We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service and mouth watering food to die for!!”
Review of Lambi's

Lambi's
Ranked #28 of 69 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Runcorn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class service and mouth watering food to die for!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We ate at Lambi's last year on a number of nights and could not fault the food or service. We returned to Pefkos this year looking forward to visiting Lambi's again, we were not disappointed. If anything it was even better!! We ended up eating here 5 evenings in our 2 week break. The menu is so extensive, we could have easily eaten here every night but we do like to try other restaurants. All the staff are attentive, a very special mention to Pallou who never stopped running up and down the stairs with a massive grin on his face all the time. The chef/owner always extemely busy but makes time to greet and wave goodbye.
Its a lovely relaxing atmosphere, all the food is fresh and cooked to order so plenty of time to enjoy a litre of rose wine and friendly chit chat with the staff.
It's a must go and we are already looking forward to returning next year!!
Keep up the excellent work!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlW755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    50
    19
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston lancs
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great value, Great Food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Might not have been the best night to visit as it was packed and lots of England fans in demanding service immediately so the could get off to watch the game.

But they coped really well and the food was great and the pressured staff were apologetic that everyone was so demanding.

They had nothing to apologise for a great night, with Great food and excellent service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not the most scenic surroundings, but food to die for!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The restaurant is down a side street, and depending where you sit, you can see the local laundry. Despite this, we ate here most nights as the food and so good. The guys who serve the food are also nice and friendly. Lambi actually owns it and does all the cooking - superb!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

While on holiday in Pefkos, we ate at Lambi's restaurant on a number of occasions. In the address at the top of this page it says it's on the Main Street, in actuality it's just down the hill on the way to the beach.
If you are a lover of steak, eat here. Their fillet steak is second to none, and I don't just mean in Pefkos, I mean anywhere. With a price tag of €21 it's a bargain.
My wife had the chicken Caesar salad on both occasions and describes it as delicious.
As with any decent restaurant where your meal is prepared specifically for you, there is a wait for the main course to arrive, but hey, that's what starters were invented for.
Great restaurant, lovely food, friendly staff and all at good value prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Value for money authentic greek food and hospitality”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

4th June 2014.
Our first trip to Rhodes and the first place we chose to eat. The service was excellent and the food was great. Having both ordered Greek cuisine we were not disappointed. The food was tasty and the portions very generous. I had a chicken soulvaki and my husband had a chicken fillet and the meals came with rice veg and roasted potatoes flavoured with cumin delicious!
Returned on our second week and again had another excellent meal, could not fault it. Why travel to Greece to have gammon and chips?!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lambi's also viewed

 

Been to Lambi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing