We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Peperoncino

Peperoncino
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I absolutely loved this place and just wish we'd have found it sooner rather than last fee nights of our holiday! Everything was just perfect!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillyrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    83
    27
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Italian gem in Greece”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We ate here twice during our holiday and found the food to be fantastic. Both times we shared the Bruschetta starter (you must try this!) which is the best we have ever had. I had a pasta, pesto, cherry tomatoes and mussels main course (on both occasions as it was so good) and my husband had swordfish on the first visit and pasta with parma ham and mushrooms on our second visit. All dishes were outstanding. On our second visit we were given a free caramel panacotta to share and it is the best I have ever tasted. The staff are very attentive, friendly and welcoming. Try this restaurant you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Visited 4 times during our two week stay and thoroughly enjoyed every meal. Special thanks to Stefano for making us feel so welcome, what a fantastic guy! Gorgeous surroundings, atmosphere, service and food. Be sure to try their superb pizzas. Magnifico!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kate7708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great Italian restaurant - a true gem”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were looking for a vety late dinner, so we decided to take the car and drive south of our hotel (the aquagrand of lindos) hoping to find something open. We ended up finding the village of Pefkos, and we went to the first place that was open.

Fortunatly for us, it was Peperoncino. The pizza was excellent, a real Italian pizza, and the pasta was excellent as well.The owner was very friendly and he invited us to panna cota and some other sicilian desert that was made from orange cream, both great.

After eating some of the best Italian food we have had for years, we just had to come back the next day.

I would truly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy_Shifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleshill
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Food EVER”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We would like to say that not only the service, but the quality of the food the whole dining experience at the Peperoncino was amazing, they didn't have what I wanted on the menu so they bought in the ingredients especially and made me Spinach & Ricotta Canelloni and Ravioli they were to die for, my husband ate x 5 pizzas while we were there and said he has never ever had anything like it, they were simply amazing and we love them to pieces - thank you x

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaroleDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peperoncino also viewed

 

Been to Peperoncino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing