We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Climb”

Restaurant Tsambikos
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
glossop
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth the Climb”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We just wish we would have found this place earlier. It is a climb up the hill from the village of Pefkos however worth it. There is a little church to visit whilst up there. The service of the waiters was lovely to be honest as it was early season we had the restaurant to ourselves and it was fantastic. The food was gorgeous... I would recommend everything about this place. And to top it ... the views ... stunning....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sueschoey32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    50
    16
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A lovely restaurant, a little climb up a hill but worth it for the views and the food. The lovely young man who served us was very pleasant and helpful, as it was early season there weren't many people in but there is plenty of tables available as I would imagine in the summer months it will be very busy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Elias22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

What can I say about Tsambikos? Karen and I have been visiting Pefkos since 1992 and have visited pre,during and post family. Tsambikos has been here since the start and has never ever failed to deliver.
It has one of the best views in Pefkos, well worth the short trip up the hill and we love it. The food is exceptional for typical Greek fayre. We have tried many many things in the 20 or so years we have been going here. From Kleftiko to Sofrito, Stifado to Swordfish and mine and my now 18 year old sons favourite, the enormous pork chop.
The taverna is family owned and they also own the bakery downstairs. They are friendly in a non pushy way and "professional" in every way.
It is always the first taverna we visit on our 2 week stay and the last with at least one in between. I just defy anybody who loves Greece, loves Rhodes and loves Pefkos not to love Tsambikos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Phoenix011973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favourite!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Tsambikos was so great we came here again on our last night! The staff were lovely and the food was amazing and authentic. We enjoyed our whole meal. It has nice views and breeze being a bit up the hill. They also offer complimentary breads so make sure you are hungry if you want a starter too! They seem to own the supermarket next door which has a lovely bakery, we would recommend the savoury filo pies!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgewina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Eating station”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Bakery, cafe, and nice well run supermarket., Didn't use the Taverna itself but reports were very good but a little pricier than some of the others.
ovely cakes etc from the bakery and cheap!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Edsveta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tsambikos also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Tsambikos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing