We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stella View Studios
Nearby Hotels
Pefki Islands Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindia Thalassa Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pefkos Village Resort(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coralli Apartments(Pefkos)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pefkos Blue(Pefkos)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elvita(Pefkos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
29
35
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
35
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspefkos viewsteep hilllady who runsplenty of sunbedstrouble walkingpool snack barhand held showerair conshower headtop floorhalf waygyrosplenty of bars and restaurantswi filong hoursrock barwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just got back from staying here for a week, what a lovely greeting from Poppy when we got there she was a lovely always smiling, always working - nothing too much trouble. Fab location just a hill to climb when coming back from the beach / main street, not too bad. Pool bar always open, gorgeous pool and views . Very clean rooms, decent shower. We where lucky enough to have a Sea View, Oh how grand to comeback from a hard day sun bathing to sit and relax with a glass of something to that view - highly recommend. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed at Stella View 3rd-10th July.Arrived early evening and. were given a very warm welcome by Poppy and hubby. Our apartment (no. 5) was spacious and had a small kitchen area that had a coffee machine that doubled as a kettle. Everything was spotlessly clean. Small bathroom with fluffy towels and plenty of hot water. The absolute best thing was the terrace which was overhung with bougainvillea in full flower which was beautiful and gave us full shade all day long.
Had a meal at the Stella View on the first night and it was delicious homemade moussaka, so after that we had a few breakfasts and evening meals as they were so good. Pefkos was a ten minute walk down the hill with lots of bars and restaurants to choose from, but the walk back was a bit tough when you are getting on in years and not as fit as you think you should be. Went to Lindos one evening by taxi (8 euros) for a meal and it was beautiful. Found a rooftop restaurant early evening which was overlooking the bay, and by the time we had finished it was dark and all the lights were on and the view was stunning.
The weather was superb and getting hotter by the day so we spent most of the time round the pool which was a perfect temperature, with plenty of cool drinks from the bar. We loved everything about this holiday and will be returning next year, maybe earlier on when its not so hot.

Room Tip: Studio 5 was shady and quiet on ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank peacewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Myself and my wife has just returned from this hotel after two wonderful weeks in Pefkos the weather was in the high thirties to forties.
After reading the reports about this hotel from one or two of the people who send in reports I wonder if they go to discredit a hotel after having a argument with the people who run it.
One person says small room not true good size room nice fridge freezer small work area if you want to make a massive meal two electric rings enough to make the following dishes which are one pot meals you can fry bacon or eggs tomatoes steaks pork chops sausages make boiled potatoes and chilli con carni also spag bolognese and a stew that is if you want to cook in those temperatures.The lady who runs the pool bar is named Poppy she is so helpful she sells a 5 litre bottle that is apartment use only not for the pool however you can buy a 1 Litre bottle from the snack bar and drink it wherever you want her beer is not expensive 3 Euros a pint if you go into town the prices vary from 2 euros fifty upwards the meals she serves are good and on a par with most pool bars.there is nowhere in Europe that will allow you to bring your own food and drink into there cafe or bar and drink it.True there are ants where is there not ants but no infestation and they gave me and my wife no problem the bad thing is the hill from town takes about 6 minutes to get up' again we stopped on the way up and had short rest so read what you want and believe what you want but this is a true reflection on this hotel the higher up rooms have the best views and the pool area is spotless and lots of sun beds. There is a new restaurant opened called restaurant Pefkos and for 24 euros you get superb meal try the chicken or pork chop all barbecued

Room Tip: Rooms on second and third floor best great views nos 10 to 24
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jimb01947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

me and my husband had a fantastic week at the stella view, the owners popi and kyriakos could not do enough for you and are lovely people we will miss them. accomodation was spot on just what you needed. val and ian xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valerie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Some people who review hotels saying the self catering facilities are basic or rubbish etc need a reality check!!! why anybody would want to cook a 3 course meal in 90 degree heat and sit in their apartment is beyond me!! there must be at least 20+ restaraunts to choose from with the best greek food I've ever tasted. I've been to 5 star+ hotels in the dominican that didnt serve food as good as I had in pefkos. If you want england but with sun go to spain eg benidorm like the rest of the uncultured scrotes!!!

Anyway rant over. I've visited Pefkos twice now with my better half, first time was at the finas hotel which was very nice but stella view blows the finas out the water. The rooms are basic yes but we are talking greece here and lets face it all you need is a place to crash, shower, sleep and get changed for a night on the town??

Rooms are clean and yes sometimes you might get a bug or 2 but have you never had ants in england???? I think so!! we never had any problems with ants, the room next door did but they sorted it straight away with repelant and even give us some just incase they came under the door.

maid service came every day with linen changes every other day. we had a stunning view from our balcony, which was lovely to sit on at dusk and watch the sun go down over the town and beach.

Pool is extremely clean and beautiful, I sat in the little part most days reading a book. Pool bar is great for snacks and not over priced. The staff are friendly and make you feel right at home. My parents and brother were staying elsewhere in pefkos but when the visited us they decided we had the nicest pool so walked to ours everyday, of which the owner of the apartments was very greatful for the extra business and thanked me on several occasions with a free beer.

I would recomend to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

place to visit.......The Rock Garden Cocktail Bar, great music, great owner (yanis) and great times!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dexter1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews