We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite”

Restaurant Tsambikos
Ranked #18 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Our favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Having spent a holiday in Pefkos in 2011, we already new this retauarant and couldn't wait to return. We were welcomed with open arms and given the red carpet treatment. The food here is delicious. If you like fish, don't miss the swordfish, the sea bream or the sea bass - all delicious. Aubergine saganaki is a good choice for starter. Mama's lamb - divine. Excellent service. Have a look in the bakery below the restaurant - you won't be able to resist! Great views from the restauarnt - don't miss it - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ecolley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    46
    14
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Differently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Wandered up the hill for a night at the Tsambikos. This was different from all our other dining experiences in Pefkos. Quieter than many restaurants maybe because it's up the hill and a little more expensive than some.

Tzatziki good as to be expected. Partner had Kleftiko which was wrapped in filo pastry and tasted great, I went for the Moussaka which wasn't at all greasy and was lovely. Traditional with a twist.

Would recommend the walk for this. They also give you a selection of breads with some olive tapenade and sweet pepper butter which was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dogleash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely bakery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I found the food average but a nice location away from the main road . The staff seemed nice enough but no atmosphere .
The cakes in the bakery where delicious and you can sit and have a coffee outside .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank evadivaPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice food up a big hill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

It's quite a walk up the hill to the Tsambikos but well worth it.
The menu whilst still very greek is different from the normal greek menus which all tend to be the same. The food is excellent and I really enjoyed it, my husband was a little disappointed that the Kleftico, which he loves, was in pastry. But I imagine some people might like that.
Good value for money and very good service even on a very busy night. Well worth the walk.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank twenty1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek taverna with great views over Pefkos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Our 3rd year in Pefkos but 1st time at Tsambikos this year as we finally realised this is not just a bakery. We enjoyed the attentive service, great food including free tapenade and bread to start, and free shots at the end, thank you. The food is the best we have had in Greece, went back 2 more times as well, we recommend Stifado, Mamas lamb, chicken kebabs, and moussaka.The view over Pefkos and bay is stunning, and the owners treated us like old friends especialy when we went back the 2nd and 3rd nights. This taverna was the highlight of our holiday this year and we wish we had found it the last 2 years.

Helpful?
1 Thank Surrey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tsambikos also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Tsambikos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing