We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"perfect holiday -again"”
Review of Island Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Island Blue Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

my wife and i have just returned from our 2nd stay at the island blue.we were given a third floor room overlooking the pool and further across to the sea with great views of the sunset on a evening.lovely spacious and clean room with great shower.good breakfast and lunch and spent every day round the top pool next to elia.the staff once again are excellent,friendly,helpful and nothing is a problem.great location just a few minutes walk to the main strip which has plenty of choice for dining out and drinks.cant wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue Hotel. I am very happy to hear that once again you had a great time with us here in Pefkos.

Thank you very muhc for all your great comments which are very much appreciated.

We look forward to ebing able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week bed and breakfast. Daughter got married in Lindos and held reception at Elia which was fantastic. Louise will meet your every need for your wedding, beautiful for reception. Hotel was fantastic spacious clean rooms pool area beautiful all very clean. Pool bar excellent managed by excellent friendly Stergos. Give this place 5 stars will def stay again breakfast was lovely not like other hotels what resemble canteens quiet calm and classy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sboult3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am very happy to hear that you ahd a great holiday here with us is Pefkos.

Thank your for all your great comments whic are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff. It was a pleasure to look after you and your family for your daughters wedding day and we wish them all the very best for their future.

We look forward tpo being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at Island Blue for a week in early September. It was our first trip to Rhodes and we were thrilled at having chosen Pefkos and Island Blue. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the pool and we could see the ocean. The rooms were spacious and well equipped and kept spotlessly clean by the friendly staff. The food at the buffet breakfast was amazing, and they were kind enough to provide soy milk for me. We enjoyed the pool, the sunbeds and the lilos! The location was excellent, a short walk to a lovely long, sandy beach and to the local 'village' with a variety of restaurants and shops. The best meal we had was at Artemis - we would highly recommend the dolmades! The glass bottom boat trip to Lindon is also a must-do. Our only complaint about Island Blue is that on the occasions we wanted to watch TV, a number of the channels had no reception or intermittent reception. We were the only Australians staying at Island Blue (the other guests seemed to be all British) but we will be telling all our friends what a great time we had so there may be more Australians in the future!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms facing west get the sun from late morning and face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinegirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos with us.

Thank you for all your grear comments which are very much appreciated. Sometimes we do occasionally have problems with the TV signal, i hope this didnt cause you too much inconvenience,

We look forward to welcoming you and more Australian guests to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Nice Lowrise modern Hotel, Big Rooms, Great shower/wetroom. Decent breakfast. Lovely Pool area, lots of sunbeds. Good Location. Whats not to like?. Well I'll tell you. Bed much to firm, Air Conditioning very Poor. But overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harryshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are much appreciated and do help us to review the services and faciltities we offer our guests here in resort.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We've been at the hotel for nights.
The hotel has 4 amazing pools- the one next to the restaurant is amazing.
The staff at the restaurant is very friendly.
The food is really good,we enjoyed the breakfast & the greek night every sunday, it's really recommended: nice concept- by the pool, nice show, nice band & good greek food.
It's not near the beach, you need to walk something like 60 steps and it's bit hard. but if you desire in nice pools & quiet and don't mind to walk to the beach so you'll find this place very comfortable.
they don't have double beds so take it in advance, but the room is quite big. we were not treated with anything which was a bit disappointing (not even fruits). it's usually common to have something when arriving a 5* hotel after a long trip by car/flight. and we were excepted by the lady on the reception in a very cold welcoming.
and another point, most of the hotel occupied by english people. something like 95%. it doesn't bothered us too much except the facts that the breakfast is very english, and the music by the pool is mainly english pop and not greek. We just don't understand why to go to Greece and to eat only British food, and to hear English music and to be only around British people.
so if you desire in a more authentic place you should consider twice.
overall very nice hotel, very friendly staff, and a nice place to relax with good food, on the pool and enjoy the sun.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are much appreciated and do help us to review the services and faciltities we offer our guests here in resort. The hotel is not a 5 star hotel it is in fact 3 star so im unsure why you would have been advised of this, so im sure this is why you understand there were not the presents you would normally receive in a 5* hotel.
Pefkos generally is mainly British tourists but we are hoping that we will be able to welcome more international guests to the resort in the future.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We returned from our holiday at the Island Blue in August and had a reasonable stay. We have been holidaying in Pefkos for many years and this was the first time we had booked this hotel. The hotel and complex like most people have said is well maintained by hard working and mostly pleasant staff. The rooms were spacious and clean. However our stay at Island Blue didn't get off to a good start. Prior to our holiday I contacted the hotel to arrange a taxi transfer from the airport for us for a speedier transfer as we were part of a wedding party and the rest of the family were awaiting our arrival. The taxi was waiting for us outside the arrivals gate and our cases were loaded and tied up in a small boot by the driver despite my informing the hotel the taxi was for FOUR adults explicitly stating there would be FOUR SUITCASES! Half way there a noise was heard from the boot- MY SUITCASE HAD FALLEN OUT AND WAS NOWHERE TO BE FOUND! We then spent another twenty minutes driving back towards the airport looking for it in the dark-no luck. The taxi driver was very apologetic and told us he would go back and search for it. Next morning my suitcase had turned up at reception thankfully, but the receptionist would not allow me to collect my suitcase until the hotel manager arrived for work to check it!! The manager arrived about 9.30 am and wanted me to open my suitcase and check its contents in the reception area!! No sensitivity towards the situation whatsoever-the anger and frustration that could have been diffused was only inflamed! I had waited all night for my suitcase and the hotel then made me wait another 2 and a half hours for it!! No offer of compensation came forth either, in fact we were charged for the use of the 2nd bedroom in our apartment that we had already paid for (herein lies another story)! As a result we will not be returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank INTREPID357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us here at the island Blue hotel. I am happy to hear that despite your initial problems that you had a good holiday here in Pefkos especially as you were here for a wedding.

With regards the taxi and suitcase we can only apologise again for the situation and the distress it caused at the start of your holiday. The receptionist waited until the guest relations arrived to give you your suitcase so that you could check that there was nothing missing or broken in case we had to contact the police. There was never an issue of you having to open the suitcase there in the reception and in conversation you decided you were going to go to the room together to do then changed your mind and carried on in reception. In hindsight the situation should have been delat with differently and for this we apologise and the hotel paid for the taxi for you from the airport in recognition of this.

Im unsure of what you are referring to with regards the second bedroom being charged for - what you book with Thomson is what we allocate you from the hotel - we dont upgrade bookings and give larger rooms without it being prebooked. Maybe you were unaware that you had actually booked a 2 bedroom apartment as Thomson sell them as twin 2/4 which can be confusing. We cannot comment on the costs and charges you paid to Thomson for your holiday as this is their pricing structure and not the hotels.

We do hope that you will return to the hotel in the near future for another holiday.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife and I travelled to Rhodes August 2013. This was our first trip to Pefki resort and we were not disappointed. The coach transfer was around 1hour 20 mins. We arrived to find very friendly staff offering a wide range of drinks. We arrived around midnight and the weather was still hot and humid. We booked in and were taken by buggy to our room (264). This was a great location looking over the pool and bar area. Private balcony great size shower room with ample facilities in the room. The room is made up every day and are very clean. The hotel staff and very friendly so if you have a problem they will sort it for you. The pool side bar is very well stocked with local and international brands so you wont want for anything. The pool barstaff are very proud of the area and are cleaning and serving all day. The only starnge thing that we found was that the toilet facilties are shared by male and female..this was the only thing we found that was difficult. There are some great restaurants along the main road, we went to Enigma, the food was excellent and the cost was good. A must is pane de capa on the corner below Enigma..great staff and a chill out area. None of the restaurants along the main road bother you to go in. A great night out is at the rock bar..great music and a bean bag area to relax in..the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a great two weeks at island blue and are ready to book again for 2014.great holiday destination.

Room Tip: Room 264 overlooks the pool and bar area but most do anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denmatthews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Island Blue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Island Blue hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will be passed on.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
25.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Blue Hotel

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £60 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Blue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our World...Spread over a 12000m2 area, this newly built (2009) complex has 34 self catering apartments & 52 guestrooms. Modern in design , the complex is adjacent to Pefki Islands Resort.Two expansive pools with separate children’s swimming pools & free sun beds are available, along with pool bar, billiards, game room, playground, snack bar, restaurant & a nearby super market.A brand new restaurant and Lounge Bar named ELIA is now open on our new complex ISLAND BLUE HOTEL. It is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.You can make reservations or arrangements for all your special occasions at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Blue Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing