We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal for relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anthi Maria Beach Apartments
Ranked #13 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Pefkos
Reviewed 23 June 2012

go for 1st floor studio for best view,and you wont be bothered by hungry cats at meal times,these apartments are right on the beach free sunbeds and somedays you have the beach to yourself, main shops & bars are a good 15mins walk down a lane that is pitch black on a night[ take a torch] or be scared to death by creepy crawlies,short cut to beach go out of front gates turn right through gap in wire fence follow path to flyers bar down steps onto main promenade,takes 5 mins best breakfast at the beach bar at the bottom of hill overlooking sea less than 3 euros for full english inc hp sauce,,,a trip on the glass bottom boat is a must,see the dolphins and many other sights,return trip to lindos 18 euros well worth it,if you are staying here after june air con is a must 50 euros per wk,or you will roast alive, 1 point to mention on arrival bus drops you off at sister hotel as it cant get down narrow lane,you have to get a taxi to apartments if you have cases as its a treck only 4 euros same when going home,have a meal at3for 799 on top road 3 course loads to choose from all for less than 8 euros fantastic food,yum.

Room Tip: go for 1st floor studio.fantastic sunsets,,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank 123banko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

The location is NOT on the main street. The apartments are OK, nothing special but not bad. There was no reception, so on arrival I had to phone the manager, who said our key was in the door! BTW, we also had to leave it there when leaving the apartment. So we felt very independent, though there was no service (well, we were at the very end of the season). There is a private beach near the hotel (sand with some stones) and the chairs are for free. The sunsets seen from the balcony are superb.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank piratehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We enjoy the stay close to the sea with fantastic view, basic accomodation but in summer what really matters is sea and sun.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ialisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Myself and my husbad stayed here in July 2011.
We had the most relaxing holiday. The apartment is simply furnished with a great sea view. Air conditioning, you pay extra for this. Rooms cleaned 6 days a week. Fresh towels every few days and beds changed weekly.
The beach in just a few metres away, as with other reviews, it's not the best beach, shingle but when all you are going to do it lie on a sun bed and read then it was fine.
To get to the main beach you can either walk along the coast line to sunbed and umbrells or across the headland infront of the apartments to Pefkos beach.This is also the quickest route to the little supermarkets.
In the evening we would walk up to the town, lots of lovely restaurants, had great food every night.
The taxis to Lindos is only 8 euros and a completly different atmosphers and lot of little shops, bars and roof top restaurants.
If you are looking for a fancy hotel with fancy rooms then do not book this. But if you are looking for good basic accomodation and a stress fre holiday then book it.
We booked through http://www.exclusivelylindos.com

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank plantlady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Loved these Apartments, right on the beach with a stunning view of the bay....still dreaming of waking up to see the turquoise water. If you want some peace and quiet, these Apartments are ideal. Excellent value for money and will definitely return next year. Highly recommended whether you are a couple, family or friends.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LorrayneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We stayed at the Anthi Maria apartments for 5 days and the apartments themselves were modern, clean and had more kitchen equipment than most Greek apartments have. The views from the balcony over the bay are stunning and the quiet little private beach just a stones throw away is very relaxing although stony and hard to get in and out of the water. Also there is a bench overlooking the bay where people wait for the glass bottom boat which leaves from there hourly ish. Makes you feel like they are peering down on you and it makes you want to cover up your boobs!

Return guests who had stayed there before bagged the decent sunbeds and we were left with broken ones, They made sure nobody else got them by tying airbeds and inflatables to them overnight. The were English too!!! At one point they loudly declared that their once private little beach was becoming too crowed even though there was only eight of us on it at any one time. Made us feel very unwelcome. Also there are people living below the apartments and on family had a baby who did not stop crying. I feel sorry for the poor mother but not good for a relaxing holiday.

Although the actual apartments were superb (no tv though which is nice if you are a lone traveller) the grounds were very neglected. There is a lot of potential but you get the impression that the bigger, grander sister hotel is more important. Also, if you are a girl travelling alone avoid this like the plague as it is pitch black walking back from the main village and the road is covered with large bugs!!

Somebody please sort out this place because it is in a stunning location!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suziemarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We love these appartments which overlook the small beach area just around the headland from the main beach. The appartments are very basic and some of the beds are a bit too hard for my liking. However, we have been many times as we love the peacefulness, sometimes you have the little beach to yourself, and the fact that you do not have to pay for your sunbeds. We have yet to meet anyone who is on a first time visit, like us people return year after year. There is no pool so it is an almost child free zone - bliss. However, this year we have a problem, The company we normally book through - Libra - have gone bust and we are unable to book up. I looked at a Greek travel company who have these appartments on their books but they wanted funny money. I also contacted one of the owners by email but have had no reply. If anyone knows how I can book up please let me know. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whale-starfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.7 mi away
Pefkos Village Resort
Pefkos Village Resort
#6 of 34 in Pefkos
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
George Beach Studios
George Beach Studios
#1 of 7 in Pefkos
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthi Maria Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthi Maria Beach Apartments

Address: Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range: £29 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthi Maria Beach Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anthi Maria Apartments are comfortable, well maintained and everything you could ask for in the Greek resort of Pefkos. They are situated on a small bay with a quiet, idyllic sandy beach. These apartments are the perfect choice if you are looking for a relaxing and unique holiday. Each apartment contains self catering equipment. They offer panoramic views you'll remember forever. These basic apartments have guests coming back year after year. Suitable for both couples and families, we're sure you'll have a holiday you'll never forget. The apartments are just a short, enjoyable walk from Pefkos main street where you can find everything you need from your holiday. Here you'll find a large variety of shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anthi Maria Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthi Maria Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Anthi Maria Beach Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing