We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Ranked #43 of 69 Restaurants in Pefkos
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our Elia Restaurant and Lounge Bar, which opened in 2009, offers our visitors a selection of Modern Greek and International dishes served in our pool side A La Carte restaurant. The modern bar area offers a brand new Cocktail list and extensive drinks selection with a friendly smile. You can relax and enjoy a drink in the lounge area offering free wifi, with drinks delivered to your table. At the Weekend join us for dinner or drinks with the sound of our Duo in the background. The fun begins on a Sunday evening with our famous Greek Night offering a full Greek style buffet, Live Greek band and Dancers! Everybody welcome!
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed half board at the hotel where the ELIA restaurant is based and never had a bad meal. There were a good range of meals on the menu that each night there was a good selection.
The staff were great and couldn't do more for you. The setting is gorgeous looking out over the pool and sea.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review about your recent dining experience here with us at the Elia Restaurant Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated. and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to ebing able to welcome you back to the Restaurant on your next visit to Pefkos.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 282 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Can't fault this restaurant. The setting, the friendly staff and most importantly the food are all brilliant. Loved the salmon fillet in honey and orange sauce. Hubby raved about the Kleftiko. They did a rather nice white wine that I think was called Symphonia or something like that! I was too busy quaffing to read the label properly! Hic. Give the Elia a try and you'll go back.

Thank Jackie186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review about your recent dining experience here with us at the Elia Restaurant Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated. and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to ebing able to welcome you back to the Restaurant on your next visit to Pefkos wen you can try the Kleftiho also!

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Great food, superb setting and terrific service. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so special, even with a 7 year old! Greek night on Sundays is amazing...can't compete with costas' dance moves!

Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review about your recent dining experience here with us at the Elia Restaurant Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated. and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you and your family back to the Restaurant on your next visit to Pefkos.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a fantastic meal at the Elia, food was cooked to a high standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful when asking about dishes and recommendations. There was a wide variety of dishes to choose from. The decor is of a very high standard in keeping with the hotel facilities. We also attended their greek night, again a fabulous buffet was served and the entertainment was excellent (including a greek dancer holding a table in his mouth) while dancing. Pefkos is blessed with a number of excellent restaurants, the Elia certainly ranks with the best of them, and would not hesitate in recommending it to anybody.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review about your recent dining experience here with us at the Elia Restaurant Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated. and will of course be passed onto the staff. We are glad tpo hear you enjoyed our Greek night and hope you did some dancing!!

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Restaurant on your next visit to Pefkos.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very good food and service, which we found to be more expensive than any other restaurant, but the meals were well worth it. The staff cannot do enough for you. The only thing, which is a little annoying is that they like you to make a reservation. We will gladly visit this restaurant again next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveandMarie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review about your recent dining experience here with us at the Elia Restaurant Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated. and will of course be passed onto the staff. It is not always necessary to make a reservation, we just encourage you to do so to avoid dissapointment, especially on certain nights of the weekt that may be busier than others.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Restaurant on your next visit to Pefkos.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

 

Been to ELIA Restaurant & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing