We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings”
Review of Coralli

Coralli
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run business which is now entering its' 3rd Decade of life. Coralli is very famous for its traditional Greek and Meditteranean cuisine. Also available international menu options. Vegeterians will also find lots of menu options. Dont forget to try the fresh homemade desserts from Corrali mamma! Ideal for friends & family and excellent choise for romantic escapes right next to the beach. Sun, sea, music, wines, food and your loved one is what it takes for a great rejuvenating experience in our establishment. Also in our extensive catalog you will find anything you might want to order, from restaurant menus to special coctails and wines list. Tsambika and her family welcome everybody and wish you an enjoyable experience.
Staffs
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

After reading some excellent reviews on here we decided to book one of the pods overlooking the sea. Really lovely setting and a very large menu. We all chose different main courses and really enjoyed our meals. Desserts were also very nice although the ice cream was melted when we got them!
We decided to go back a few days later and sat in the main part of the restaurant not far from the kitchen. This was to be a totally different experience! Service was very slow (waited 15 minutes just for drinks) Our food order was taken and we waited another 45 minutes to be served. There were quite a few staff on duty but running through the restaurant and lots of shouting going on in the kitchen didn't make for a very pleasant evening. Sadly our food was not as good on this visit either. My Village Chicken was quite salty and only served with rice (no vegetables) my partner had Pork Shank which he said was very nice but again no vegetables. My daughter ordered Prawn Salad as she really enjoyed it on our 1st visit. However a Seafood Salad was served, this was taken back to the kitchen where they just removed the seafood, added more sauce and returned it to the table. When our plates were finally cleared that is where the service ended. No more drinks or desserts were offered. We paid the bill and left.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AJnAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    165
    87
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Extensive Menu - lovely food”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Coralli is a beutiful restaurant and short walk along road towards Lardos. The waiters are very hekpful and obliging. The menu itself is huge almost too much choice but the food is beutifully presented and really nice - its is better quality yet cheaper than other restaurants in the centre of Pefkos

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny1310_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The furthest away from our hotel (pefkos beach), on the way to Lardos..but one not to be missed!! The menu is vast and the portions are enormous. The staff are so friendly with Nikos even trying his hand at the Scottish accent?? lol

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DOLANS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely views with individual gazebos - great romantic setting”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We decided to try Coralli based on the excellent reviews it received on trip advisor. It's a little out of the main bar and restaurant hub on the side of a busy road - so it's easy to overlook. Once you walk into the venue however, it's completely different to it's first impression. If you continue to walk past the main restaurant and bar area towards the back of the restaurant you will see picturesque individual seating areas under lovely curtain canopies with amazing beach views - which completely blew us away. Don't be fooled by the sign that says fine dining area as it serves the same food at the same prices as the main bar and restaurant area.

The menu is both wide and varied, with a great selection of food that will tantalise anyone - from healthy salads, to ribs and steak, pasta, pies and traditional Greek cuisine. They also have a good selection of ice cream and desserts.

Unfortunately while the venue is amazing and the selection excellent, the food and service don't quite live up to expectations. The food itself was average, which was very disappointing given the setting. I had a seafood salad which boasted salmon, prawns and crab, but when it arrived the prawns were tough, the salmon was a very small serve and the crab ended up being frozen seafood sticks cut up - which was a huge let down. My partner had the chicken pie - which came as a huge serve (enough for two people) and while it was tasty, was also quite salty. The boys had pepper steak (which was undercooked and had to be sent back to be cooked further) and pasta, which ended up being the best meal of the table - but wasn't as good as Dama Dama (another restaurant in Pefki) and was more expensive.

While I would certainly recommend Coralli for a lovely romantic dinner (you will probably need to book to get the individual seating areas for dinner) or a nice relaxing lunch with amazing views, don't expect anything more than average food or service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leunig13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best restraunt in pefkos”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

simply the best food and service, don't miss this 1
family run, large portions, cold beer and wine and a good fair price, a little walk from the centre of pefkos but well worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coralli also viewed

 

Been to Coralli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing