We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pefki Islands Resort
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband, 15 yr old daughter and I have just returned for 2 weeks at the Pefki Island Resort. Lovely apartments. Nice big room kept impeccably clean by a lovely lady.
All local staff are great and kept everything clean. All 5 pools across the three linked resorts are lovely with plenty of sunbeds, even in August. We used the Delfini pool most of the time as it was less busy and the nearest to our apartment.
We were also told at our welcome meeting about the bug and although we did have lunch now and again at the Delfini Pool Bar we avoided Elia. The bug was so rife that we felt the Elia was the most likely culprit. The Island Blue is B&B so everyone eats there and we at Pefki Island received a token for a free bottle of wine with our first meal at Elia which I think a lot of people would have made use of. It was also the nearest restaurant and looked nice. We also used hand gel more than usual and managed to avoid the bug. On the second Sunday the Greek night (very lucrative) was cancelled and nobody seemed to know why and on the last day they have started to take room numbers whenever you ordered food to establish who was eating where and I assume work out the problem areas.
That aside I would recommend these apartments and the resort as a whole of Pefkos. Travelling to and from Rhodes you go through other resorts none of which looked at all pleasant with a lot of empty shops. Pefkos and Lindos were the only places that looked lively and thriving. We spent two days in Lindos using both the taxis (set price from Pefkos of 8 euros and the public bus !.60 euros). We walked up to the acropolis which was wonderful with fantastic views. The climb isn't as bad as it looks - easy really, we did it in flip flops. No need to get a donkey.
All restaurants we used in Pefkos were good. Our favourite was Peperoncino's an Italian, after 12 greek meals we fancied a change. Philosophia is in a beautiful location but two to three times the price of anywhere else but the food is average -you are paying for the seaview.
For anyone who wants to keep up with football there are a couple of bars that show matches. Pefki by Night even put the Brentford V Charlton game on the big screen for my husband!
Avoid Elia and hopefully you too will avoid bug,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KCP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Pefki Islands resort. I am glad to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated. The source of the virus was not in fact from the Elia or the food, or pools at all. It is virus which affected the whole island of Rhodes and currently there are may cases of this in the UK. Due to high volumes of people using airports, travelling in close proximity on planes and coaches etc this is believed the be the most likley source of the virus. The hotel did all it could do deal with the virus and preventative measures were taken to contain the numbers of people gathering together who may have had the virus or still be carrying the virus (it can lie dormant in you for 4-6 days) hence the reason for the cancellation of the Greek night.as we usually have nearly 200 people attending Greek night.. If it had been from food or pools we would have had hundreds of guests sick as opposed the the handful of cases that we had at any one time

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regard

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    167
    37
    7
    3
See reviews for
301
404
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from a week's holiday at the Pefki island resort staying in a studio apartment. We travelled as a couple and opted for breakfast at the Elia restaurant. The apartments are in a good location within a short walk to the beach and all the bars and restaurants. We were informed by our rep at the welcome meeting that a bug had been going around and to be careful. This was just after we had eaten our first breakfast in the Elia.
Within 2 days my husband became ill with a stomach bug followed 24 hours later by myself. I was quite ill and the hotel provided a doctor for me. However this ruined four days of our stay through feeling ill. I think the hotel needs to inform all the new arrivals in writing as they arrive about the situation and let them choose if they want to use the pools or bar areas or restaurant as may be the cause of the bug. Other guests were also affected by this illness the same week as us. The hotel staff were keeping all areas of the site as clean as possible with hand wash everywhere but unfortunately it has not eradicated the virus. This is a shame as the complex is nice and in a great location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool a bit noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaw2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IoannidisGroupHotels, General Manager at Pefki Islands Resort, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guests

Many thanks for taking the time to write your great review of your recent stay with us here at Pefki Islands resort. I am glad to hear that you had a great holiday here in Pefkos.

Thank you for all your comments which are very much appreciated. The cause of the virus however is NOT from food or pools. The virus affected the WHOLE of the island of Rhodes (and several other holiday destinations in Europe) and there have been many reported case of the outbreak in the UK. The virus is spread from someone who has it touching a surface, door handle, glass etc then the next person touching that same item. This is why the hotel pushed people to use the hand sanitizers regularly in the public areas
Guests were not listening to both the doctor and hotels advice of staying in their rooms for at least 24 hours putting other guests at risk of catching the virus.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay with us.

Kind regard

Antonis Stavroulis - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived on Weds 23rd July for a 10 night stay. This was our first stay at Pefki Island as well as our first visit to Rhodes and we would certainly recommend.
Our room was lovely, spacious and clean - we couldn't believe the size of the bed! We had a lovely view over helias pool and bar - I had requested before our visit that we could be placed in a non-ground floor room and away from the bar that stayed open until all hours and we were successfully accommodated thanks to this. I would certainly recommend sending them an email prior to your visit with any requests as they will be met. Overall a lovely place to stay!
In regards to other reviews we were aware of wedding parties at the resort - however for us it worked out well as our first view days were extremely quiet around the pool as they were all at the weddings!! The wedding parties weren't a problem to us - is the summer holidays so it's going to be full either way. Also we could fully understand why you'd have a wedding there so it should be expected!:)
The walk down to the (beautiful!!) beach is quick and easy. We spent 3 of our lazy days on the beach (nearest to the hotels access point as much quieter down this end). It cost us 8 euros a day for 2 beds and an umbrella which was worth every penny. It's a lovely sandy, clear water beach (with a few rocks the further you wade out).
Pefkos itself is a good resort for both couples and families with plenty of nice restaurants and bars. It's hard to recommend places to eat as they were all of a similar good standard! However, I particularly enjoyed Enigma - but as I said we didn't have a bad meal.
Lindos is a must do and see!!! We absolutely loved it, it's very quaint and still very Greek!! It has lots of lovely shops and roof top restaurants - which all have stunning views. If we were to go back to Rhodes we would probably choose to stay in Lindos as we liked it that much.
Another definite do is the glass bottom boat trips. We did the 1 1/2 hour sea cruise and it was the best 18 euro we spent throughout our stay! It gives you fabulous views of the island (and again Lindos) as well as a chance for a swim stop in the clearest water I've ever seen!! (also good for snorkelling)
We also had a fantastic trip to the water park in Faliraki which was great - Mon, Tues and Weds apparently the quieter days. We went on a weds and it wasn't too busy. There is also a free bus from Pefkos which is a definite. You can pay excursion companies for a transfer (around 14 euros?) but these leave the water park at the end of the day much earlier and seem like a waste of money when you can get a free bus! I would also recommend that you don't waste an hour of your day queuing for food at the main restaurant though! There are plenty of other little food places dotted around.
We also visited Rhodes town one afternoon/evening. A lovely place to visit - If we were to go again though we would go nearer the start of our trip as it can be a busy, tiring day out! Also, we went on a Friday which meant it wasn't only full of tourists but locals on nights out too so extremely busy!! A lovely place though. The old town especially. It's also nice to have a good look at all of the posh yachts in the harbor.
We used the local bus (actually an air conditioned coach) for all of our trips everywhere. It is much cheaper to do this than go on the excursions and it means you have more freedom with time spent in different places. It's easy to use and bus timetables are available at the welcome tours with the rep.
Greek night at Elia restaurant is also a must do - fantastic food and super entertainment!
The only downside to the holiday was that I was one of 'the ones' that got the sickness bug unfortunately. It hit me within 48 hours of being there and it certainly wasn't pleasant. However, Pefki Islands were extremely helpful offering room service, and the 24 hour on call doctor came in handy!I ended up on a lot of medication but it was worth it to make me better. It was just one of those unfortunate things and I believe nothing at all to do with the accommodation.

Overall, a fantastic holiday! We would definitely recommend both the accommodation and resort and we will hopefully return again in the future.

Room Tip: Email with requests! They'll go out of their way to accommodate you. Rooms situated around the H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week from 26th July and arrived in the early hours, was to late to sort air con etc so went back following morning. Air con for a 2 bedroom room was euro 119
for a week and also got the key for a safe which was euro 28 so a pricey start, room was ok both bedrooms large and on suite kitchen area very small we overlooked main pool which got busy and plenty of towel wxxxxrs getting up at 7 to save there beds. The pool to the right of reception was nice and we were always able to get 4 beds. Pefkos itself was nice and quiet and good for family's but I was surprised how quiet especially in high season but don't let this put you off. Lindos well worth a visit on the bus and I did book a couple of excursions with thomsons but unable to go as both my kids picked up sickness bug for 3 days I was refunded and the Thomson rep was very helpful

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank nathyboy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a two week self catering stay at pefki island resort . We were two families travelling with two 15 yr old boys and a 10 yr old girl - everyone was catered for .
We arrived early hours of the morning and check in was well organised and swift . We were provided with cold drinks on arrival and bottled water in our room. We knew in advance that the air con was extra - although I'd agree it is expensive for what is a necessity . The room was very big and exceptionally clean . There were a few days where sunbeds were difficult to come by , so we used the pool at Island blue where there were plenty of sunbeds . The island blue hotel is the more expensive hotel in the complex , looks more plush and is quieter , but pefki island guests are able to use the facilities at no extra charge . The Elia restaurant was lovely and we were given a voucher for a complimentary bottle of wine . The beach is a 2 min walk away . The shop is well stocked with English and Greek food ,soft drinks , wine , beer spirits . Lindos is 10 mins away in a taxi . Pefkos main area is a 5 mins walk with many different restaurants to chose from .We did hear of a few people that were unwell with a stomach bug but non of our party were affected . The entire hotel , it's pool areas and rooms are immaculate . The maid service was excellent , they clean the rooms daily ( except Sundays ) and empty the bins in the rooms every day . Overall we were very impressed. The pefki island resort outshines many of the 5 star hotels that we have stayed in terms of spacious rooms and cleanliness . We don't generally return to the same place twice - but if we did ever visit Pefkos / lindos again , we wouldn't hesitate to stay here . There were a few large wedding parties that were obviously having a good time - but isn't that what you're meant to be doing on holiday ! We didn't witness and overly drunken behaviour . A group of holiday makers that were regulars to pefki Island resort did have a sing song around one of the pools most late afternoons . But not for long and personally , it was nice to watch and see people enjoying themselves . They weren't swearing or running about , they sat at the pool bar singing ! Trust me , we've been to the dreaded places that have been likened to ' Butlins abroad ' and this isn't one of those places . Its a Shame to read a review whereby someone uses the place where someone lives or what is considered to be a ' common name ' in order to express their negative opinion about certain individuals behaviour .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank julesrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Couldn't fault the Hotel's position to the town, just a short walk (10mins) to the town and about the same to the beach, supermarket was very close and very convenient. Staff were very helpful and friendly, Rooms had everything needed, and were clean and tidy and comfortable. There was the odd cockroach about and one did get into our room, that we saw.
The swimming pool was very close to our room, and we could just go out of our patio doors and down some steps to it. Sunbeds were all around the pool and usually there were enough, but most had towels on them by 8-9am. The pool swim up bar was good, although sometimes hard to catch the attention of the bar staff, the food at the bar was hit and miss. I asked for a cheese and tomato toastie and only got cheese, again with long waits involved in getting the food. The pool was mainly peaceful and easy going, but for the two occasions when the bar staff invited his family over for the day and his 4 kids (all lads) ran riot in the pool, diving and jumping all over the guests. splashing everyone, and generally doing as they liked. There were too many inflatables in the pool too. The resort had about 4 or 5 pools and all were very busy. The noise from the room upstairs to us was loud, we could hear every foot step and any furniture being moved, all toilet flushes and showers being taken, The showers were a little bit on the small side too.

Room Tip: chose an upstairs room if possible as its noisy if below
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just returned from 2 week stay at Pefki Island with husband and 2 teenage sons. The site is extremely clean, the apartments are spotless and the maids work very hard. We had two apartments in H block with were perfectly positioned for access to the pools, the supermarket and the beach. Unfortunately whilst we were the vast majority of guests went down with a sickness and diarrhoea within 48hrs of arrival. The local doctor said there was a bug going around and everyone we spoke to who were ill were unable to pin point it to anything specific - within 48 hrs the symptoms clear up and then you are able to enjoy the rest of your holiday. The resort installed hand sanitiser gel in all public areas.

I agree with the earlier comments some of the wedding party groups do spoil it for others - they forget that there are others on site who perhaps also want to enjoy the pool and relax.

A must is the Eclispe bar on the main street - my teenage sons really enjoyed jumping from the high waterfall into the pool at midnight!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank newton420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.1 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefki Islands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefki Islands Resort

Property: Pefki Islands Resort
Address: Pefkos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pefkos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pefki Islands Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a world of Sun kissed days and deep blue Seas...Enjoy the fabled Greek hospitality...Welcome to our world...An unusually built hotel in 12000 m2, the Pefki Islands Resort looks like a miniature village. It is 104 studios and apartments are separated into little blocks doted around the central reception building. These apartments are all named after Greek islands. The resort also includes luscious gardens. Two expansive pools with swim-up bars, separate children swimming pools, billiards and game room and children’s playground. Appeals to those looking for a quiet retreat in a peaceful, friendly resort. Particular for couple and families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pefki Islands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pefki Islands Hotel Pefkos
Pefki Islands Pefkos
Pefki Islands Resort Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing