We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georges wonderful Greek food”
Review of The Greek House - CLOSED

The Greek House
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Georges wonderful Greek food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We ate here 3 times during our holiday, and could easily have done for the whole fortnight. Varied menu and great view of the bay from the restaurant. Billy the waiter was very friendly and helpful. George the Owner/Chef also owns Supermarket below. As we stayed in Matina across the road, we popped in here daily to have freshly made up baguettes and sandwiches, and try the spinach pie it is lovely.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Regular visitor to pefkos and woul say that the food is of good quality the only thing that I would say is that when they are busy quality falls slightly

Helpful?
Thank MrWickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food in a Roof top Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a rooftop restaurant on the main beach road in Pefkos towards the bottom on the right hand side with steps leading up to it beside the Oasis Bar and is definitely well worth a visit. The food is of a very high quality, freshly cooked, really tasty and well presented and the service excellent. Slightly more expensive than some restaurants in Pefkos but definitely one of the best. Lots of people will know Billy, formerly of the Coralli but has changed to the Greek House this year - keep up the good work billy, see you next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresaingreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional & magical”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

If you want traditional food, of high quality, beautifully cooked, served by friedly competent staff in a family run environment, you can't get better than this. Moving to the rooftop location takes nothing from what has always been reliable and excellent food. One of the oldest restaurants in Pefkos, it has consistently maintained standards. Can't wait to come back next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sb0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Out”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

On the best food in Pefkos. We have been visiting Pefkos for a number of years now and the Greek House has seen some changes, the latest being a move to the roof, beautiful views, lovely breeze and best of all the food continues to be the tastiest and most appetising.
We have tried some other eateries but return to the Greek House time and time again, we have never had a bad meal, yes sometimes the service is a little slow but we are on holiday so we never mind and the quality of the food is well worth waiting for.
A proper family run business with food prepared by someone who has a passion for cooking.
So come on seek them out at the bottom of the beach road above the supermarket next to the Oasis bar.
You can expect a treat !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greek House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing