We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thalia Hotel Review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thalia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Thalia Hotel
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Kingston Upon Hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thalia Hotel Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I have just returned from the Thalia Hotel after staying for 7 nights with my partner and we weren't impressed much at all. The hotel itself and the pool area are quite nice, however the main problem was the food. The hotel is now an All Inclusive buffet style which includes all drinks, however the food was not labelled, it wasn't refilled until the trays were completely empty, very often the dishes didn't look appetising, and some dishes were not cooked properly. Many other holiday-makers had complained about the food throughout our week, but nothing seemed to change and therefore made our slightly less enjoyable. Other than that the hotel and the staff were very friendly, however I wouldn't stay here again due to the All Inclusive package.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HRoutledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    114
    83
    60
    108
See reviews for
168
190
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just returned from ten days atThalia Hotel. The main complaint we had was the management of the restaurant, the food was ok but dishes were not refilled until they were completely empty, so you had to wait. The pudding [ there was usually only one] was either all gone or there were no dishes or spoons.They didnt seem able to have any coordination and need a good restaurant manager !! The staff were all pleasant, really helpful. Another improvement would be an indoor bar, it rained one night and we could only get all inclusive drinks from the poolbar. The room was fine but the bathroom was tiny. Overall, we had a great holiday, it was typically greek.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

everything negative is true, too much to list. dont believe people who claim to go back. if you like drunk polish,dirty rooms,recycled bedding from other people,getting drunk, dirty pools, then go.Save your money and go elsewhere, we all did. Nasty hotel, intimidating owner and unpleasant staff. DONT DO IT! 000000000000000 rating.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill-and-pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pefkos hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

My family have just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Thalia Hotel. Have no idea why it is receiving such poor reviews. Its a small hotel run by a lovely Greek family. Each and everyone of them made us feel so welcome. The rooms whilst are basic ard clean and are cleaned every single day and given fresh towels. The food is good with plenty of choice including typical Greek food (yum!) or chips, pasta and lots of different meats. The hotel is situated in a fabulous location and not in the centre of Pefkos but within a 5 minute walk. We have 3 teenage kids who had "the best holiday ever" and want us to start saving so we can return next year!! Thankyou to Thalia Hotel and especially Theo and Makis ! Hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Justine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Spent a week at the thalia all inc, food was traditional greek and a little samey, not for fussy eaters at all. We didnt mind it too much but did eat out for about half of our meals. Lots of lovely reasonable priced restaurants close by. The room was a decent size with the basics that you need. Reception staff are lovely and very helpful, barstaff are very rude and only interested in young women! If you ask them for anything that isnt on the tiny bar list they look at you like youve just slapped them! The musics reasonable and is turned off at a decent hour. Pefkos is a beautiful resort with gorgeous beaches, not far from lindos, the Acropolis is an amazing experience. Overall, basic but you get what you pay for. The location of the hotel outweighs the fact that the hotel isnt amazing.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

For an all inclusive hotel. It was not all inclusive as I've ever known it before. Breakfast= boiled eggs, bread, cheese slices, ham slices, feta cheese, greek yogourt. Nothing else!
This fashion of no choice of food continued at every sitting. You could only get a snack if you liked cheese and ham toasties. Even though I continually asked for no cheese as I have a dairy intolerant child I got cheese.
the baby pool was dirty and smelled. Although the adult pool was clean, it was not safe for children.
One night the staff were so drunk at 2am. they fell against the room door. I had to go out and tell them to shut up.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I went out to eat breakfast dinner and tea after the first 2 days as the children were hungry and would not eat.
My daughter caught an eye infection, from the pool, so we just went to the hotel the rest of my family were staying in for the rest of the week, I could not wait to leave

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

just returned after a one week stay, it is one of the older hotels, but that makes the gardens well established and very pretty, it was a real pleasure to sit on the spacious terrace with the pool bar on hand, alcholic drink served noon till midnight, soft drink 10am onwards, the staff are very nice and helpfull. The food is very Greek, well presented and cooked, if you want a full English breakfast, there are pleny of bars close by who do very good prices. This is the first review i have ever written, but was so pleased with the Thalia felt i would write something positive as it deserves it , cant wait to go back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phleb650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
21.0 mi away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
20.9 mi away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
24.4 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
3.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
21.6 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 9 in Tholos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalia Hotel

Property: Thalia Hotel
Address: Pefkos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Thalia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Thalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalia Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing