We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most romantic evening”

Kyma Beach Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 69 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most romantic evening”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Beautiful setting, Beautiful views and sublime food and wine. If you need somewhere special for a special night- recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    157
    60
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Try it you will love it ”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The best food you will ever taste in pefkos. We loved it and will be back. Wonderfull views of beach and friendly staff .

Helpful?
Thank Alan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OUT OF THIS WORLD”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The number 1 ranking of Kyma is highly deserved! The service by Gemma and Co was impeccable and the food was outstanding. We went to the restaurant twice in our week visit and tried different dishes each time, they were all simply amazing. You could also not ask for a better setting, watching the sunset was so romantic. We were that blown away that we booked our wedding reception there and can NOT wait to get back . Thank you everyone at Kyma xxx

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Watch the sunset with a cocktail”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Head down to this bar for a cocktail or a beer and watch the sun go down. The bar overlooks the main (Lee) beach and is a great place to relax before dinner. The service is relaxed and friendly. We didn't try the food this time, but have had lunch on a previous visit.
There's quite a steep hill to get to the bar and beach here, but the walk is worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazda1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing food even without the amazing location!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of the best meals we have ever eaten. Our waitress could not be more friendly and helpful, even reserving us the best table when there was a band. The location is literally overlooking the sea and the sunset view is amazing. We went by chance and then returned 2 nights later, wish we had been earlier in the week.

The menu is lovely and when the food arrives the presentation is second to none. Nice wines and liqueurs and scrummy desserts too.

The best restaurant in Pefkos, without a doubt. The sister restaurant - Lee Beach - does wonderful lunches too so we'll worth a visit.

We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CelMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kyma Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kyma Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing