We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I there”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lee Beach Cafe Bar

Lee Beach Cafe Bar
Ranked #8 of 67 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, European, Greek, Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wish I there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Amazing views, good food, good service and great music. This is the kind of place you think of when your stuck at work or in traffic and the rain is poring and think "I wish I was at Lee Beach right now"
Quality breakfasts and Souvlaki, cant wait to go back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    206
    54
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Went back time and time again on 2 holidays to Pefkos August 2009 & May 2013. First place we headed to for lunch with a wonderful view - delicious chicken salad, only disappointment was that we were too early in the season (first day 1/5) for them to have the baklava, in which we overindulged on the previous holiday - it was so good! However so was the available dessert this time (Apple pie). Was also the place we spent the last few hours of our holiday over a bottle of ouzo. Can't wait to come back in September - baklava will be worth the wait!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great views, great food, warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Loved this beach bar situated on the main Pefkos beach. Views were amazing and we whiled away many sunny afternoons here. Food was great too. Try their mixed dips and the Oreo cheesecake is wow! A must try when in Pefkos!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Wasnt bad.wasn`t great.
We dived in here when it started raining and decided to have lunch.
It was ok value for money,service not remarkable but certainly not bad.
Found the portions to be good,just didn`t stand out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greyfriarsbobby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDINBURGH
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOR FOOD AND PEOPLE WATCHING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I have been to Rhodes and this Beach Bar on numerous occasion, and I just thought I really should write a review.

The Lee Beach does really good food and drinks. We normally use it everyday when we are at the beach. There is a great selection to choose from and the drinks are fab too.

The staff are great very friendly and really just make the whole dining / eating experience really enjoyable. It can be very busy around lunchtime and there is quite a few tables. Everything looks good and I cannot praise it enough. Go after 2pm when it gets a little quieter.

If your going to the beach at Pefkos walk in and see what you think, I really don;t think you;ll be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MACDONALDS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee Beach Cafe Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lee Beach Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing