We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Peaceful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anthi Maria Beach Apartments
Ranked #13 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Pefkos
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My friend and I were here 21st May - 4th June 2014. The apartment had everything in it for self catering, and a spacious balcony with a fantastic sea view. The cost was good for 2 weeks. The location of the Anthi Maria will suit people who prefer peace and quiet. It is a 10 - 15 minutes walk away from the 2 main streets in Pefkos.This may not suit less mobile people although taxis are plentiful and cheap. The Anthi Maria is part of a larger hotel group, the Hotel Matina being our contact base for customer support. Special mention to all the helpful staff there, particularly Amy, who went out of her way to be very helpful. There is now the ABC supermarket beside the Matina which will deliver shopping for you, which saves lugging heavy bottles of water and groceries. All in all one of my favourite holidays because of the apartments! I would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: The studios upstairs have the best sea view, but all the apartments have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Anthi Maria Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Dorothy O,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Anthi Maria Beach Apartments and made the most of our facilities including delivery from abc Supermarket.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Away from it all, down a quiet road. No traffic going by....heaven! Apartment decorated in lovely neutral colours. Kettle and toaster, nice to have,not usually provided in a lot of Greek apartments.Cleaned daily, except Sundays. Overall impression, inside and out,tidy and well kept. The view overlooking the bay and mountains, is wonderful. Sunbeds are provided in the grounds and on the beach, it's like having your own private beach. At night the lights shine on the sea from around the bay, the mountains are lit from the many tavernas, shops and bars below. The effect is unusual and fascinating. Safety deposit boxes can be rented from the Aparthotel Matinas, very handy. just a short walk away.
Amy and moskevia, at Matinas reception, are very helpful and friendly.
If you are having a shuttle transfer from and to the airport, ask to be taken to the Matinas. We didn't know this and were dropped off nearly a mile from the Anthi Maria. when you are tired from your journey and its hot, the last thing you want to be doing is dragging luggage about. On our return to the airport the girls arranged for our luggage to be taken over to the Matinas from Anthi Maria and we were picked up there, so much better. If you are going to Pefkos, give the Anthi Maria a try, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view. Top floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank ShirleyH186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Anthi Maria Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear ShirleyH186225,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Anthi Maria Beach Apartments and that you found our reception staff to be friendly and helpful.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were going to book a room here but stayed at the Coralli as my daughter was staying there. We decided to have a walk to check these out in case we ever want to go back.
We walked from the Coralli along the beach - we had to climb over a few rocks to get there but it was worth it. It took about 15 - 20 mins stoll. We stopped off at a beach café/bar for a frappe on the way.
This place is right up our street - basic but private. There's no pool but the beach is just a stone throw away - we could have got these rooms for about £20 per night.
The rooms were a lot better than the one we stayed in at Coralli. I really wish we had stayed here.
We walked back the street way. It was lovely back lanes that worked round to Pefkos town. Again about 15 mins.
They are not luxury but they have everything you need - kitchen, bathroom, bedroom. they were clean and fresh looking with fantastic views of the sea.
if you want a budget place just slightly away from everything but within walking distance to town - this is it.
Loved this little place - it reminded me of our special place in Crete.
We found Rhodes really expensive - but I would quite happily fill up the fridge and stay here without going out - we would have a few night on the beach with a picnic..... Mmmmm lovely.

Room Tip: Top rooms have a amazing view but may be hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Anthi Maria Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear pd2111,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It's great to hear you found our apartments and have written this glowing review.

We hope that should you ever return to Rhodes and Pefkos, you will enjoy your stay at Anthi Maria Beach Apartments.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

If you iike being independent and organise your own holiday, away from the crowds (but within easy reach when wanted) this is the perfect place. The small beach is wonderfullly exclusive. If you like swimming/snorkelling/relaxing/sunbathing you dont have to go far! We swam to the other bays, which was fun; or you can walk around to these other Pefkos beaches too. There's no fuss, The rooms were very clean and the maids good about timings (unobtrusive). Local shops & restauratns through Flyers footpath. Lindos close by (we walked a few times early in the morning & bus/taxi back later). Also took bikes one day for Lardos and monestary (very steep and arduous & had to walk it too, but so magical) - great welcome there and fantastic gifts. When you go to Lindos go to St Paul's bay too - tucked away on this side of the Lindos Acropolis.

The sea water all around this area is clear and salty (buoyant) and such a beautiful blue/aquamarine colour.

Anthi Maria is linked to the Matina Hotel, so if you want pools & table tenns, bike hire etc, its the perfect combination.

Take a torch for coming home at night time (just in case its a bit dark).

Balcony views are so beuatiful. Studio room was simlply furnisehd and larger than other greek rooms. shower/kettle/beds all in great order. Clean plenty of cupboard space and its one of those places that puts a smile on your face.

Hope you go there and enjoy it - we did !

Room Tip: Top floor rooms probably have a slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Anthi Maria Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Ellen M,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, it's lovely to hear that you had such a great holiday and it sounds as though you really made the most of our beautiful island.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here in from July 25th to Aug 1st 2013,the apartments were small but had everything we needed,very clean the maid came in everyday,the view from the apartment was stunning,no swimming pool but we were able to use the one at Matina apartments 5 minutes away via a short cut through the field past the flyers bar witch was fine during daylight hours but too dark at night to risk coming that way as we were two ladies so got taxi back at night 5 euros,or the Matina will ring one for you at 6 euros.would defo stay there again but not in July as the weather was to hot,make sure you pay for the air con during summer months cost 50 euros for week but absolutely essential.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor to avouid hungry cats
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bigmomma211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanos P, Manager at Anthi Maria Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Bigmomma211,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Anthi-Maria Beach Apartments.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future, and remember Anthi-Maria opens from April until November so if it's not so hot weather you prefer - then these months may be perfect for you.

Kindest regards,

Stefanos Pallas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed in these apartments in September and thought they were fine and for the money that they cost they were extremely good value. Yes they are quite basic, but they were no different than any other Greek apartment we have rented, in fact they were better as we had a proper kettle and a toaster!

The best thing about these apartments is the view it was amazing, you look over a bay and mountains. Every room has this view. All of the top floor are studio apartments and they have the best view. We found it extremely quite and as for previous comments that there were loads of cats, we only found one.

The beach is right in front of the apartments and is only used by the ocupants of the apartments, so the busiest we ever saw it was about 10 people which was lovely. There are sunbeds on the beach which are free of charge. The beach could have done with a bit of a clean up as there were old sunbeds and umbrellas left there but it was fine. From here you can also catch the glass bottom boat which departs 3 to 4 times a day for various places.

The main town is about 10-15 minute walk away where you will find many restaurants. Our favourite was Restaurant Dam Dam which served excellent food, great service and lovely staff.

Lindos town is about a 10 minute drive away. We had thought about trying to walk this but i wouldnt recommend it, as it is up and down quite a lot of hills. A taxi into Lindos costed 8 euros.

We took the bus into Rhodes town which is an absolutely great city, there is so much to see, would have liked to stayed there longer than a day, but saying that, it was nice to come back to the peace and quite of Pefkos. The bus takes about 90 minutes each way.

Overall we had a very relaxing holiday and would definately return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank CarolBenfleet_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Location is really great. Many nice restaurants in 100-200 meters from hotel, car rental at opposite side of the street, mini (super) market in 10 meters from our room number 7.
But it was a bit noisy (music, screams and laugh) almost every night from 22:00 to 00:00 and sometimes to 02:00. Not sure about source of noise, maybe nearest bar.
Rooms are clear and comfortable with big balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.7 mi away
Pefkos Village Resort
Pefkos Village Resort
#6 of 34 in Pefkos
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
George Beach Studios
George Beach Studios
#1 of 7 in Pefkos
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthi Maria Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthi Maria Beach Apartments

Address: Pefkos Rhodes, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range: £29 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthi Maria Beach Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anthi Maria Apartments are comfortable, well maintained and everything you could ask for in the Greek resort of Pefkos. They are situated on a small bay with a quiet, idyllic sandy beach. These apartments are the perfect choice if you are looking for a relaxing and unique holiday. Each apartment contains self catering equipment. They offer panoramic views you'll remember forever. These basic apartments have guests coming back year after year. Suitable for both couples and families, we're sure you'll have a holiday you'll never forget. The apartments are just a short, enjoyable walk from Pefkos main street where you can find everything you need from your holiday. Here you'll find a large variety of shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anthi Maria Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthi Maria Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Anthi Maria Beach Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing