We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bar!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zig Zag Bar Pefkos

Zig Zag Bar Pefkos
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wales
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely sitting area, always busy. Great choices of cocktails! Frozen cocktails are the best. Great service. We came here every night of our stay at Pefkos. Highly recommended

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mansi_wyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    22
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favourite bar in Pefkos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The cocktails were amazing - our favourite was the caipirinha! The staff were so friendly, even after visiting once they were waving to us when we walked past the bar (we were staying next door in Summer Memories Apartments). We went back every night of our holiday and got to know all the staff by the time we left. Cocktails are always served with peanuts and popcorn to snack on. Zig Zag is a must for anyone visiting Pefkos!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Middle of the Pefkos 'strip'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Zig Zag is right next door to Summer Memories apartments & the Spitaki restaurant on the main drag through Pefkos. It doesn't seem to open during the day, choosing to open late afternoon into the early hours of the morning.
Staff are great & really friendly, there's an extensive menu of cocktails, long drinks & beer & soft drinks. I didn't eat here, however I think that they do crepes, sweet & savoury if you want them, there's a menu propped up outside.

They also have big screen tvs & a projector which they tend to show football on when it's on.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This is THE place!!!!!
Great owners and great staff.
Very happy and helpfull.
Great drinks and cocktais. Try Apple mojito and Toblerone...

Helpful?
1 Thank Christos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had a fantastic time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Absoultely fantastic place! The waitress in there was very friendly and very sweet. Laughing and joking... even taking a photo with us! She suggested lots of cocktails, all were very delicious! Especially the Apple Mojito! They even gaves us free shots and complimentary nibbles like peanuts and popcorn. All the staff were smiling and very helpful.
The atmoshere was fun and laid back and welcoming. Would recommend every time and shame we had to go home early as we would have loved to have came back! Highly recommend.. Thanks Greta! :D

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank belda2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zig Zag Bar Pefkos also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Zig Zag Bar Pefkos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing