We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weather for May was superb.”
Review of Eleni Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pefkos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eleni Apartments
Reviewed 15 May 2012

1 Bed Apt. 2 rooms,4 beds. No inside table or breakfast bar, just 4 chairs and a 2'x2'table on the balcony. No sofa or settee, no chairs just beds to sit on. Shower floods everywhere. No bath.. Kitchen area in corner ,2 rings ,sink and fridge,thats it. No toaster,cooker or microwave. Nice large balcony with fantastic views. Bar meal/snacks below standard 15 min walk to town. Superb restuarants and food. Greek people in town so friendly and helpful. Theo the owner was ok if you ate in his restuarant and drank at his bar, but we didnt and he was strange and offish to you. If you complained about anything, and we complained about the shower, he blanked you afterwards.
We would go back to Pefkos, but not to the eleni.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chicker102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Eleni Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 85 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

me and my mum have stayed at the Eleni twice a year for the past 3 to 4 years but the first time this year we had an issue with not enough lights on a night time in the complex it was far too dark that was in may . This september Theo the owner barred both me and my mum who is 77 years old from using the sun beds around the pool the bar the restarant and the supermarket all because as he admited we have a lot of friends on the island and we didnt use his pool area as my mum couldnt get on and of his sun beds and we ate out at other local restarants and used other local supermarkets he called use both liers and said we had never been in his supermarket this was when we had shopping on his counter that we wanted to purchese and he refused to serve us and told us to go else were. Funny the next 4 days before we came home our block had no hot water at all. Eveyone was told their was a fault in his back up system ... yes so why did the other block have hot water.He made it very clear to us both that we would not be welcome there again. When we left not even a goodbye.A lot of other guests said if you was in his pockets 24 7 he would take the time of day and so would his wife but if you wasnt he made them feel uncomfortable alot said like we have never again. Bar got later at opening up until 10am and was all in darkness and shut by 10.15 Two ladys who had very late night flight home were left on their own with one bar light left on with no one else around

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Just got back from a week at Eleni Pefkos. Room fine for a two star rating. Just a couple of bad points to look out for. The emergency fire exit light is on all the time and did stop me getting a good nights sleep. Also 2 days no hot water so needed to boil up in kettle just to get a wash. But the worse was when I went to help the maid on my day of departure. I took the bed linen off only to find the pillow stained so bad with old blood likely to have been from a nose bleed. It was disgusting so I suggest taking your own pillow cases. Otherwise good value for what you pay

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank margjO186428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We have stayed there twice with our two children (who are now teenagers). Very friendly staff, wonderful views, lovely pool. We had one of the first floor apartments. Very spacious if basic.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Just back from a stay at the Eleni in Pefkos. Not to be confused with the Eleni in Lindos over the hill.
The Eleni in Pefkos is a short walk out of the town centre and is nice and quiet. We stayed in one of the upstairs apartments and it was ok for three of us. There is a small bathroom with a shower. The shower basin did tend to flood a bit as it drained slowly but it wasn't that bad. The bedroom had two single beds and the only air conditioner in the apartment. It was 50 euros for the week. The main room also had 2 single beds and a very small kitchen area with a sink with a two ring cooker at the side. There was a fridge and a cupboard with plates mugs and glasses. There was also a table with a kettle. A door from each room opened onto a large balcony which had the most fantastic views over Pefkos bay. Also at night the star gazing was amazing.
The pool was medium sized with plenty of sun beds available. Only draw back was there is not much shade for us fairer skinned peeps. The bar is open early serving drinks and snacks. The supermarket has a decent selection of fresh and tinned goods. The restaurant on site is very good. reasonably priced and tasty too.
All the staff work very hard and do there best to help if you need anything.
I didn't want to come home.

PS there is Free WIFI in the bar area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Annikits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My friend and I had the most wonderful time at Eleni. The staff couldn't do enough for us, the service was brilliant! The apartment was spacious and clean if a bit sparse when it came to kitchen utilities, you couldn't make a meal for ten but who would want to anyway when on holiday! The pool area was lovely, plenty of sunbeds and brollies to keep the very hot July sun at bay! The bar was open all day for breakfast and meals and at night the restaurant served sumptuous meals, highly recommended! As for location, only a few minutes from the beach and a short walk to the many bars, restaurants and shops! Our favourite shop, 'Happy Feet', where you can have a natural pedicure as the Gara Rufa Fish nibble your feet, very relaxing! Overall, a lovely Holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a seaview!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WestYorkshireFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.1 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
1.1 mi away
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
Palm Bay Hotel Studios
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Apartments

Address: Main Street, Pefkos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Pefkos
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Eleni Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing