We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“same old patter but still great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glass Bottom Boat Trip

Glass Bottom Boat Trip
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“same old patter but still great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

this guy delivers the same one liners from year on year but for value and ability to be in shade and keep cool it is a great trip - plenty of time to explore lindos before a nice breezy trip back, time to swim off the boat in the bluest waters in the world. kids and adults love it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Buffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    15
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is one of the best trips ever, it's the most amazing experience, the chance to swim in the sea. The sea round Pefkos/Lindos is beautiful and the captain is brilliant, so funny!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The captain is hilarious, and gives a great guided tour of the island with comedy thrown in. We have been on this boat 3 times now and it never fails to give us a great day out. Will be going again next year!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaJSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This boat trip is an absolute must during any visit to Pefkos! The captain is very entertaining and on our latest visit played some special birthday music for my brother who turned 19 on the day of our trip! Make sure you book in advance and take your swimming gear. There's a loo at the beach the boat leaves from and a hosepipe to rinse off when you get back. Enjoy!!!

Helpful?
Thank torand2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must if staying in Pefkos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the start of our stay in pefkos, we noticed the advertising boards for the glass bottom boat all had notices stuck on them saying boat not running until further announcement. We were gutted! Fortunately it was only a few days the boat was out of action. We got to go Twice, both times on the 1.00pm 3 Bays tour which lasts 2 hours and includes a swim stop. The captain was brilliant and has a full armoury of jokes and stories. Book in advance, it's very popular, ask your hotel reception Who will be happy to book by phone for you and you pay on arrival. It's quite a walk from the main road especially in the mid day sun, but that is quickly forgotten once the wind is in your hair and a cold beer in hand (supplied on the 2 hour cruise free of charge) if you visit pefkos and don't take this trip, you've missed out.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky-James '
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glass Bottom Boat Trip also viewed

 

Been to Glass Bottom Boat Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing