We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spilia Bay Villas & Spa
brighton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing time”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in emmanuelle villa, very spacious with shower room and bedroom downstairs , kitchen diner and lounge with TV etc- tip take your own DVDs as no access to channels in English . Ali the care taker was really helpful and villa was kept clean and tidy. Ali arranged wifi for us but we didn't use it that much. Surrounding areas are lovely but you do need to hire a car to get around as main village is at least 30 minutes walk away. Beautiful place we will definitely be going again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have rented villa natalia last october (one week) It was excelent. NIce view, super cleen sweeming pool I've been there and experienced great vacation. House was beautiful and very clean beautiful surroundings and complete silence. I recommend to all who love the quiet, the beauty of nature and the sun
Tomas

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very clean, comfortable villa, in a great, quiet location, nice view, the owner and the caretaker were very nice and discreet, the pool was clean and large enough. The interior was modern and comfortable, fully equipped, suitable for 6-7 people, for a relaxing weekend with your husband-wife or your friends. Family-friendly, too. We had a great time and we would definitely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stamatia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The villa we originally rented was not available and we were upgraded to Villa Stamatina in the complex of Spilia Villas. The 3 villas are located on a rural country road, 10 min drive from the main road, on the top of a hill with beautiful views of the sea. The grounds are very nice, each villa has its own deck, a large pool, and patio furniture and the rest of the grounds is shared. The villa is beautifully decorated and very spacious, with 2 bedrooms and a bath upstairs and a bedroom and a bath downstairs. We didn't experience the noise from the neighbors that other reviewers complain about: the other villas were occupied but we rarely saw other tenants.
However, there were a few things that kind of spoiled our stay:
- There is no Wi-Fi. Ali (the caretaker) brought us USB cellular modem sticks but they didn't work. We finally resorted to tethering our phone.
- The TV was reprogrammed by previous guests to Italian channels only and we could not get it to show any channel in English (neither could Ali).
- There are no screens on windows and doors so if you want to open windows at night to let the sea breeze in, the mosquitos and other bugs get in.
- Both stall showers and the bath shower spray water all over the bathroom floor, which is tiled in a beautiful but very slippery tile.
- The Spilia Villas website advertises a spa but it is not built yet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrvineFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very relaxing weekend in a very quiet area! luxury villas, every detail is attended. unique environment with a big chess and a wonderful pool with hydromassage. very friendly staff, always helpful to anything requested.

Room Tip: All villas look fantastic and have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The villa we originally booked was misteriuosly not available any more and we got as alternative one of the Spilia Villas. Since we were explicitly looking for a really quite location, we were promised that the villas were quite, with a fantastic view and that we anyway would get the villa Natalia, far away from the road. As we arrived late in the night at the villas, nobody was waiting for us, and SURPRISE: our villa Natalia was already occupied! We called the agency mgr. to ask what was going on. After a while the housekeeper came to say that we would get another villa = directly on the road! Imagine you seat on your terrace or swim in your pool and everybody passing through can look onto! We complained, but there was no alternative.
The villas are spacious, but "luxury" is exagerate.
The 2nd full-bath is a water closet under the stairs with a small shower.
The internal stairs as well as the stairshead have not handrail and are therefore very dangerous, especially for children. The terrace around the pool as well.
But the worst was, that the owner just rents the villas also for events and parties: imagine you have as immediate neighbours people jumping in the pool at 4:00h in the morning or a dj playing house music on full blast from 8:00 in the morning until late in the evening.
We complained, but without any result. The owner told us to take it easy and ev. join the group if you really cannot sleep!
We spend our holidays in Rhodos since 4 years, and this is was the most frustrating experience we ever had!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quietvoyager877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed in Natalia villa (6pax), but all the 3 villas are very nice. Dont worry in which one you will be. The right sight of Rhodes (Lindos, Faliraki, ...) is much-much better than the left (Ixia, Ialyssos,...). Pefkoi has a nice sandy beach (+), but difficult to access by car, and the shops are very touristic and far (-) from the beach. After our 5 nights in spiliavillas we went (unfortunately)for 3 nights to a 4* all-inclusive Hotel in Ialyssos to be closer in Rhodes town. No comparison: Spilia was like a 6* accomodation and all-inclusive is a minus in this beautiful island.

Pros
- Luxury and spacious
- Very nice decoration
- Sea View
- Pool (Clean, deep, and big enough with hydro-massage)
- Peacefull
- Laundry in kitchen
- Aircondition in each room

Cons
- No free WiFi as advertised. There is no ADSL in the area. The guy (Ali)who is taking care the villas said that he can bring a usb stick for mobile internet, but I didnt get it since I had my own unlimited mobile internet with tehtering. Cosmote has there 3G signal in very good speed.
- The sofa bed bed downstairs is not good for adult sleeping
- We had some power outages but Ali took care of them.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
1.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
1.0 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.7 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
361 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,279 reviews
5.2 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spilia Bay Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spilia Bay Villas & Spa

Property: Spilia Bay Villas & Spa
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spilia Bay Villas & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spilia Bay Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spilia Bay Villas & Spa Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing