We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd go again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pefki Islands Resort
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We went on a family holiday a party of four. I wanted a room not on the ground floor, so I emailed the resort which I got an email back, which was so nice. We got to the hotel just after mid night 27th October, the apartment was great not disappointed at all. I paid for a week breakfast at the Elia restaurant I loved the breakfast you had a lot to choose from. You could go to all the swimming pool so we went to Island blue, pefki and Elia and because it was the time for the resort to close down we didn't have to fight for sun beds. The people are so lovely, Tony and Maria and all the staff at Elia restaurant are wonderful and so friendly. There are a lot of restaurants in pefkos to choose from you won't be disappointed. Nikki the Thomson rep is so lovely props to Thomson. You can catch a bus to Lindos which is only 6 euros. I would go again. A really nice place and the people are friendly.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Wardd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Pefki Islands Resort. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have been to pefkos a few times now, and always try to stay at one of the three accommodation blocks that are situated within the complex. Pefki Island Resort is situated in the middle of the three, they are all well maintained and very clean, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. These resorts are situated at the far end of pefkos, but only a short walk to a great variety of bars and restaurants, and only a minute or so to a very nice beach. The apartment's are cleaned on a daily basis and fresh bed linen and towels are provided., the maids are excellent and very cheerful. I can understand why these three resorts have been getting gold star awards year after year. We will definitely be going back to any one of the resorts next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bigcol55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki Islands resort.. I am very happy to hear that you returned to us again for another great holiday in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreciated and will of course be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I loved this resort, it was so central to everything you could need. The staff and reps are very friendly and helpful. The Pefki Island is part of a chain and you can use the facilities of the other two resorts (Eden Blue and Lidia Thalassa), so all in all you get use of five pools, 3 pool bars and a supermarket. The Elia restaurant serves all three resorts for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Its only a 10 minute walk to the main strip and the beach (but you have to navigate a lot of gravelled paths). The only real issue I had was that my apartment (A Block 115) was right opposite the bar where the music was played from 9am to 11pm. I personally like my holidays chilled and peaceful but had trouble sleeping on this holiday because of the noise (once the music is finished the guests still sit around talking till god knows what time, my first night they didn't go to bed till 3am!). The beds are comfortable and plenty of extra bedding. The room is quite big but the bathroom is titchy! The shower was so small that I am covered in bruises! The water is either scolding hot or freezing cold, its hard to get a medium. The resort is right next to a road but it's not too busy. Like a lot of these resorts in Europe there are lots of stray cats everywhere, which can be annoying. The bus stop is only 5-10 minutes walk and the buses are really easy to catch (10 mins to Lindos and 1hr to Rhodes). The rooms are cleaned every day by the happiest giggliest cleaners I have ever come across! I would definitely return to this resort and recommend highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MichelleR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki IslandsI am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreicated and do help us to review the services and facilities we offer our guests here in resort. Did you speak with reception at all after the first night of noise baout moving rooms at all to a quieter area? If you return to us in the future please email reservations in advance at info@pefkiislandsresort.gr for a quiet room.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed here a number of times now - sometimes twice a year - service is brilliant, from the reception staff and Katorina, to the maid service and George from Maintenance (pressure to high on the taps - put right in ten minutes) - comfy studios and apartments , everything needed for the perfect holiday

Room Tip: Block F - High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardson95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki Islands. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreicated and will be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

-Clean big rooms & pools
-Great bar food (if a little on the pricey side)
-Excellent views (Block G Room 327)
-Friendly and helpfull staff

I think the resort is more suitable to families rather than a young couple.
The beds are horrible.... Rock hard!!
Also, take mozzie repellant as I got bitten 16 times :(

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chloevickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki Islands. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreicated and do help us to review the services and facilities we offer our guests in resort.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We asked prior to going if we could have a high apartment with a sunny view and we were not disappointed. We were put in E block and had a great apartment. The reception/pool areas are lovely and well managed. The weather was beginning too get a little windy on a couple of days so returning to the balcony was the best bet. Ideal place for exploring and plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes. The beach is one of the best in Rhodes and just a few minutes walk away. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bill y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki Islands. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreicated and will be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just got back from Pefki Island Resort. We had a fabulous time. The apartment was very spacious and spotless clean. Beds were comfy, which is very important for us. The towels were changed every day and the sheets every 2 days. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We spent many of our days on the beach, which is brilliant and the sea is very family friendly.
We were self catering, but went to Elia restaurant for breakfast a few days. This was excellent value for money. We are already planning our next trip to return to Pefki in June next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at the Pefki Islands. I am very happy to hear that you had a great holiday here with us in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your great comments which are very much appreicated and will be passed onto the staff.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regards

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
860 reviews
14.0 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefki Islands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefki Islands Resort

Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#1 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range: £43 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pefki Islands Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our world...An unusually built hotel in 12000 m2, the Pefki Islands Resort looks like a miniature village. It is 104 studios and apartments are separated into little blocks doted around the central reception building. These apartments are all named after Greek islands. The resort also includes luscious gardens. Two expansive pools with swim-up bars, separate children swimming pools, billiards and game room and children’s playground. Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort. Particular for couple and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Pefki Islands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefki Islands Hotel Pefkos
Pefki Islands Pefkos
Pefki Islands Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing