
142
24
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggygreek nightpool barblue poollovely hotelwedding partiesbuffet stylestayed on a b b basisstayed bed and breakfastpefki islandsnext yearelia poolair coniron and ironing boardcooked breakfastwalk in showermain pool
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Island Blue hotel. We got married in Lindos during our 2 week stay and had an amazing time with 26 family and friends!!
The hotel, rooms, service and food were absolutely brilliant in the hotel. There is nothing at all to complain about!!

I noticed that someone complained about bad service when in a small group as the weddings were taking over and getting better service - absolute rubbish!! We were part of a wedding group but most of us ate seperately and went to the greek nights as tables of 2 or 4 and we had no problem at all with service.

Some people have also complained in other reviews about the sun loungers being reserved, however this is something that goes on everywhere and has done in all the holidays i have ever been on in 27 years!!! but people have to moan about something i suppose :)

We had champagne, fruit basket and goodies delivered on our wedding day and breakfast in bed with champagne the morning after the wedding!! And then the day after when we returned to our room the maid had covered our beds with flowers and petals. Just lovely personal touches.

The hotel is very close to the beach, yes there are some steps to it, but if thats a problem there is always a ramp to go down to the beach.

Overall an amazing holiday/honeymoon. I hope Island Blue keeps up to the same standards as we have already booked to go back for our first anniversary next year!!!
If you want a little bit of luxury with not a huge price tag like some of the luxury hotels Island Blue is definately the place to go!!

Room Tip: All rooms have pool views
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurancarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic 11 night holiday in Rhodes, staying at the Island Blue, Pefkos. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

The hotel is well located, close to the beach and within easy walking distance of the good selection of shops and bars in Pefkos. The rooms are well equipped with a full size fridge, satellite TV and tea and coffee making facilities. They are modern and clean with excellent views over the swimming pool. The pool area was superb. A good size pool that was never overcrowded. We never had a problem getting a sunbed or parasol. This was probably due to the fact that there are three more pools on the site. The pool bar was excellent serving a good selection of food and drink at reasonable prices. The food was delicious and my son who is a vegetarian had no problem finding something to suit his diet. The bar staff were efficient and very friendly.

We were staying on a half board basis and therefore ate at the restaurant every evening. The restaurant is in a fantastic location overlooking a pool with wonderful views of the mountains and complimented by a mouth- watering choice of food. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and efficient. Greek night was a highlight with an amazing selection of local dishes and superb entertainment.

Rhodes is a fantastic island. Don't miss Lindos and the acropolis. Rhodes Town is about an hour away but well worth the trip. A fascinating walled city that is full of history. We went on the Thomson 'Discover the West' trip which was wonderful and gave us a taste of what the other side of the island is like. We highly recommend this trip.

The only thing that could have made our stay better would have been free wifi access. You are able to purchase a wifi card in reception but hotels we have stayed in previously have had free wifi and we certainly missed this.

We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our holiday and would definitely return to the Island Blue.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJN56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay here with us at the Island Blue Hotel. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday here in Pefkos and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of July on a half board basis and most of what we think is already covered in the other reviews, but there are a few things we thought we should add. (we stayed at the island blue resort, ground floor about 5 steps from the pool)

As we arrived around 11pm, we expected to only have a basic snack for our dinner, but the restaraunt staff served dinner until late which meant we had a lovely 4 course meal. The 4 course meals were on the a la carte menu for those on halfboard and altered each night, offering a choice of two meals, but every thing was delicious. Only thing i'd say is to be careful if you don't like salty foods, as they do like to throw a lot of that in! Another thing is that when we arrived to our room, we were offered a complimentary bottle of wine for our first night at the restaurant :)

We choose to eat out only two nights but would recommend Enigma as the food was fantastic and always busy in there whenever we walked past. Anyway, back to the hotel...the breakfast choice was always great, plenty of english and continental foods, tea, coffee, juice etc. Even if we arrived late,all of the breakfast options were available.

The greek night is definitely a must, had a brilliant time. They get everyone up to dance, even the men, play great music and have good performances. They also serve a large buffet with loads of choice, but be sure to ask for an ice bucket early on for your wine as the restaurant manager got a bit rude for me asking and it seemed to be some sort of inconvenience.

All in all the hotel was lovely, always spotlessly clean and we loved the pool area just outside our room, though it got quite annoying that there were towels already on the beds every morning. The pool bar served great cocktails and snacks. The cleaners came and changed the towels and sheets every day, as well as the bins and there were also spare pillows and blankets in the wardrobe. We had a generously sized walk in shower but beware about the tap behind you when you're in there as i knocked it once across to the hot heat and ended up almost scalding my head!

On our last day, as we had a late check out time, we choose to pay for a room which i think was 20 something euros. The room we were transferred into was a huge apartment with a kitchen, so they don't down grade you! However, there is also a choice of a shower and changing room which was free of charge and could be used for up to an hour.

The location around the hotel was excellent, no sea view but only a short 5 minute walk to the beach which was narrow but beautiful with crystal clear sea. The resort is situated at the end of what is classed as the main strip of pefkos, so far enough away to not get disturbed by any noise from bars/restaraunts. We tended to buy water from the shop just outside the resort as the water at the hotel contained magnesium and tasted horrible.

We would definitely consider returning here as it was pretty faultless. Only one last thing to add- if you do any excursions, you can usually book them for cheaper in pefkos/lindos town. There is a 'rhodes by knight' trip we seen advertised in lindos which was about 30 euro cheaper than the thomson excursions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2011

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write yur fantastic review of the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy that you both enjoyed your holiday with us and your comments are very much appreciated.
We look forward to being able to welcome you both back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We have just returned from the Island Blue with a party of over 20 for my sister's wedding. We took our 18 month old son away for the first time, and what a holiday he had! We were given a ground floor room, right next to the toddler's pool and everything was so clean, safe and friendly. My sister had a fantastic wedding at the nearby St Paul's Bay in Lindos.

The only areas for improvement was the price of a safe key (nearly £50 for a fortnight) and I think this could be cheaper.

Food at the hotel is reasonably priced and very tasty. The pool bar food was faultless and we ate there regularly. There are many restaurants nearby, but the Philosophia was our favourite. Lindos is 8 euros in a taxi and a must at night for strolling around the cobbled streets. Rhodes Old Town was a 1 hour coach trip and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

You won't be disappointed with the Island Blue!!!

1  Thank bex99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovley review of your stay here with us at Island Blue. I am very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope that everything went well for your sisters wedding. We very much appreciate your comments.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel and resort in the near future!
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed for a family holiday for one week in August in one of the two bedroom apartments - perfect for a family with older children. The kitchennette and fridge were a particular bonus - as were two bathrooms and the apartment itself was very spacious and modern. The apartments were kept spotlessly clean by very friendly housekeepers. We booked directly with the hotel at very reasonable rates (saved a large amount on package holiday price).

We were half board and the food was fantastic, a good variety and excellent quality (and again, excellent value for money having booked direct).

The hotel is well located, an easy walk to restaurants and supermarkets and also to the bus stop for buses into Lindos and Rhodes Town which we made good use of!

Unfortunately the 'towels on the sunlounger' early in the mornings was a huge problem and the hotel desperately needs to address this. I am sure most of the culprits were British as most of the holidaymakers seemed to be. We refused to join in and luckily there were usually still some sun loungers around the top pool available each day (but it was certainly restrictive if you wanted to use the main pool at Island Blue).

The only other down side were the large number of weddings the week we were there, they seemed to move around the hotel in large groups and this definitely had an effect on service in the restaurant for smaller tables. (Which was a shame, as I have mentioned earler the quality of the food was fantastic) Maybe the hotel needs to consider the effect on other holidaymakers when booking in several large groups at the same time.

Overall though, excellent accomodation and a lovely location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Dear Guests
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your stay here with us at the Island Blue Hotel, your comments are very much appreciated. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Kind regards
Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews